We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Outlaw Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Rock Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY(Rock Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Inn(Rock Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Motel 6 Rock Springs(Rock Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 8(Rock Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel(Rock Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
357
231
86
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
231
86
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern decorbest westernsindoor poolopen rangeprime ribon site restaurantfree breakfastfull servicegreat poolan older hotelno elevatorgreat place to stayrooms are cleanbreakfast was excellentnice roompleasant surprisebed was comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
544 - 549 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My stay was very enjoyable and quiet. The staff was very friendly and a pleasure to deal with. Parking improvements were underway so there were some inconveniences. I looked at them in anticipation whereas other guest were annoyed, their bad.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

The entire Outlaw Inn Staff is happy to know that your recent stay with us was "enjoyable and quiet". Serving our guests in an environment of top quality amenities is our number one priority. Thank you for your understanding concerning our current exterior renovation project, which has now moved to the back side of the building and will be complete in early June. We look forward to welcoming you to The Outlaw when your travels, once again, bring you this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

There was a wedding this weekend, and we still felt loved! Great breakfast for being free. Cooked fresh when you bring in your order slip! Non-smoking, but moved us when we thought we smelled smoke smell. Betty was so helpful!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDS_Jules_95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for sharing comments on your stay at The Outlaw several days ago. "Super cooperative and understanding" is a great way to describe one of our veteran front desk crew members - Betty - who is known for going above and beyond to take good care of our guests. She truly sets the standard for the entire front desk team! Glad to hear you enjoyed your free breakfast - made to order in the scratch kitchen of The Open Range and served by our restaurant staff. The Best Western Outlaw Inn prides itself in being Southwest Wyoming's finest full-service hotel. We all look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The place was very nice it was the price that set me back a little I have stayed a lot pf places and never had to pay ov er $80.00 dollars . The restraunt was nice and the staff was friendly. I had wished i had my suite with me. to swim in the pool, it looked very invienting.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Fernella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay at The Outlaw Inn. Sorry to know you were concerned about the price of the room, but we do hope during your stay you were able to enjoy our free Manager's Reception (Tuesday and Thursday) and free, hot breakfast. (served daily in the award-winning Open Range Restaurant) We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Southwest Wyoming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Our stay began with a Priceline deal (check Priceline before you check in...you may end up saving a LOT by doing so). We checked in with Betty at the Front Desk. She was so helpful and nice! She made sure we knew about the hotel's Guest Party in the bar (on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 5p-7p, free well drinks, bottled domestics and a few wine choices!) She gave us suggestions for dinner per our request...and she mentioned the hotel restaurant had really good Prime Rib. We got to our room, which was clean and HUGE!. Nice comfortable beds with cuddly comforters and plenty of pillows on each bed. The toiletries were nice sizes and it was awesome to get a shower gel, too! After a long day on the road, we decided to give the Open Range a try. Betty was right...the Prime Rib was good. But the Ribeye...oh the ribeye was AMAZING. Seriously one of the best steaks I have EVER had (and yes, I have done Mortons, Ruth's Chris, Palm, Charlie's, etc). Our service was outstanding...and no matter how full you think you are...ORDER THE GRILLED CARROT CAKE!!! They will box it up for you to take back to your room. The next morning, Luckie, who is the head of the housekeeping department, was SO pleasant and helpful to us! The Outlaw Inn was an amazing find and the customer service there is absolutely incredible! Thank you again to Betty and Luckie for making our stay so amazing!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you, thank you, thank you! The management and staff of The Best Western Outlaw Inn is quite happy to know that you had a great experience during your recent stay with us. Glad to know that you appreciate the helpfulness of our front desk crew as well as the extra, special touches in the rooms - all with guest comfort and enjoyment in mind - made possible by our hard-working housekeeping staff. The team in The Open Range Restaurant will be pleased to know that your Ribeye was "AMAZING" and you've placed them in the "big leagues" of steakhouses. You might be interested to know the Grilled Carrot Cake is a creation of our own Chef Dale Vogel - I can see him smiling as he reads your review. :) We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My wife and I always stay at this Hotel because the rooms are clean and quiet. The other plus is they have a very good restaurant on site. The staff is always friendly and are there to assist you with any request.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank MrBill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for sending over the wonderful, positive comments about your recent stay at The Best Western Outlaw Inn. Our staff - always striving to treat our guests like family - will be thrilled to know that you have mentioned them in such a light. And, the crew of The Open Range Restaurant - our award winning, on-site, eatery - will be equally as happy to know that you have given them your "very good" stamp of approval. The Outlaw's entire management and staff team never takes for granted that many a weary traveler regard our full-service hotel as the best place to bunk in Southwest Wyoming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews