We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a stayover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good for a stayover”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a stay over between Yellowstone and The NPs in Utah. We arrived late and left early. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Kitchenette in the room. Beds were OK. Good value for money. We did not take the free breakfast.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rodriek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    89
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
188
170
19
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marina del Rey, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is an excellent place to stay when traveling to Rock Springs, WY. It is very clean and well appointed. The staff is friendly and the rooms are very comfortable. The free breakfast is good and the staff is very accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank michellechiappetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very clean, great rooms, the complementary breakfast was fantastic. Would stat there again without hesitation. Front staff was knowledgeable about the area and very approachable. The room had a kitchenette which was well stocked and the coffee made in the room was decent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank matthew k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Both the hotel and staff were very nice - couldn't have made a better choice. Quiet, clean and wonderful breakfast. Inviting lobby, big well appointed rooms well stocked and nice linens. Made our stop over on way from Yellowstone to Colorado very nice.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank l e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Excellent and very friendly service.

Rooms are very spacious and clean. We had a small kitchen inside. Even so the room looked new the style was a little conservative.

Breakfast is very good.

The pool definitely needs to be cleaned!!!

Around the hotel you can find some restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel is by far one of the nicest ones I have the pleasure staying at.....My 12 day stay was nothing but enjoyable....the hotel is absolutely immaculate....the breakfasts are delicious and the dinner's in the evening have quite the selection....The fitness center is kept very tidy and cool....Ginny Wagner, the manager is very friendly and really cares about her employees...the staff all have smiles on their faces.....must be a great place to work!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone....beds are super comfy and the rooms smell clean.....bathrooms are extremely clean as well as the whole suite....rooms are also very quiet....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank SheridanGreymare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Cesar greeted us warmly upon our arrival and had a wonderful sense of humor. After my family and I noticed a large stain on the pull out bed mattress pad (coffee? blood?), I notified Cesar and he came up and brought us keys to a new room and called 15 minutes later to make sure our new room met our expectations! It is great to have a kitchenette (fully appointed!) and a great clean place to stay.

Room Tip: Our room faced the main road and we were woken up by garbage trucks servicing the nearby restaurants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalia726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#3 of 16 in Rock Springs
493 reviews
0.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Outlaw Inn
Best Western Outlaw Inn
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
651 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#7 of 16 in Rock Springs
220 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 16 in Rock Springs
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
Address: 60 Winston Dr, Rock Springs, WY 82901-5772
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing