We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
163 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice & Clean”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were given this hotel by a gal at The Hampton Inn, because they were sold out. I'm glad that we stayed there. The front desk lady was very friendly. We were able to check into our room early. We had a handicapped room, with a roll in shower. The room itself was very tiny, for a handicapped room. My husband has a 4-wheeled motorized scooter & he couldn't get by the beds, because there wasn't enough room, that is why I didn't give this hotel 5 stars. The computer desk & chair were right up against the first bed, so it was hard to get by. The bathroom was very large, which it should have been. There are many restaurants right close, along with a mall, a walmart, a K-Mart. This hotel is also right off the freeway too, so it was very convienent getting back on the next morning. I would not stay here again, because of the handicapped room, being so small.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teenytinyterri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    138
    85
    44
    23
See reviews for
129
126
36
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were travelling from Estes Park CO to the Tetons, and just stopped in late evening and left early morning. I found it adequate, but not great. The breakfast was just ok. For the money, we were a little disappointed. It is convenient to the Interstate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel felt dingy and grubby. The halls are dark and poorly lit. Our room felt the same way. Limited selection at the breakfast area, which was very compact at the front of the restaurant. We asked for a room away from the highway and for some reason the person at the front desk was reluctant to give us a room on the second floor. It was as if she couldn't believe that we would want to go up there since there wasn't an elevator.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank JoandNorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
116 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Clean rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast. However the wifi was almost non existent. Wifi is important as I travel as it has become for so many. I could not load email or simple web pages. Finally gave up. Would stay again just wanted them to know it was a problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bogeybacall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRING GROVE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The hotel was completely filled and breakfast became a nightmare...no where to sit, too many people, things running out, etc. The area for breakfast is way too small to support a full hotel. I believe that a full bus tour put the registration over the top.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank RACER63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I recently stayed here as part of a cross-country drive and enjoyed my stay. The staff was pleasant, the room clean and comfortable, and the location worked well for both the drive and my dog. I didn't have any of the problems with noise that some other people mentioned (and I was in room 102) and the ac worked well and was quiet (I have a real problem with how loud the ac is in many Holiday Inns). No, it's not a Sheraton, but it is excellent value for money and I would happily stay here again. In fact, it's on my list of places for future stays and to recommend to friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingCalifornian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
116 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

After a 600+ mile drive with a 6 year old boy cooped up in a car, arriving at the La Quinta in Rock Springs to find the swimming pool out of order was devastating to our son. We picked this inn from a blind purchase on Priceline but chose it because of the pool. We do tend to prefer La Quinta because of the included breakfast. The rest of the stay did not disappoint. Clean room, good breakfast and easy to find location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#6 of 16 in Rock Springs
204 reviews
0.7 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#7 of 16 in Rock Springs
210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 16 in Rock Springs
184 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Address: 2717 Dewar Dr, Rock Springs, WY 82901-5653
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get more for less when you stay at Baymont Inn & Suites. This recently converted hotel is the place to stay whether traveling to the area for business or leisure. You'll enjoy the modern-day amenities available in our spacious rooms, and if you've forgotten something, just ask our attentive staff, which is more than happy to help make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Before you hit the road, make sure to grab a free Baymont Breakfast Corner in the morning. This vibrant and beautiful community is filled with shopping, entertainment and recreation venues. Plus, our convenient location also puts us next-door to a variety of shopping venues including White Mountain Mall and K-Mart. If you're traveling on business, we're located just around the corner from a number of nearby businesses, including BJ Services, Dowell Schlumberger, Questar Energy Services, and Weatherford. Or, maybe you're here on vacation? In that case, just check into our hotel and then stop by one of the dozens of local eateries located within walking distance like Bonsai, Los Cabos, Applebee's and many other local restaurants. With convenience to Rock Springs Airport Whether you’re traveling to Yellowstone National Park, Grand Teton National Park, or Bridger-Teton National Forest, the location of our Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs hotel off I-80 makes us a perfect spot for travelers exploring the great outdoors. Rock Springs–Sweetwater County Airport (RKS) is less than 15 miles from our hotel, while Western Wyoming Community College and Memorial Hospital of Sweetwater County are just minutes away for those visiting loved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Rock Springs
La Quinta Rock Springs
Rock Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing