We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would say we felt so welcomed by Betty, at the front desk, there was no longer a question about where we'd stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Outlaw Inn
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Rock Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The accomodations were fine and the food was excellent.
We'll stay there again the next time we're visiting relatives in Rock Springs.
And again, Betty was so helpful to us, which we really appreciated!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristobalmadera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

We are very pleased that you have taken time to write about your recent stay at The Outlaw and will relay your compliments to Betty and the rest of our hotel and Open Range Restaurant staff. We have always enjoyed hosting visiting family of Rock Springs residents and are glad to hear that you’ll be staying with us again. Until then, we hope all your travels are safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Looks newly redecorated and beautifully done. Staff friendly and helpful. Comfortable and easy to get in and out of rooms. Quiet yet near all the fun going on in the hotel if you like. Location near freeway exit but close to what you might need in town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Newhere038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

What can we say to a review that begins with “Best place in Rock Springs”……….We appreciate your compliment and your taking time to share your thoughts with other travelers. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time at The Outlaw and The Open Range Restaurant and look forward to your return. Until then, we hope all your travels are safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

When I arrived the room assigned to me was near the swimming pool and down several steps. Without an elevator I anticipated problems moving my various pieces of luggage into the room. When I called Betty at the front desk, she was extremely courteous and helpful; and she changed my room to one with a parking space in front of the street-level room. She then called my room to be sure it was exactly what I needed, and I confirmed that she had "saved the day" for me. Review would have been a 5 except that I could find only one unused outlet (part of the desk lamp) to plug in chargers. Room was clean and inviting but not luxurious (and luxury was not expected).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CG45144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay at The Outlaw Inn. Glad to know that Betty came to the rescue and moved you to a room with easy vehicle accessibility. Sorry to hear you were unable to locate the multiple computer plugs – in addition to the desk lamp option – located on the nightstand. We appreciate even the 4 rating (Very Good), but will strive for a 5 (Excellent) when you visit us again. Until then, Happy Trails.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was just a stop on our way to Yellowstone. The rooms are very pricey including AARP discount. It wasn't as special as its price. Town was booked up though due to high school rodeo. Stayed at a Quality inn in Kansas with a quieter room and more comfortable bed. It was loud in the am with people packing up to leave I guess before 6 am slamming doors.

Room Tip: I don't know how to get a quieter room but I would ask at the desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for writing "Nice Place to Stay" as the title of your review. We are, though, most concerned you experienced a bit too much noise – presumably on the morning the high school Cowboys and Cowgirls were up early and headed out to the next rodeo. We assume the free breakfast in The Open Range Restaurant was more to your liking along with the beauty of Yellowstone National Park. We hope your next stay at The Outlaw will be more pleasant and look forward to your return. Safe travels to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was a great place to stay. The hotel staff were so accommodating. Breakfast was a pleasant treat in a restaurant setting with a very nice wait-staff. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and nice. It was a very good value for services received. I hope we get to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Loosie2shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

We truly appreciate your writing to let us know you “Had a great time!” at the Best Western Outlaw Inn this past July. Glad to hear both our Hotel and Restaurant Staff treated you well. And I’m especially happy that you found the bed comfortable and the room clean – very important on any travelers list! (Including mine) Looking forward to your next visit. Until then – safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Had made reservations back in the spring, and some how the staff at the hotel mixed it up with someone else's thus we did not have a room. They were booked up and where unable to help us. In fact the front desk did really nothing to try and help. Instead we had to drive around to 3 different hotels to find a room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank sagescrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

We are sorry to learn of your recent experience at our hotel. Assuming you made your reservation through Best Western or by calling The Outlaw directly – would have thought you could show an email confirmation (received via the same email used for this review) to our front desk staff. As that information is not provided here, I’m not able to give an solution/answer to this situation. Our Front Desk Manager, Debbie, or her assistant, Kelly, would be more than happy to discuss your experience at your convenience. They may be reached at 307-362-6623. Thank you for taking time to write and we hope you will stay with us sometime soon. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Kevin. He helped bring in my bags and set up my pack n play, he made sure we had everything we needed. Our room was clean, and odorless. Could of used a bigger bathroom for changing clothes in, that would be my only complaint. The restaurant staff was fast and efficient and the food was good. I'd definitely come back for another stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skulluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwoutlaw, Owner at Best Western Outlaw Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thanks for writing about your experience at The Best Western Outlaw Inn. Glad to hear that our Staff was “friendly and helpful”. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to Kevin. Happy to also hear you found your room to be clean and the free breakfast experience in The Open Range Restaurant up to your expectations. We’ll look forward to your return – until then, Happy Trails.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
2.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 16 in Rock Springs
231 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
2.1 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Outlaw Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Outlaw Inn

Address: 1630 Elk St, PO Box 1570, Rock Springs, WY 82901-4021 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rock Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rock Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Rock Springs
Price Range: £89 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Outlaw Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Outlaw Inn is Southwest Wyoming's finest full-service hotel (locally owned and managed) with an AAA-3 Diamond rating. The award winning Open Range Restaurant (where hotel guests are served a free, hot breakfast) is popular with travelers and locals alike. The entire staff of the Outlaw Inn prides itself in offering the best in service and assistance to travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Outlaw Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Outlaw Hotel Rock Springs
Best Western Rock Springs
Rock Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing