We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Riverton
Certificate of Excellence
Wyoming
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2008

As parents of a high school swim team member we find ourselves staying in a lot of different towns around the state. When our team went to Riverton, other parents who had been there before told us, "The best place to stay is the Comfort Inn", -and we're so glad they did! The room appeared clean and smelled clean as well, the king bed was excellent, the 5 pillows a very nice touch. The young lady at the desk (Michelle?) was extremely pleasant and capable, clearly customer-
oriented, and a tribute to the management of this hotel. Despite have multiple high school students from several different sports staying in the hotel at the same time that we were there, she managed to place us in a very quiet room at my request, and we slept quite well. Staff the following morning was also pleasant, as was the breakfast. In all, even though this was the most expensive hotel in Riverton, I believe it was probably worth it, and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
Thank nighthollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    31
    16
    3
    6
See reviews for
23
40
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2008

Riverton is nothing to write home about--safe but dull. However, this Comfort Inn is a nice place to stop. Everything was clean and comfortable and the hotel is in great shape. It looks like the newest chain hotel there.

As noted previously, dealing with the wireless internet wasn't the greatest. The front desk person told me their entire network was down the night we were there so we couldn't use our computer or the one in the lobby. It was working again in the morning, though.

The best advice I would give to visitors of this area is to book ahead. The entire town of Riverton was booked the night we were there because of the number of oil and gas workers in the region. You won't be able to just show up and get a room. Also, oil and gas workers are great hotel-mates because they go to bed early and leave early and you never hear them at all.

  • Liked — Clean!
  • Disliked — Wireless internet dead!
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TravelingPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2008

This hotel was inexpensive, clean, and nicely appointed rooms.

Rooms had a microwave, refrigerator, and hair dryer.

Pool was small, but clean.

Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank therileyfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2008

This is my third stay at this hotel for business. Every visit has found a clean room soft bed and a pleasant stay. However on this trip I have found one caution, do not let them put you on the first floor near the secondary entrance. The door slams shut violently when people enter and exit plus the extra noise of the stares. If your any place elce in the hotel you should have no problems.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank blueskyflying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2007

I stayed at this Hotel from 18-20 April 2007, and I'm writting this review sitting in the hotel room. The hotel is located on the edge of town, appears to be a fairly new facility. There is a K-Mart close by and Walmart is across the street. Plenty of good parking. My check in was pretty easy and they were really friendly and very helpful in giving directions around town. I was checking in pretty early 12:30 in the afternoon, normal check-in time is 3:00pm, but they had a room ready and didn't mind getting me in a little early. The rooms are spacious, and nicely furnished. The wireless computer connection is poor in the room, and in the 2 nights I stayed, the connection didn't get any better. Breakfeast runs from 6am to 10am, I got to the breakfeast area around 8am and the area was pretty picked over, they weren't replenshing the items as they went out, so breakfeast wasn't that great (but then again, I'm not a breakfeast person). The whole Staff was really friendly and that was nice. Overall I would come back and stay here again without any problems.

  • Liked — Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — Breakfeast
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingKnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverton
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Riverton
4.1 mi away
Wind River Hotel
Wind River Hotel
#3 of 12 in Riverton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Riverton
Days Inn Riverton
#9 of 12 in Riverton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Riverton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
22.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Pronghorn Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton
Address: 2020 N Federal Blvd, Riverton, WY 82501-5206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Riverton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Riverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enveloped by the wide-open spaces of Wyoming, the Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton is a remarkable hotel that offers everything from amenity-rich guest rooms and complimentary Comfort Sunshine Breakfast to easy access to amazing attractions and outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Riverton
Riverton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing