We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst bed I can remember”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Riverton
Ketchikan, Alaska
Level Contributor
122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Worst bed I can remember”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

The bed was just flat worn-out. The dip in the middle of the bed made feel like I was in a hammock; additionally, it was too soft, my back was a complete mess the next morning. I decided to grab some coffee and oatmeal at the complimentary breakfast but my dissapointment continued: I couldn't find any accommodations for breakfast, nor could I find a coupon for breakfast in the attached restaurant. Boo! This was regrettably, a poor experience.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Ken D,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    43
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
20
20
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cozumel, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was traveling for business, and my cell phone had poor reception in the hotel making wifi exceptionally important. The connection would not even let me send a simple text email...no attachments, just text. I called the 800 number in the hotel guest book to be informed that they were no longer supported and haven't been for over a year. I called the front desk, and the woman who answered told me that it must be my computer. Once I explained that it was also my cellphone and tablet, she told me she couldn't do anything about it, but would have maintenance look into it... which clearly didn't help. My devices were connecting, but their their internet connection simply wasn't working. I know there are worse things than a failed internet connection, but when you are traveling for business it is a top priority, and nobody seemed to care. You pay a premium when you stay at an IHG hotel, and in most cases it's worth it, but in this case I wish I had stayed somewhere cheaper that actually allowed me to work. Won't be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremydm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Public acknowledgement:

Dear Jeremydm82,

Thank you for staying and taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see that you have given us a 5 Star rating when it comes to rooms and sleep quality.

Although it saddens me that you were not fully satisfied with your stay, I appreciate you sharing your thoughts regarding the internet service provided. Rest assured that your feedback will be used towards improving on our services.

I hope that you give us another chance to provide you with the best hotel experience in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Spent a few days in Riverton for business and chose the Holiday Inn-Convention Center. My greeting at the hotel was very pleasant and the room was clean and large. Housekeepers were very nice and attended to the room later in the day. I did have an odd experience where I came back to the room to grab something and I noticed the room was not made up yet, but the tip I left was gone!

The hotel has a lot of entrances that make it easy to get to your room directly from the parking lot.

I didn't eat at the restaurant based on reviews, but I did try out the bar. It was pretty dark and had a number of characters in it. Bartenders were nice one night and then a bit rude on another night. I guess we're all entitled to have a bad day, but....

Overall, I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. While I doubt that I'll ever need to be in Riverton, WY again, if I am, I will likely return to the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FREEquentFlyer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear FREEquentFlyer66,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am delighted that you found our rooms and staff to be commendable.

I am sorry to hear that you received unsatisfactory level of service, particularly in the bar. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fritch, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Hotel staff was extremely nice.....no continental breakfast served.....we stayed at another Holiday Inn in Colorado Springs and received drink coupons and $40.00 off of breakfast at the hotels restaurant.....(we had two rooms)....Riverton should consider these amenities ...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelsonlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Angelsonline,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review and for the suggestions. We take our guest comments seriously and will take these things into consideration.

Sincerely,
Jessica Rick on behalf of Tim Archer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Was in town on business and this was a very clean, updated and had an amazing front desk staff. It is a very quiet hotel with lots of entry and exit points making it easy to reach your room carrying luggage. A member of our group was going to be bumped to another hotel for the weekend due to the hotel's booked status, but the front desk team kept our colleague in mind and as soon as their was a cancellation they allowed her to stay through the weekend. Love it!

Room Tip: ask front desk staff where your 'assigned' room is located, then ask where the nearest exter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodRateHer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear FoodRateHer,

It is nice to hear that you had a good time and that we were able to accommodate your colleague. Thank you so much for the excellent review!

Sincerely,
Jessica Rick on behalf of Tim Archer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOGAN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was a clean, quiet hotel that provided what I need for my 10-day business stay. My room was comfortable and clean. I was able to control the heat easily. Staff were all friendly and helpful--even let me use an office printer when their business center printer was out of order. The room had a large desk with a lamp on it and a comfortable office chair. There was a microwave and refrigerator--absolute musts for me so that I don't have to eat out all the time. The coin-operated laundry facilities were oddly placed in an upstairs hallway instead of in a room set aside for the purpose. Not exactly the best location, but I was able to bring my laptop and sit in one of the provided chairs in the hallway and work while waiting for my laundry.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side of the hotel look out over an open field (and a parking lot)--nicer than buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELAINE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Good Afternoon ELAINE T,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We love to hear what our customers have to say and this was a joy to read. I am very glad that we were able to offer you an alternate means to print when our business center printer was out of order, and that you were able to enjoy the microwave and minifridge fridge in the new room design. We hope to see you again next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
Jessica Rick on behalf of Tim Archer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, WY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The motel rooms are nice and have all the amenities--except a free continental breakfast. And that's because they have a restaurant. The restaurant is MUCH too high priced, considering the motel rooms. A "snack" for 3 was $30....... We didn't eat there twice. But staff was very friendly and helpful. The entire facility was very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorthy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Dorthy K,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you like our rooms. However, I was disappointed to read that you found the restaurant rates less than satisfactory. We appreciate the feedback that we receive from our guests and this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer. Again, thank you for staying with us and for your valuable review.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverton
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Riverton
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton
3.5 mi away
Wind River Hotel
Wind River Hotel
#3 of 12 in Riverton
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Riverton
54 reviews
22.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Pronghorn Lodge
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center

Property: Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center
Address: 900 E Sunset Dr, Federal Hwy & Sunset, Riverton, WY 82501-2664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Riverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Riverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Riverton Convention Center is a state-of-the-art, business-friendly hotel, from in-room amenities to meeting facilities and equipment. The hotel offers deluxe accommodations, meeting space, a large enclosed courtyard and a Fundome. The Riverton Convention Center is conveniently located on the southeastern route to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, in the center of Wyoming, on US Highway 26, in Riverton, Wyoming. Year round access to Lysite, Wyoming via US Highway 26. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Riverton Hotel Riverton
Riverton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing