We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but would look for different hotel next time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Riverton
Certificate of Excellence
Sandy, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ok, but would look for different hotel next time”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The rooms were clean and the beds fairly comfortable. However, the hall rugs and stairways were dirty and torn in places. The desk clerk was doing her job, but barely. The elevators were broke which meant a hike with suitcases to the third floor. The ice machine on our floor was also out of order with a sign to go to another floor. The breakfast was average.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Deb801,

Thank you for taking the time to do a review for our hotel. It is nice to read you thought our rooms were clean. I would like to apologize for the incident with the elevator and ice machine. I assure you both were back in order within 24 hours. It is very disappointing to me to read about the service you received at our front desk. We pride ourselves on our outstanding guest service scores and I thank you for bringing it to my attention.

We wish you and yours safe and happy travels always.

Sincerely,
Barbara H.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    34
    16
    3
    6
See reviews for
26
44
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The Comfort Inn was comfortable enough and quiet. We were on the first floor, in the back, so we didn't hear any road noise. Beds were fine; price seemed kind of high. Riverton isn't a great place -- oil and gas country, I guess, and also on or adjacent to the Wind River Reservation. Not much to recommend it as a destination, unfortunately.

Room Tip: This is right on the main drag, so get a room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler87506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Travelers87506,

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a review. We are always pleased to find out our guest were comfortable while staying here. I am sorry you did not have time to enjoy our July Festivals and see some of the hidden treasures that the Windriver Valley has to offer.

We wish you and yours safe and happy travel adventures.

Sincerely,
Barb and the Team at the Comfort Inn and Suites of Riverton, Wyoming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterton, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed in a double queen room with sofa, refrigerator and microwave. Pool was nice and clean. Down pillows and comforters on beds. Good water pressure for showers. Located about one hour from Hot Springs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Deb F.
Thank you kindly for taking the time to review our hotel after visiting the Wind River Valley.

We hope you enjoyed the hot springs and we are please you found our swimming pool and rooms pleasing. It gives us great joy to know our guests are happy and comfortable.

We all wish you and yours safe and happy travel always,
Barb and the Team at the Comfort Inn & Suites of Riverton, Wyoming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel is great. Very comfortable bed, hot shower, and very clean. They also have a pool and hot tub and laundry facilities. Truck Parking is available and its conveniently located within walking distance to Walmart, Kmart, and plenty of fast food. Great Hotel and when I am back this way I will definately be back.

Room Tip: I was in room 124, convenient for use of the back door. Very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you! Jason,
We think you are great! Thank you very much for staying with us and for the awesome review.
We are pleased to find out you enjoyed our hotel and look forward to having you as a guest again.

Roll those highways safe!

Wishing you happy and safe travels where ever they may lead,

Barb and the Team at the Comfort Inn and Suites of Riverton, Wyoming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverton, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is my third day of a five day stay at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Riverton, Wyoming. I have been more than extremely pleased with the property and especially the staff. With the extended stay, I have had the opportunity to utilize much of the facility and meet a large number of staff
members. Everyone that I have come in contact with have been so nice, personable, and professional. I would especially like to thank the following Front Desk Personnel, Shelby, Sara, and Barbara. They went above and beyond to help me with my needs, i.e. room changes, rollaway bed, computer needs, faxing help, and replacing a room card. This is a great property and I would highly recommend this Comfort Inn to anyone coming to this area. The rooms that I have been in were large and extremely clean. I have no complaints whatsoever.

Room Tip: Feel very confident utilizing the front desk personnel. They are very knowledgeable and GREAT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us and give us such a wonderful review. It is comments like yours that remind us of why we work in the hospitality industry. We work very hard to please our guests and when someone lets us know we have done a good job it truly makes us smile.
It has been a pleasure getting to know you and I have had many great comments from the staff about how kind you are to them. Thank you for that.

I am sure all the things you have been working on while you were here will fall right into place. Positive people bring positive things to their lives.

We wish you and yours many safe and happy travels.

Sincerely,
Barbara and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Comfort Inn as the are affiliated with Choice Privileges. The staff was short on conversation, highest price we payed on a 6 month cross country trip. Not clean, water faucet in on room hot to right in the next hot to left, ice machine inoperative and they didn't give a rip when iI followed the sign to please call the desk and we will make it right????? Why purchase the sign? Just a very very poor experience! Stay away!
Mike Carney

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Mr. Carney,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the problems and frustrations you experienced at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for our shortcomings.
We review each and every negative experience with our staff, to make the appropriate changes, corrections and improvements to increase guest satisfaction. It is our #1 goal. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to accommodate you, so you can see how we take comments such as yours to heart.”

We wish you safe and happy travels,
The team at the Comfort Inn and Suites of Riverton, Wyoming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Springs, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is my fourth or fifth stay at the Comfort Inn in Riverton, the rooms are alwats very clean and the staff helpful and friendly. I have stayed in most of Riverton's hotels over the years and the Comfort Inn is the best by far. I would highly recommend it for business and vacationers alike.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unclefuzz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear unclefuzz5,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and staff in such a positive manner. We are very pleased to know that you will return to stay with us again.

We look forward to your next visit and wish you and yours safe and happy travel adventures.

Sincerely,
The team at the Comfort Inn & suites of Riverton, Wyoming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverton
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Riverton
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Riverton
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Pronghorn Lodge
23.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander
22.7 mi away
The Inn at Lander
The Inn at Lander
#4 of 7 in Lander
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton
Address: 2020 N Federal Blvd, Riverton, WY 82501-5206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Riverton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Riverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enveloped by the wide-open spaces of Wyoming, the Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton is a remarkable hotel that offers everything from amenity-rich guest rooms and complimentary Comfort Sunshine Breakfast to easy access to amazing attractions and outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Riverton
Riverton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing