We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, basic amenities, don't bank on the free breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were staying in Rock Springs for one night after a long trip through Utah, Idaho and Wyoming. We needed something inexpensive, comfortable, clean, good location just to get us through one night before driving to Salt Lake City to fly out. And La Quinta did satisfy those requirements. But here's some things you should know --

It's literally right of the highway. We were given a room on the first floor, facing the parking lot which looked out over the highway. I think it's because we had a AAA rate cause it was not a prime location in that hotel. But the room was decent, pretty big with a fridge, microwave and a king sized bed. When we checked in the front desk manager called to check to see if we were happy and needed anything which I thought was a nice touch. They had all the right amenities, shampoo, soap. The hotel has an outdoor pool, decent fitness center, a business center, which was out of service while we were there. The bed was not great, not horrible but not great. I should point out that I have horrible orthopedic issues and back injuries so pretty much all beds on the road are rough for me. But there are levels of bad. This was tolerable but not comfortable.

One of the prime reasons I booked the La Quinta was the breakfast buffet. Well, fools that we were for not being regular La Quinta travels (I surmise) because to get anything from that continental breakfast buffet you've got to show up at 6am when it opens. We thought we were really clever getting there before 8am. Nope. It had been completely picked through all that was left was cold cereals and one english muffin. This was a huge disappointment for us because we were hoping to save money on yet another breakfast out. We managed to piece something together but it was really inadequate. And the most frustrating part was that they did not replenish the food! It was literally first come first serve. It was like taking your first trip on Southwest and being C listed. Everyone else who had A list new something we didn't know and no matter what we did, we were screwed. I had to wonder what the families with kids who showed up after 8am (yes there were several) with the promise of a full, free breakfast for the family, only to find nothing and be left with hungry crying kids, were going to do.

So for the breakfast fiasco alone, I really would have to give La Quinta a 2.5. But it is a decent location right off the highway/easy access to depart. It has what you need. Totally fine for one night. Just don't go looking for breakfast unless you're prepared to get up at 5:45am.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samarasnoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 465 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Naches, Washington
11
Reviewed 1 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed one night on our way to visit colleges around the west. There were not many rooms available in Rock Springs. We had hoped to stay in a Best Western, but they were booked. We had some trouble finding it first since the sign was not lit. The front desk staff was friendly. The La Quinta had spacious rooms and it was clean. However, it was a little smelly when we first entered the room. The bed comfort was average, and the pillows were OK. There are a lot of fast food restaurants nearby and a Starbuck's across the street for a good cup of coffee in the morning. The breakfast was good, but the seating was cramped. It was the most expensive night on our trip and probably the least value in rooms and quality.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prizepig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were given this hotel by a gal at The Hampton Inn, because they were sold out. I'm glad that we stayed there. The front desk lady was very friendly. We were able to check into our room early. We had a handicapped room, with a roll in shower. The room itself was very tiny, for a handicapped room. My husband has a 4-wheeled motorized scooter & he couldn't get by the beds, because there wasn't enough room, that is why I didn't give this hotel 5 stars. The computer desk & chair were right up against the first bed, so it was hard to get by. The bathroom was very large, which it should have been. There are many restaurants right close, along with a mall, a walmart, a K-Mart. This hotel is also right off the freeway too, so it was very convienent getting back on the next morning. I would not stay here again, because of the handicapped room, being so small.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teenytinyterri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were travelling from Estes Park CO to the Tetons, and just stopped in late evening and left early morning. I found it adequate, but not great. The breakfast was just ok. For the money, we were a little disappointed. It is convenient to the Interstate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel felt dingy and grubby. The halls are dark and poorly lit. Our room felt the same way. Limited selection at the breakfast area, which was very compact at the front of the restaurant. We asked for a room away from the highway and for some reason the person at the front desk was reluctant to give us a room on the second floor. It was as if she couldn't believe that we would want to go up there since there wasn't an elevator.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank JoandNorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Clean rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast. However the wifi was almost non existent. Wifi is important as I travel as it has become for so many. I could not load email or simple web pages. Finally gave up. Would stay again just wanted them to know it was a problem.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bogeybacall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 16 in Rock Springs
232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#7 of 16 in Rock Springs
229 reviews
0.7 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 16 in Rock Springs
202 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs

Address: 2717 Dewar Dr, Rock Springs, WY 82901-5653
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range: £58 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get more for less when you stay at Baymont Inn & Suites. This recently converted hotel is the place to stay whether traveling to the area for business or leisure. You'll enjoy the modern-day amenities available in our spacious rooms, and if you've forgotten something, just ask our attentive staff, which is more than happy to help make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Before you hit the road, make sure to grab a free Baymont Breakfast Corner in the morning. This vibrant and beautiful community is filled with shopping, entertainment and recreation venues. Plus, our convenient location also puts us next-door to a variety of shopping venues including White Mountain Mall and K-Mart. If you're traveling on business, we're located just around the corner from a number of nearby businesses, including BJ Services, Dowell Schlumberger, Questar Energy Services, and Weatherford. Or, maybe you're here on vacation? In that case, just check into our hotel and then stop by one of the dozens of local eateries located within walking distance like Bonsai, Los Cabos, Applebee's and many other local restaurants. With convenience to Rock Springs Airport Whether you’re traveling to Yellowstone National Park, Grand Teton National Park, or Bridger-Teton National Forest, the location of our Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs hotel off I-80 makes us a perfect spot for travelers exploring the great outdoors. Rock Springs–Sweetwater County Airport (RKS) is less than 15 miles from our hotel, while Western Wyoming Community College and Memorial Hospital of Sweetwater County are just minutes away for those visiting loved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Rock Springs
La Quinta Rock Springs
Rock Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing