We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Outlaw Inn
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cheyenne, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The rooms were clean and updated! Right off the freeway. The outside of the hotel looks a bit dated, as does the overall building, but the rooms were super clean and the overall comfort of the room was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review complimenting our “clan and updated” rooms and location – “right off the freeway”. And we are quite happy that you found your room to be comfortable. Hopefully, next time you stay at The Outlaw, our exterior renovations and landscaping – now 80% complete – will be to your liking! We look forward to your return visit and wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    209
    77
    32
    12
See reviews for
186
207
62
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here in June, 2014. Very nice motel with an unusual layout. The room all look out at an enclosed area (roofed over). The pool is in this area and the restaurant enters from this area. The rooms were comfortable and the restaurant food decent. All in all a good place to stay.
Two things to do while there. Go exploring for the wild horses and visit the BLM wild horse holding center.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AZDavePhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Many thanks to you for writing about your June stay at The Best Western Outlaw Inn. Thanks also for letting us know The Outlaw is “a good place to stay”. We appreciate your suggesting visitors visit the BLM Wild Horse Holding Center – straight North of our location on Elk Street. We hope you and your family visit us again soon. Until then we wish you all the best and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

this hotel is very nice, Unique floor plan great pool for small children Beds are comfy Breakfast is great Great outdoor attractions all around Check out the cave drawings Bathrooms are a bit small rooms have fridge but no microwave

Room Tip: ask for indoor room they have some that open to the outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
We appreciate your taking time to write about your July stay at The Best Western Outlaw Inn. Glad you enjoyed our "Unique Floor Plan" and an appreciation of the property's mid-century architecture. Our well-preserved and newly renovated building is "unique" and offers numerous open spaces for our guests and their families to enjoy. In short - we are not a big box hotel with a small lobby. Glad also that you found interesting the marking on the unique rock formation located to the rear of the hotel property and adjacent to the Hole-and-the-Wall Park. The area where the rocks are located has recently been enhanced by trees and many of our guests are enjoying exploration of the area. We wish you and your family the safest of travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saline, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Clean, updated, attractive and large rooms. A little more expensive than others in town, but worth the few more dollars. Loved the breakfast in a real restaurant with real eggs rather than the cheap continental most hotels offer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your stamp of approval for The Best Western Outlaw Inn ~ by giving us an Excellent rating after your July visit. We strive to ensure that each guest leaves with the feeling of "Great Place" and we appreciate your sharing those thoughts. Your appreciation of the breakfast - served by our outstanding Open Range staff and featuring "real eggs" - is noted and will be passed on to the dining room and kitchen crew. Please visit us again when you pass this way. Until then, Happy Trails.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sprague, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I have a wife with disabilities and told this to your front desk an the lady still put us in a basement room that had stairs to get to it all the while there was an elevator in that hotel she did not mention. With the high price and attitude of the front desk I would have left but was trying to fulfill a promotion that the Best Western was running. I look back at it now and know it was not worth a free night stay and stayed some place else. Evidently the front desk clerk had a bad day and thought she would take it out on a disabled couple. Yes, I am also a disabled Vet and found out at the next Best Western in Butte that I was allowed a percentage off of my stay.....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
We are sorry that you view your stay at The Outlaw as a "Bad Night in Wyoming" as our entire staff works to make each and every customer who walks through the front door welcome and comfortable, including those with disabilities. Our lower level rooms are serviced by a newly installed, state-of-the-art lift, which serves as an alternative to the seven steps leading down to that level. My apologies for that option not being pointed out to you and your wife. In 2013 The Outlaw completed renovation of 5 rooms, along with two public restrooms adjacent to The Open Range Restaurant, for our ADA customers, as we value those in need of special facilities. Please feel free to contact me (Mark Anselmi) when you travel through the area again, as I would like to ensure that you enjoy an excellent experience at The Outlaw. Safe travels to you and your wife.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A very pleasant experience at this conveniently located motel. Excellent breakfast which is cooked to order and served to your table.
Would like to mention Kevin who helped 2 very tired oldies get their luggage to the room. Was extremely helpful. Nothing too much trouble.
It has a great pool but no hot tub.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the indoor pool are a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We would like to thank you for writing a note to let us know of your "pleasant experience" here at the Best Western Outlaw Inn. Your appreciation of our convenient location - just off I-80 - and "excellent breakfast" in the Open Range Restaurant ~ along with your compliments to Kevin, who seems to be assisting every traveler who walks through our main lobby doors ~ remind me, as owner, just how important location, service and good food are to the many travelers who visit us each day. Please stop in to stay with us again …….. until then, Happy Trails.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russellville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I have to say its a little suspicious when the room is 61.00 a night on Priceline and you are on phone with front desk confirming breakfast and room options and just so happen to mention to them that it is 61 a night...all of a sudden the priceline deal is off. I find that to be very low on the customer service spectrum. To take the deal off basically because you don't want to give that rate to a couple traveling through at 10 pm. Well...fine with us as we took our excellent Priceline deal somewhere else!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Jlaine05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
As the Owner of The Best Western Outlaw Inn, I take seriously your review title of "Shady Service". That being said, I am obligated to state that our Front Desk Staff does not control the number of rooms available on Priceline.com as they are booked online and, especially during our high-season, summer months, are usually not available by late evening. I suspect, in your case, when you called the Front Desk to verify hotel amenities, the last room was booked online by another party. This was unfortunate, but, as stated before, we have no control of the outcome of rooms available online as the evening progresses. Also unfortunate, is that fact that you were not able to experience our three-diamond property, featuring an on-site, award winning restaurant - The Open Range - where hot breakfast is served daily to those who "bunk" with us the night before. We hope in the future that you will book your room either directly with our Front Desk (307-362-6623) or Best Western so that you do not "lose" your room online while you are speaking with one of our Staff Members over the telephone. We'll look forward to your stay and your next review that will truly reflect The Outlaw's goal of excellent hospitality. Until then, safe travels to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
2.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 16 in Rock Springs
218 reviews
2.1 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
496 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#7 of 16 in Rock Springs
220 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Outlaw Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Outlaw Inn

Property: Best Western Outlaw Inn
Address: 1630 Elk Street, PO Box 1570, Rock Springs, WY 82901-4021 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rock Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Rock Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rock Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Outlaw Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Outlaw Inn is Southwest Wyoming's finest full-service hotel (locally owned and managed) with an AAA-3 Diamond rating. The award winning Open Range Restaurant (where hotel guests are served a free, hot breakfast) is popular with travelers and locals alike. The entire staff of the Outlaw Inn prides itself in offering the best in service and assistance to travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Outlaw Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Outlaw Hotel Rock Springs
Best Western Rock Springs
Rock Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing