We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant, efficiently run hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
1 review
“A very pleasant, efficiently run hotel”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Rock Springs is hardly a tourist hotspot, but anybody wanting to explore the Flaming Gorge area should consider this hotel. Good free food, comfortable and clean accomodations, and a very welcoming and efficient team makes fo a remarkably pleasant atmosphere!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pierre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    91
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
189
170
19
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

For Rock Springs, WY, this place is 5 stars. It was very nice, would recommend and would stay ther again. Not far off of I-80, it is convienently located. The Mon-Thur free dinner was great. The rooms were awesome. Nice bedding. Kitchen is nice if staying longer. They went out of their way to be helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank jimj15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a delicious time at this hotel and tried very hard to figure out how we could commute to the Tetons and Yellowstone everyday but it was just too far. Enjoyed our stay very much and plan to search for Homewood suites on our next road trip. We recommended this hotel to other travelers that we meet on our vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank gayo954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We tend to stay at Hamptons or similar hotels because they are usually reliable, clean and quiet. For some reason we decided to try Homewood. Wow! Not only do they have all the amenities of a Hampton, they serve a light dinner from 5-7 and all the rooms are suites with a another room separate from the bedroom.

Our room had a small, but full height refrigerator, microwave and a hot plate for cooking. Two TV's gave each of us our own programs.

And the biggest bonus of all--for us--was instead of an A/C unit beneath the window, there were two "central" systems with separate thermostats that were almost silent.

We have added Homewood to our "preferred" hotel list.

Room Tip: Elevators are nearer each end of the building rather than in the middle. If a long walk is a proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelloSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Rock Springs is a bit of a oasis in the middle of Wyoming miles and miles of no civilization. This hotel looks and feels brand new. Staff were extremely friendly. We walked across he parking lot to Golden Corral and/or Village Inn. Tons of other restaurant within 5 minute drive. Spotless clean. Great facility. Breakfast was very good with a nice variety as well.

Room Tip: Nice stop on the way to Yellowstone
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a stay over between Yellowstone and The NPs in Utah. We arrived late and left early. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Kitchenette in the room. Beds were OK. Good value for money. We did not take the free breakfast.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rodriek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina del Rey, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is an excellent place to stay when traveling to Rock Springs, WY. It is very clean and well appointed. The staff is friendly and the rooms are very comfortable. The free breakfast is good and the staff is very accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank michellechiappetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
495 reviews
0.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Outlaw Inn
Best Western Outlaw Inn
#3 of 16 in Rock Springs
652 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#7 of 16 in Rock Springs
220 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 16 in Rock Springs
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
Address: 60 Winston Dr, Rock Springs, WY 82901-5772
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing