We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive for such a dirty bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Rock Springs
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Arcadia, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Expensive for such a dirty bathroom”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Came in at 9 at night after a long day driving. Paid $95 for a two queen room. Beds were nice, only two pillows per bed but nice ones. Bed was clean and the room had new carpet. And them the bathroom. There was a ring in the plastic (ick) tub and the corners of the bathroom were caked with hair and dirt. The bathroom door is worn and not easy to close. Also housekeeping knocked at least 5 times while we were getting ready and the manager came by at 11:04 to tell us checkout was at 11. We were in the process if leaving when this happened. Only gave them a three due to new carpet and nice bedding.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AutumnGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    85
    72
    43
    30
See reviews for
97
66
38
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheridan, Wyoming, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My husband and I made a reservation at this hotel on Friday 7/11/14, and found another hotel in Rock Springs with better ratings and a lower rate, so we cancelled the reservation that same day. A few days later, we discovered an almost $120 charge on our account from Super 8 Rock Springs! We cancelled the reservation, so we were confused at the charge! Further, the charge was placed then taken off, then charged again! After repeatedly getting the go-around and not getting called back, we called corporate who said they would try to find a solution if the hotel itself couldn't. Finally, we learned the on-duty manager hadn't received the message and found us under a "no-show" which meant that the owner would probably not refund the money.

We learned the owner Sanjay Patel said he would not refund the money. After a long conversation with the on-duty manager Tanya, I learned that this Super 8 allows it's employees to make mistakes (which could have been easily amended) at the customers expense. Tanya even admitted that this was the case and that it wouldn't be the first time an issue was taken to corporate with this hotel. We understand that mistakes happen, just fix them and don't make the customer pay for the mistake-or have to take the problem to corporate and review sites.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottumwa, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at this Super 8 when on July 3, 2014 after our plans changed on a road trip. We called ahead to the front desk around 3pm and made a reservation for the night and when we arrived at the motel around 7, the front desk couldn’t find our reservation, but they had plenty of rooms. Our concern was that we might be billed for the reservation we had made over the phone.
They charge for safe that we did not want, although they did not quote this in their rate, they add it to your bill and then you have to tell them to take it off. Another hassle so they can get another $1.50 profit. As reported in the reviews of Jan 28, 2014 and July 27, 2013 our sheets would not tuck in and I woke up in the middle of the night sleeping directly on the mattress. We had and king bed and I suspect they only have queen sheets. When I checked out I mentioned this to the front desk, the person was indifferent to the comments and it was as if they hear this lot.
When we went down for breakfast at 8:15 they were out of coffee cups and napkins, had two spoons left and one cinnamon roll. We over heard the man at the next table ask a staff member for a spoon and she said,”I’ll be right back with one”. The man waited ten minutes and then went out to his car to retrieve a spoon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeeUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florissant, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel was very nice and clean. I didn't particularly like the setup of the room. The sink was right in front of the door, which is ok. But the bathroom was acroos the room and down. The room was in a 7 shape. I think they should be more together. The bed was so so. Wasn't real comfy but wasn't bad either. We were late for breakfast so I can't comment on what they had. The desk people were very nice, inparticularly the girl working the night shift. We would probably stay again because the price was good and it was clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jordan, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here on our way back home. We were able to check in fairly quickly even without reservations. The front desk lady was helpful but needed some help from the manager. The room was clean and presentable. The bed was in good shape and the pillows seemed newer. This is one of the better Super 8 motels. Breakfast was disappointing but then I didn't expect much either.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smiley451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I don't even know where to start. There is no elevator.. NO ELEVATOR... and I would never have booked there had I known that. Did not read that on any website. The room we were given smelled so thickly of smoke it made me sick... stuck in my throat... right after I had signed paperwork that we wouldn't smoke... we are NON SMOKERS... so I turned air on full blast... opened window... and got on my expedia ap to find a new room in Rock Springs. My husband said since it was only one night we would stick it out. Modt likely the worst room I have ever had to sleep in. The furniture is run down... one of our chairs was horribly stained... snd an iron burn imprinted on it. No washclothes... used toiletries left on ledge in shower... so very disappointed. This is the third Super 8 we have stayed in this trip through Wyoming and they seem to br getting worse with each stop. We are fans of Super 8... but not in Wyoming...

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karynshufffler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CANAAN NH
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This Super 8 was nice, the pool was cold but the hot tub was great.
Breakfast was average. The door to the pool seemed to stick often.
Sonic across the street. Room was clean and staff helpful.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCOTT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 16 in Rock Springs
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 16 in Rock Springs
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#7 of 16 in Rock Springs
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
0.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rock Springs

Property: Super 8 Rock Springs
Address: 88 Westland Way, I-80 Exit 102, Rock Springs, WY 82901-5743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rock Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Rock Springs
Rock Springs Super Eight
Rock Springs Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing