We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Riverton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

As always staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and we'll laid out, wireless is fast and the breakfast is more than adequate, I stay here on a regular basis and will continue to do so. Thank you.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

On behalf of the entire staff at the Comfort Inn & Suites of Riverton, Wyoming,
We would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review.
We are grateful for your business and hope to see you soon.
Wishing you safe and happy travels.

Sincerely,
Barbara and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is a great place to stay. My wife, our 2 dogs, and myself stay here about 25-30 nights a year, mostly for business. The rooms have always been clean and ready for us. If there is ever a problem, which is very seldom, it is resolved immediately. The staff is extremely friendly and make us feel like were at a home away from home.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brs82301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn and Suites of Riverton, Wyoming.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Wishing you and your wife safe and happy travels,
Sincerely,
Barbara and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I normally don't write reviews but feel the need to make an exception. The rooms are clean, staff friendly, helpful and attentive, I always get a good nights sleep and its right across the street from Wal-Mart and Kmart. While I may be a regular I do notice they treat everyone promptly with respect and a smile. There is a Burger King and gas station right in front of the hotel which is convenient and restaurants are right up the street. I travel well over 200 days a year for work and I wouldn't stay anywhere else, that is unless they are totally booked up.

Room Tip: I tend to try and stay near an exit either on the first or second floor. That way when unloading and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

On behalf of the entire staff at the Comfort Inn & Suites of Riverton, Wyoming,
We would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review. We are honored that you consider our hotel to be your “Home away from Home”.
Wishing you safe and happy travels.

Sincerely,
Barbara and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My husband and I frequently come to Riverton for a weekend getaway. We stay here every time. The staff are wonderful and friendly, the rooms are spacious, the hotel is clean and the breakfasts are great, all for an awesome price. Plus they offer smoking, pet friendly rooms. They also have an indoor pool and hot tub. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Riverton. Plus when I travel to Riverton for work, I stay here also. I have previously tried many other hotels in Riverton and this one by far, beats them all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Korrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

On behalf of the entire staff at the Comfort Inn & Suites of Riverton, Wyoming, We would like to thank you for using us for your lodging needs and also for your kind comments about our hotel and staff. When our guests take the time to give us feed back in a positive way it reminds us of why we work in this industry. Wishing you safe and happy travels.
Sincerely,
Barbara H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

this is the confort Inn on Federal blvd. 2020 to be exact!.
its over priced for the amenities you don't recieve.
As this was the 3rd stop on on our loooong road trip it truly was a disappointment .
the price we paid was by far THE most expensive of the 3 nights and BY far the most diasaapointing, it looked as though it hadn't been updated since the 80's, which would of been fine with us. BUUUT we were in more updated and cleaner hotels AND they were cheaper!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What's up with that?

Room Tip: go some where else!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bileen81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

I would like to apologize on behave of our entire staff for falling short of your expectations.

We wish you happy and safe travel adventures.


sincerely,

Barbara H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed here on our way to Jackson Hotel. The hotel has been uupdated and room ares ok. We were here on Tuesday after Labor Day and there was only one restaurant open for business. Where we had soup and salad which was just ok. There was a barking dog in the room next to us so the staff were very helpful in moving us to another room. This is probably the best choice of a room in Riverton.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfcouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Comfort Inn and Suites of Riverton, Wyoming. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your room and that our staff was helpful and courteous.
We wish you happy and safe travel adventures.
Kindly,
Barbara H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We knew virtually nothing about Riverton and had no information in our Wyoming guide book. Very pleased to find the hotel - very clean, cheerful staff and we have no hesitation in recommending to others. Very good breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxonianPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

On behalf of the entire staff I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Comfort Inn in Riverton, Wyoming. We hope you were able to enjoy the beauty of the Wind River Valley. Your kind comments brought a smile to our faces. We hope to see you again soon. Be safe and enjoy your travelling adventures.
Sincerely,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverton
0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Riverton
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center
22.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Pronghorn Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Shoshone Rose Casino & Hotel
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#8 of 11 in Riverton
59 reviews
23.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton

Address: 2020 N Federal Blvd, Riverton, WY 82501-5206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Riverton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Riverton
Price Range: £72 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enveloped by the wide-open spaces of Wyoming, the Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton is a remarkable hotel that offers everything from amenity-rich guest rooms and complimentary Comfort Sunshine Breakfast to easy access to amazing attractions and outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Riverton
Riverton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing