We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snowshoeing and hot springs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Saratoga Hot Springs Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saratoga
Reviewed 25 February 2003

We rented snowshoes in Laramie and drove to the Inn. It's a great lodge, with real western decor, and the cottage-like rooms that all surround the large, hot springs-fed pool are charming. The restaurant includes a nice micro-brewery and very good meals (the champagne brunch was exceptional) in a quiet setting. Chocolate chip cookies were delivered to our cottage door at bedtime, where we were in bed, watching a free movie (VHS) provided by the Inn. We were able to sit outside on the patio on a winter's night, before a large outdoor fireplace, after a dip in a private, teepee-covered hot springs hot tub. The stars were out and lit was romantic. Snowshoe opportunities were plentiful in the nearby Medicine Bow National Forest. The staff were very helpful and pleasant, and overall, we had a lovely experience.

13  Thank Satisfaction7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
There are newer reviews for Saratoga Hot Springs Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Infini Laser G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fuggite ! E non vi pentirete.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fervik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JPS6973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le stanza migliori sono quelle con vista piscina (cioè il 90% delle stanze)
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhein-King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga hotels
0.3 mi away
Sage and Sand Motel
Sage and Sand Motel
#5 of 5 in Saratoga
42 reviews
0.4 mi away
CopperLine Lodge
CopperLine Lodge
#5 of 8 in Saratoga
8 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riviera Lodge
Riviera Lodge
#6 of 8 in Saratoga
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Medicine Bow Lodge
Medicine Bow Lodge
#2 of 8 in Saratoga
85 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Lodge and Spa at Brush Creek Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saratoga Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Hot Springs Resort

Address: 601 East Pic Pike Road, Saratoga, WY 82331
Region: United States > Wyoming > Saratoga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saratoga
Price Range: £132 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Western Resort where rustic elegance meets the great outdoors. For centuries the healing waters of Saratoga’s mineral hot springs have renewed even the most weary of travelers. Come soak away your cares in our teepee-covered hot springs pools and 70’ mineral hot spring pool. Our amenities include western-style guest rooms and suites, a full restaurant serving freshly prepared meals, on-site Snowy Mountain Brewery & Pub with up to 10 craft beers on tap, the 9-hole Saratoga Public Golf Course, the Healing Waters Spa-which offers the “Spirit Journey” Signature Spa Treatment, flexible meeting space for conferences, meetings, weddings and reunions, guided/unguided snowmobile tours, fitness center, sport court and outdoor equipment rentals such as bikes, river kayak and tubes, jeeps, ATVs, snowmobiles, cross-country skis, and snowshoes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Saratoga Hotel Saratoga
Saratoga Resort And Spa
Saratoga Hot Springs Resort Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing