We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oasis in Wyoming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oasis in Wyoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

My wife and I spent one night here on a driving trip to the midwest. After check-in we didn't leave the INN, because the food and service in both the lounge and the restaurant were excellent. The room was comfortable, too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoutlaw, Owner at BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for sending in your compliments regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Outlaw Inn. As a frequent "road tripper" myself, I understand the value of a good night's rest following the first full day of travel. And the entire team at The Outlaw is very pleased to know you enjoyed the full-service amenities of our property by visiting the on-site, award-winning Open Range Restaurant and Saloon. Hope your travels are going well and we'll look forward to seeing you if your return trip should bring you back to the junction of I-80 & H191 in Wyoming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    182
    64
    27
    11
See reviews for
151
189
54
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Ms. Betty was awesome. Greeted with pleasant smile and very helpful and informative. Stay here at this motel alot and enjoy my stay every time here. Thank you. Very nice rooms and atmosphere as well. Will tell family and friends about best western in rock springs. Food is also good in restaurant. Friendly and great service also.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoutlaw, Owner at BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
We greatly appreciate your taking time to let us know how much you enjoyed your experience yesterday at The Outlaw. We too know Betty is "awesome" and are glad you recognize her helpfulness and ability to share information. As Southwest Wyoming's top full-service hotel, it is our goal to offer the finest service and amenities to all guests. And we are very happy to hear you enjoyed the food in our award winning Open Range restaurant. Happy trails 'til we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived with a wonderful smiling face named Celeste. She went above and beyond making our stay very comfortable. I give this a 5 star for the service we received. Clean rooms that have been decorated very nicely country. I will stay here again that is for sure.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Decree212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoutlaw, Owner at BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know how much you appreciate Celeste and her "five star service" ! And we are very happy to hear that you'll be visiting us again. The entire team at The Outlaw is committed to serving every traveler who walks through our front doors. Our number one goal is to ensure a pleasant stay for each and every guest. Looking forward to taking good care of you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Betty at the reception desk was very pleasant, polite, and helpful. I would stay again, however I would request a room overlooking the atrium, rather than the small rooms which are accessed directly from the parking lot.

Room Tip: Outer rooms open direct to the parking lot and are small. Okay for short stay single traveler. Inn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoutlaw, Owner at BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
First, let me say, we are very happy to know that you plan to stay at The Outlaw when you return to our area. Knowing you were not as comfortable in one of our several outside, drive-up rooms will help inform our reservation desk as to future best room placement for you; please let them know this important information when you call and an inside room will be reserved. The entire staff of the Best Western Outlaw Inn prides itself in making our guests happy. And we know how important it is for our many business travels to be comfortable and well-rested for their workday. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Betty was very helpful and informative,she made my coworker and I very happy at checkin and was and is a very funny and great person,we were greeted with a warm smile and she made sure we knew and needed whatever that would make our stay comfortable,we look forward to staying there again in the near future whether business or pleasure.Ronald Taylor

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoutlaw, Owner at BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to send in comments on your recent experience at The Outlaw. We are glad you and your co-worker appreciate Betty's kindness and concern toward each and every guest who check in when she is on property. She, along with the entire hotel staff, knows how important our guests' experience is during each stay with us. Please let us know when you plan to be in the area again - whether for business or pleasure - as we especially enjoy seeing our many repeat customers. Happy trails!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

My stay was very enjoyable and quiet. The staff was very friendly and a pleasure to deal with. Parking improvements were underway so there were some inconveniences. I looked at them in anticipation whereas other guest were annoyed, their bad.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoutlaw, Owner at BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
The entire Outlaw Inn Staff is happy to know that your recent stay with us was "enjoyable and quiet". Serving our guests in an environment of top quality amenities is our number one priority. Thank you for your understanding concerning our current exterior renovation project, which has now moved to the back side of the building and will be complete in early June. We look forward to welcoming you to The Outlaw when your travels, once again, bring you this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

There was a wedding this weekend, and we still felt loved! Great breakfast for being free. Cooked fresh when you bring in your order slip! Non-smoking, but moved us when we thought we smelled smoke smell. Betty was so helpful!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LDS_Jules_95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoutlaw, Owner at BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for sharing comments on your stay at The Outlaw several days ago. "Super cooperative and understanding" is a great way to describe one of our veteran front desk crew members - Betty - who is known for going above and beyond to take good care of our guests. She truly sets the standard for the entire front desk team! Glad to hear you enjoyed your free breakfast - made to order in the scratch kitchen of The Open Range and served by our restaurant staff. The Best Western Outlaw Inn prides itself in being Southwest Wyoming's finest full-service hotel. We all look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
2.1 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#4 of 16 in Rock Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn
Address: 1630 Elk St, PO Box 1570, Rock Springs, WY 82901-4021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rock Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rock Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Outlaw Inn is Southwest Wyoming's finest full-service hotel (locally owned and managed) with an AAA-3 Diamond rating. The award winning Open Range Restaurant (where hotel guests are served a free, hot breakfast) is popular with travelers and locals alike. The entire staff of the Outlaw Inn prides itself in offering the best in service and assistance to travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Outlaw Hotel Rock Springs
Best Western Rock Springs
Rock Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing