We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“owner did not care if you were there or not” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Archer's Buffet and Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Archer's Buffet and Grill
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
ofallon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“owner did not care if you were there or not”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

owner could have come over to the table to ask how things were but instead, sat at the bar drinking beer and only speaking to other guests that he knew. not impressed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank christinasrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    3
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“NEVER AGAIN!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Family buffet on a Sunday afternoon... Poor presentation of food. Unkempt steam tables. Several choices but poor quality of food!
Instant mashed potatoes were tasteless as well as broccoli and cauliflower. Meatloaf was mostly chuncks of bell pepper and onion. Fried chicken was very greasy.
Cleanliness was less then fair. Noise level was extremely high with a hollow echoing sound to a mostly empty building.
Price was around $8.00 a person.
Photo displayed here must have been taken many years ago because it does not reflect the conditions of today....
Would NOT recommend this establishment!


  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SherryinFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Silver Corral”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Old food on buffet and dirty. If you dare go... notice the ceiling! Yuck. Not so friendly staff... could hear the back staff complaining about shifts work with swear words. Not kid friendly!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hide2Art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longmont, colorado
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Alot of food to choose from and the prices are great.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We both had the buffet and there was a lot of choices to choose from. I ate mostly salads so didn't try all the meats, veggies, etc. that were offered. The staff was friendly and the prices were terrific!! Would go again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank spunkysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverton, Wyoming, United States
1 review
“Bad all arround!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

WORST dining experience EVER!!! We were seated, our waitress had to have us repeat our drinks at least twice per person ( there were 6 of us ). We all ordered the buffet and before we could even get back to the table from getting our food she had our ticket waiting. No refills (one person got 1 refill), no extra plates.. My friend asked if she could get a few more plates because she wasn't able to eat the chicken on her first plate because it was not done all the way.. the waitress left and NEVER returned. We then noticed the $10 automatic gratuity on our check. No way was i going to give this piece of junk "waitress" a $10 tip.. when we went to pay our bill, we explained to the manager that my friend didn't get to eat even tho she ordered the buffet because she couldn't get any plates, but she refused to take her $12 off from the ticket. We told her we refused to pay the gratuity and at first she argued with us saying that it couldn't be taken off.. but after threatening to talk to the owner, she removed it.. this place is BULL!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Archer's Buffet and Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing