We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable and Magical Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lodge and Spa at Brush Creek Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
boston
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Memorable and Magical Family Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We (4 adults and 4 kids ages 18-24) recently spent 5 activity filled days at Brush Creek Ranch. It is a magical place- the setting is incredible, the accommodations were beautiful, the staff and management are top-notch and we found all the activities professionally run. We participated in horseback riding, a cattle drive, shooting, hiking, fly-fishing, archery, ropes course, paintball, biking, square-dancing and more. Many of us had never done most of these activities before but the staff made us all feel welcome and we were so glad to have participated in everything! The food was abundant, varied and delicious. I have to say that Brush Creek exceeded our expectations and we would gladly return!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4fortheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    5
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
61
32
1
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Our families which included four young adults and four of us in our 50s had a great experience here. We were here for 6 nights and would have been happy staying even longer. The staff is amazing, the scenery is awe-inspiring, the food was great and the cabins were wonderful.

The activities are the focus at this ranch and we did as much as we could and even then there was more to do. The activity staff were all knowledgeable and made each activity entertaining. We were always suprised at how much fun we had and learned that you just have to do everything even if you have no interest in it.

The dinners are high in entertainment value, whether it was the campfire night, or the country music that accompanies some of them. The food was high quality and the wait staff are amazing. You get to know everyone here and they make a real effort in getting to know you.
I loved the fact that you can ask any one of them for anything and it becomes part of their job to help you .

All in all, this was a perfect vacation, and I highly recommend it to kids of all ages.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank freedman215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glencoe, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Just returned from 5 beautiful days and nights at this beautiful luxury ranch. We came with soaring expectations and left with every one of them fulfilled. The setting was a perfect backdrop for our days of fishing, riding, shooting and hiking. We were guided in each activity by top-notch staff who gave us undivided attention and/or instruction and accomodated any possible request. We were taken out privately each time we fished and on two of our rides so that most everything we did was custom fit to our abilities and interests. Zack, Drake, Julie and Sara were among those who made our days a bit more special.
The ranch itself has a warm and homey feel starting with the frequent presence of owners Beth and Bruce White who mingled freely and made everyone feel like a personal guest. GM Mike regularly joined guests to shoot the breeze asked about our experiences. The staff throughout the facility was warm and responsive and kept us well-fed and pampered. Homey accomodations and four ranch dogs added to the feeling that you were a guest rather than a customer and the sunsets were scripted to end each day with a sigh. Shelby, Martha, Josh, Rosalind and Drew, among others, all contributed to make everything special. We are already talking about our return trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glencoe, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

My wife and I spent 5 wonderful nights at this magnificent guest ranch in July. Every detail of our stay was nothing less than perfect! The excellent well trained staff is a credit to Beth and Bruce White the extremely warm and attentive owners. No request is too much and GM Mike Williams and his Director of Operations, Shelby Betz made sure that our stay was absolutely special. The entire activities staff including Josh, Rosalind, Drake, Cody Zack, Megan and Julie made each activity an enjoyable experience. The kitchen was able to deal with our special dietary needs without being reminded. Kudos to Drew and Rick for that. We have visited other luxury ranches but they do not compare with the luxury and warmth experienced at Brush Creek. We will return next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barrister85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Just departed this luxury western ranch after 3 days in paradise. Every detail is done to perfection- from the daily activities to the perfect meals to the lavish accommodations, nothing is missed. There are riding boots, cowboy hats, comfy slippers plus more things than you can imagine all provided for your use. Pack light and enjoy your stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All are good, if you want any thing specific just ask Martha or the reservationist when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fshjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is an experience of a lifetime. 5 star food, accommodations and staff. The staff makes it special. Talisa, Brad and Alex were the BEST wranglers, and Martha, Annie and Shelby at checkin and the entire server staff made our stay perfect. The Ranch activities are family focused, mountain bikes, horseback riding, paintball, gun shooting, fishing, a full gym, basketball court, on and on and on....loved it. The grounds are beautiful and it's the real deal for a western experience...

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank OCTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the ranch for 3 nights and 4 days - what an amazing, authentic ranch experience. Food was fantastic and served in true country chic style. The staff at the ranch were exceptionally friendly, professional and helpful. Decor was inspiring and I found myself taking pictures of the rooms, main ranch and even the bathrooms! Loved the saloon for afternoon and post dinner drinks, the always on country music just added to the whole experience. Live music in the evenings was great. The spa gets 5 stars and daily optional activities were fantastic too. I strongly recommend Brush Creek Ranch for a family or corporate getaway for 3-4 nights. Fresh air, fun times! I can't criticize anything about this lodge, they have everything down to perfection in an effortless and charming country way!

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Shayna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saratoga
24.4 mi away
Old Corral Hotel
Old Corral Hotel
#2 of 2 in Centennial
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
24.4 mi away
Mountain View Historic Hotel
3.9 mi away
Medicine Bow Lodge
Medicine Bow Lodge
#2 of 6 in Saratoga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Riviera Lodge
Riviera Lodge
#3 of 6 in Saratoga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
13.4 mi away
Sage and Sand Motel
Sage and Sand Motel
#4 of 5 in Saratoga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
13.4 mi away
CopperLine Lodge
CopperLine Lodge
#4 of 6 in Saratoga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge and Spa at Brush Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge and Spa at Brush Creek Ranch

Property: The Lodge and Spa at Brush Creek Ranch
Address: 66 Brush Creek Ranch Rd, Saratoga, WY 82331-9726
Region: United States > Wyoming > Saratoga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Saratoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge and Spa at Brush Creek Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Lodge & Spa at Brush Creek Ranch, 30,000 acres of refined, Western landscape to call your own in Saratoga, Wyoming. Endless activities reawaken you. Luxury accommodations rejuvenate you. Outstanding meals revitalize you. It's a place where dreams are as grand as the Western sky and adventures abound in every season. Create memories to last a lifetime at Wyoming's most exclusive luxury guest ranch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your The Lodge and Spa at Brush Creek Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Spa At Brush Creek Ranch Saratoga, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing