We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect setting for a group event”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Lodge and Spa at Brush Creek Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Perfect setting for a group event”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Was at Brush Creek for a week in January for a corporate team offsite with about 40 people and we could not have picked a more perfect location.

The property is amazing - accommodations were spacious, appropriately rustic but also top notch. Out in the middle of their 15k acre ranch the views are just stunning.

Food was delicious, service was impeccable, and the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful.

The activities on the property were also great fun - snowmobiling, horseback riding, sledding, skeet shooting, cross-country skiing... they had all the gear required, knowledgeable staff to guide us, and coordinated our group of 40 without a single hitch every day.

Will be a tough team event to top. Everyone is already talking about when we're going back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psawyer00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    6
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
67
34
1
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed for 5 days in the Winter, and not expecting much from the combinations of the words "luxury" and "Wyoming" I was blown away. The location is perfect for anyone looking to get away and enjoy some truly western experience, space as far as the eye can see and first class facilities. But what really makes this place stand out is its impeccable service, every time we had a request (as strange as they may have been at times) we never heard a no for an answer. Plus instead of the usual smirkiness that comes with a luxury brand I felt genuinely cared for by the staff and management. When it comes to top of the line hotels, I usually think FourSeasons as the benchmark and BCR exceeds that bar easily.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

I was at Brush Creek Ranch during a week-long team offsite. Exceptional staff, great food & drinks, very nice rooms and brilliantly well-run outdoor activities. It was a world-class experience throughout. I can't think of any way to fault them and was genuinely sad to leave.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ChessAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I visited Brush Creek as part of a business trip in early 2014. I could not have been more impressed. From the perfectly appointed rooms and furnishings, to the impeccable service, and the impressively wide range of activities for an off-season, everything was perfectly tailored to our needs. The staff could not do enough for us, and even flew in additional people for the week to help look after us. A beautiful location, a perfect stay, and memories to cherish.

Room Tip: The cabins away from the main lodge are great for that extra peace and quiet, plus they give you a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Beautiful beautiful ranch, superb attention to detail, and highly personalised warm service. Food was plentiful and delicious despite catering for a large group. Early morning yoga in the barn with a view of the sunrise over the mountains was a huge highlight for me.

Room Tip: The separate cabins would be great for families, and they provide you with vehicles to travel in if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I recently attended a (work) team offsite at BCR. There is no way in which the experience could have been better. Highlights:
- Staff. Over the top friendly, accommodating, non-intrusive, professional, polite and on and on. They manage to be present without being overbearing and somehow know how to engage just enough. EXCELLENT.
- All-season Venue. We were apprehensive about going in the winter time (January 2014) but its absolutely no issue. The team arranged so many exciting, interesting, fun, comfortable outdoor wintertime-only activities that we were left feeling grateful that we had gone in a winter month! As an aside, the accommodations are so outstanding that, had we wanted to, we easily could have done the entire week indoors and that would still have exceeded our expectations.
- Facilities. We were primarily concerned with being able to have productive meetings and effective team-building experiences. BCR over-delivered on both. We were a group of about 45 and the meeting space was ideal -- comfortable, modern, clean, WIFI-enabled and fully-catered/equipped; note that it definitely could have suited a larger group but it was also well-suited to a group of our size. The sleeping accommodations were super-comfortable and cozy - exactly what you would imagine of a "ranch in Wyoming"; in fact, they were even more luxe than we expected/hoped for. Dining room was stunning, gym was clean and modern, grounds were beautiful (maintained just enough to be welcoming/safe but still make you aware that you're in a really remote destination), and the various lounge rooms (including "saloon") were cozy, picturesque and quaint.
- Activities. Even the most basic offering of activities kept us engaged and entertained the entire week. The range of activities is vast enough that there's something for everyone. Moreover, they are all super-conducive to team-building. They're fun and low-skill so everyone feels comfortable but they also enable conversation and good fun. Horse-back riding, sledding, cross-country skiing, yoga, snowmobiles, ice fishing, snow-shoeing, gun-shooting -- everything was facilitated very safely and professionally while still being LOTS of fun. Our team left the experience feeling closer, more positive, more excited about our team and totally refreshed.
- Spa. Can only speak to the massage but it was top-notch (and I'm a total massage snob!). The spa itself was, maybe, small but very stylish and modern. Five stars!

It was a total success that was simply not possible without the organization, support, facilities and environment provided to us by Brush Creek Ranch (and, notably, its staff). I simply cannot recommend this venue highly enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank priscillamunoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My team had a fantastic time! Everyone on staff treated us incredibly well, and went out of their way to make sure that we had a productive and memorable experience.

I highly recommend it for group trips/events--it would be a beautiful place to get married or have a family reunion. I will strongly encourage other teams at my company to hold their offsites here :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sally3700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saratoga
24.4 mi away
Old Corral Hotel
Old Corral Hotel
#2 of 2 in Centennial
209 reviews
24.4 mi away
Mountain View Historic Hotel
3.9 mi away
Medicine Bow Lodge
Medicine Bow Lodge
#2 of 8 in Saratoga
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
CopperLine Lodge
CopperLine Lodge
#5 of 8 in Saratoga
8 reviews
13.4 mi away
Sage and Sand Motel
Sage and Sand Motel
#5 of 5 in Saratoga
41 reviews
13.6 mi away
Riviera Lodge
Riviera Lodge
#6 of 8 in Saratoga
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge and Spa at Brush Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge and Spa at Brush Creek Ranch

Property: The Lodge and Spa at Brush Creek Ranch
Address: 66 Brush Creek Ranch Rd, Saratoga, WY 82331-9726
Region: United States > Wyoming > Saratoga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Saratoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge and Spa at Brush Creek Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge & Spa at Brush Creek Ranch is located on 30,000 acres of refined, Western landscape to call your own in Saratoga, Wyoming. Endless activities reawaken you. Luxury accommodations rejuvenate you. Outstanding meals revitalize you. It's a place where dreams are as grand as the Western sky and adventures abound in every season. Create memories to last a lifetime at Wyoming's most exclusive luxury guest ranch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Lodge and Spa at Brush Creek Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Spa At Brush Creek Ranch Saratoga, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing