We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a mistake this was!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Rock Springs
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Sure embarrassed myself by telling my friend i like super8s. Always my first choice. This one is old smelly and gross. Desk clerks three kids and hubby were there over an hour, our first disgusting room smelled of smoke. No idea what time breakfast is at.cant wait to check out. Never again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hottubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Check- in was fast and easy. The location was good - close to fast food restaurants and the interstate. the motel itself looked like it was "okay" for a budget motel; and it was for the most part except that unfortunately the cleanliness of the room was really only on the surface-level. The room smelled clean and looked clean. But the pillows were hideous - no pillow cover, but there was a pillowcase which looked and smelled clean. the actual pillows were very old, discolored and lumpy. One nonmatching pillow was a type of memory foam pillow that had a velour cover on it. It looked like something you'd find in a thrift store. Thank goodness I had two of my own pillows with me though. The sheets looked clean, but the mattress pad would not stay secured in place. The sink, shower and toilet were clean on the surface. but underneath the toilet bowl rim it was hideous. The shower head had a bit of crust on it too. It would be a good budget room if they deep clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surely2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank cdfoss
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 16 in Rock Springs
232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
0.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 16 in Rock Springs
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#7 of 16 in Rock Springs
229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rock Springs

Address: 88 Westland Way, I-80 Exit 102, Rock Springs, WY 82901-5743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range: £46 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rock Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Rock Springs
Rock Springs Super Eight
Rock Springs Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing