We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”

Wonderful House Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 72 Restaurants in Rock Springs
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Douglas, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We ordered take out. The food was very good and very hot and plenty of it, too. We had to wait just a bit longer than we were told but not long. They were busy but they also checked on us a couple of times too while we were waiting. Would eat here again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 325WhyOWyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    23
    9
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“OK Food, Good Service”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Went for dinner because it was close to the hotel. Our server took great care of us. The food is ok and the pricing is fair. The menu confused us, but our server made it right.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jbooth2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful house is the perfect name”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Only good chinese in rock springs. Delicious and super spicy Mongolian beef and general chicken. Just wish our to go containers were bigger because we were fighting over it and had no leftovers. Will dine in next time. Lovely staff also.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank buffalomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Quick lunch on our way home”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

They were so friendly! Excellent food. I had a combo plate and my wife had fried rice. I LOVED IT. The portions are just right...the waiters and waitresses actually come right up to your table and chat with you not only about your food but make small talk about other things.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JeepCreep1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banning, California
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A WONDERFUL Experience”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This is a well used dining room and looks tired....but, the food is simply grand. The flavors are well balanced and the cooks will customize to your taste. There is something for everyone's palate. The portions are generous. The prices are very reasonable. Quality and freshness are definitely on the plate. The service is quite nice....the staff make you feel welcome. We really enjoyed the total experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunlaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wonderful House Restaurant also viewed

Rock Springs, Sweetwater County
Rock Springs, Sweetwater County
 
Rock Springs, Sweetwater County
Rock Springs, Sweetwater County
 

Been to Wonderful House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing