We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Outlaw Inn
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The place was very nice it was the price that set me back a little I have stayed a lot pf places and never had to pay ov er $80.00 dollars . The restraunt was nice and the staff was friendly. I had wished i had my suite with me. to swim in the pool, it looked very invienting.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Fernella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay at The Outlaw Inn. Sorry to know you were concerned about the price of the room, but we do hope during your stay you were able to enjoy our free Manager's Reception (Tuesday and Thursday) and free, hot breakfast. (served daily in the award-winning Open Range Restaurant) We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Southwest Wyoming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

Our stay began with a Priceline deal (check Priceline before you check in...you may end up saving a LOT by doing so). We checked in with Betty at the Front Desk. She was so helpful and nice! She made sure we knew about the hotel's Guest Party in the bar (on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 5p-7p, free well drinks, bottled domestics and a few wine choices!) She gave us suggestions for dinner per our request...and she mentioned the hotel restaurant had really good Prime Rib. We got to our room, which was clean and HUGE!. Nice comfortable beds with cuddly comforters and plenty of pillows on each bed. The toiletries were nice sizes and it was awesome to get a shower gel, too! After a long day on the road, we decided to give the Open Range a try. Betty was right...the Prime Rib was good. But the Ribeye...oh the ribeye was AMAZING. Seriously one of the best steaks I have EVER had (and yes, I have done Mortons, Ruth's Chris, Palm, Charlie's, etc). Our service was outstanding...and no matter how full you think you are...ORDER THE GRILLED CARROT CAKE!!! They will box it up for you to take back to your room. The next morning, Luckie, who is the head of the housekeeping department, was SO pleasant and helpful to us! The Outlaw Inn was an amazing find and the customer service there is absolutely incredible! Thank you again to Betty and Luckie for making our stay so amazing!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you, thank you, thank you! The management and staff of The Best Western Outlaw Inn is quite happy to know that you had a great experience during your recent stay with us. Glad to know that you appreciate the helpfulness of our front desk crew as well as the extra, special touches in the rooms - all with guest comfort and enjoyment in mind - made possible by our hard-working housekeeping staff. The team in The Open Range Restaurant will be pleased to know that your Ribeye was "AMAZING" and you've placed them in the "big leagues" of steakhouses. You might be interested to know the Grilled Carrot Cake is a creation of our own Chef Dale Vogel - I can see him smiling as he reads your review. :) We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My wife and I always stay at this Hotel because the rooms are clean and quiet. The other plus is they have a very good restaurant on site. The staff is always friendly and are there to assist you with any request.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank MrBill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for sending over the wonderful, positive comments about your recent stay at The Best Western Outlaw Inn. Our staff - always striving to treat our guests like family - will be thrilled to know that you have mentioned them in such a light. And, the crew of The Open Range Restaurant - our award winning, on-site, eatery - will be equally as happy to know that you have given them your "very good" stamp of approval. The Outlaw's entire management and staff team never takes for granted that many a weary traveler regard our full-service hotel as the best place to bunk in Southwest Wyoming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We were traveling from Oregon to Colorado. Very Welcoming place to stay. Great food, Slept very well, clean and comfortable. Would not only recommend this place, but would stay here again. Wifi was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank khardre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

The title of your response - "Warm & Welcoming" - names two of several guest experience goals The Best Western Outlaw Inn management and staff strive to give both new and frequent travelers who select our hotel. As a frequent traveler myself, I can attest to the importance of sleeping well and enjoying an excellent wifi connection. Our award winning restaurant, The Open Range, is truly a gem that we offer our hotel guests (free, hot breakfast served up every morning) and is known as a popular local eatery. All this contributes to our reputation of top full-service hotel in Southwestern Wyoming. Happy Trails …………. until we welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Room was very comfortable and the staff was great! Had one of the best meals I have had in a long time. The staff at check in was very friendly and the next morning I was even asked by a house keeper (Lucky) how my night was. She really seemed to care. I will definitely be stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

We appreciate the comments on your recent stay at The Best Western Outlaw Inn. Our entire staff - especially Lucky! - goes to great lengths to make sure each and every one of our guests have a good night's rest and enjoys time spent on the property. Glad to know you had "one of the best meals" in our award winning Open Range Restaurant - that's the goal of Chef Vogel and his scratch kitchen staff. We'll all look forward to seeing you again when you visit our part of Wyoming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Very nice people, from the front desk to the lounge and restaurant. The restaurant has good food and the soup is always homemade. The front desk manager (Debbie) is attentive and willing to negotiate long term stays. I will and have recommended the Outlaw Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for taking time to write in and compliment our hard working, loyal staff to the traveling world. We agree, Debbie, our front desk manager, leaves no stone unturned when it comes to taking good care of our guests. And, she sets the gold standard for the rest of our hotel, restaurant and saloon staff! Thanks also for mentioning the fact that our popular Open Range Restaurant soup is homemade. The award winning restaurant boasts a scratch kitchen led by a creative chef and staff. We look forward to your future stays - both short and long-term - at The Outlaw.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very easy to find just off the interstate. but very quiet in rooms. Only complaint, couldn't cool room down..would have like to spend some time in the lounge but it closed at 9;30 , also the pool closed early but was clean .pretty shallow, but perfect temp.. Restaurant was very good , rooms quiet, clean, and good beds.Plenty of parking close to entrances. Would definitely stay again. .Would like to give very special thanks to the wonderful lady at the desk {Debbie?}who worked tirelessly [and succeeded] to get me tickets to a 'sold out' concert there for my birthday. She is an awesome lady Thank You so much.

Room Tip: Ask for outside entrance unless you like the heat.Couldn't cool the room down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

NOTE: The following response should follow the March 22, 2014 "Trip Advisor" review. The review just written for "Trip Advisor" should follow "The Real McCoy". Thank you.

To follow "Trip Advisor" review:

Thank you for taking time to review the Best Western Outlaw Inn and share the fact that our entire staff prides itself (and is successful) in keeping our guests comfortable in a very clean environment. The award winning Open Range Restaurant is always a special treat for our hotel guests as well as a popular spot for locals. We are pleased to be able to offer a free, hot breakfast that is served by our outstanding restaurant staff. We greatly appreciate your recommending The Outlaw to your family and friends and look forward to seeing you again when travels bring you our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
2.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 16 in Rock Springs
224 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
2.7 mi away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#7 of 16 in Rock Springs
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Outlaw Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Outlaw Inn

Address: 1630 Elk Street, PO Box 1570, Rock Springs, WY 82901-4021 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rock Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Rock Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rock Springs
Price Range: £84 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Outlaw Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Outlaw Inn is Southwest Wyoming's finest full-service hotel (locally owned and managed) with an AAA-3 Diamond rating. The award winning Open Range Restaurant (where hotel guests are served a free, hot breakfast) is popular with travelers and locals alike. The entire staff of the Outlaw Inn prides itself in offering the best in service and assistance to travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Outlaw Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Outlaw Hotel Rock Springs
Best Western Rock Springs
Rock Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing