We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pet-friendly hotel on I-80”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 July 2014

After a long day of driving we were happy to find a welcoming, clean hotel. Breakfast was good... nice to have fresh pineapple available along with other fresh fruit, as well as the usual hotel breakfast choices, One highlight was the wild bunnies in the little culvert near the pet area... they were a kick! Didn't try the pool, exercise room or anything else, but we had a good sleep in pleasant surroundings,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susanfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Rock Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great hotel. Super staff. The hostess in the breakfast area was magnificent!! No doubt this is one of the best places to stay in Rock Springs. Our family will definitely return to this facility anytime we are in the need for accommodations in the Rock Springs area. Great job Hampton!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TarSteKin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

The setting is absolutly beautiful! Tea pot and sugar bowl buttes are a delightful sight to wake up to. The hotel is clean, reasonably priced, comfortable, and a great setting!

The patio houses a BBQ if you want to BBQ for the family adter a long day of sight seeing or travel.

Green RIver is a good place to stop while traveling pr for sight seeing. There are some rare animals that are only found in this area of the country. You will also find petroglyphs in the sureounding area.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WyomingMandyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very accommodating, clean laundry room, hot breakfast(different everyday), fresh baked cookies every afternoon. Good access from parking lot to rooms. I had a eye injury the front receptionist sent me to a appropriate qualified doctor for my needs. Very pleasant and helpful staff!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lilinoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Loved our stay at Rock Springs Wyoming. Great staff, easy check-in. Had made a special request and that was taken care of very well. Quiet room!!!!! Great breakfast selection. Enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

A delightful stop on I-80, spacious and well-appointed room, comfortable bed, very friendly and helpful staff. Hot breakfast included cheese omelets, waffles, oatmeal, and fresh fruit in addition to the usual pastries, coffee and juice. A pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nevet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The management and staff of the Rock Springs, Wyoming Hampton Inn have an excellent business practice and put customer satisfaction first. For that reason, this hotel is your best choice at this location. It is also a pet friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Scott-Cynthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
0.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 16 in Rock Springs
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Outlaw Inn
Best Western Outlaw Inn
#3 of 16 in Rock Springs
674 reviews
0.8 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
0.5 mi away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#7 of 16 in Rock Springs
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rock Springs

Address: 1901 Dewar Dr, Rock Springs, WY 82901-5737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rock Springs
#1 Green Hotel in Rock Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rock Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Rock Springs
Price Range: £94 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rock Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing stay at the Hampton Inn Rock Springs hotel.Welcome to the Hampton Inn Rock Springs hotel. Our inviting hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 80 on Dewar Drive and easily accessible to popular Rock Springs attractions and businesses. Enjoy our free breakfast, indoor pool and whirlpool as well the fitness center and business center.Discover the largest sand dunes in North America—only a few miles north of Rock Springs. Enjoy the thrills of Sweetwater Events Complex and Speedway or unwind with an afternoon of fishing at Flaming Gorge Recreation Area. View Petroglyphs on White Mountain preserve. Browse through traditional western shop or entertain the family at Rock Springs Children's Discovery Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rock Springs Hotel Rock Springs
Rock Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing