We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hacienda Motel

Hacienda Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saratoga
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hacienda Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Saratoga
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

We were visiting relatives in western Nebraska and decided to take a day trip into Wyoming. We stayed in Saratoga and the Hacienda was one of a hand full of locally owned motels to choose from. The staff was very nice and helpful. The lady that checked us in was able to provide good advice as to where to go and eat dinner and then breakfast the next day. The accomodations were pretty basic, but everything was clean and the beds were excellent. In fact, the beds were more comfortable than 98% of the other beds I have encountered when on the road. We were quite pleased. There is a refrigerator and microwave in each room as well. Saratoga is tucked away in some beautiful country, and the Hacienda is a good place to stay when enjoying the hunting, fishing, shops and everything else the area has to offer.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stickbuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    15
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
5
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

We needed a place to stay the night while attending to some family business in Saratoga. We made our reservation by phone and arrived late the night of our stay. Our key was left at the front desk with a note... good old small town Wyoming. :) Our room was better than expected. Comfortable and clean, and the kitchenette was very nice, although we weren't there long enough to use it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coulkki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

We recently spent the night on a week long cross country trip. The motel is older for sure, a little stale, not the softest sheets, pillows a little hard, and in our 1 queen room there was no door at all on the toilet or shower, just an alcove. There was an electric stove and fridge and an old TV. We paid about $75 including all taxes for the night. Morning clerk was very friendly, evening check in was fine if a bit cranky. The hot springs were wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

I have stayed at this proprerty several times and it has remained the same each time:
Clean Room
Friendly Service
No Frills

This is your typical small town motel. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable.
If you have a smell or noise, ask to move rooms

There is a grocery store and liquor store next door.
Downtown is a short drive and has several small shops and galleries along with places to eat.

As for cost, the prices here are comparable with the other properties in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mtnfireguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
79 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

At the end of a wonderful day spent driving from Cheyenne and hiking on the Snowy Range Scenic Byway area I decided to spend the night in Saratoga. As usual I tried several motels and then I opted for the Hacienda Motel despite I found it a little expansive for my budget. The place is located just outside downtown right on the Hwy 130 and it has from the outside a sort of spanish look mixed with a typical 80's motel appearance. The lobby wasn't impressive at all but the room proved to be comfortable, clean and spacious. A full size couch and a round table were part of the furniture while a fridge and a microwave were very welcome appliances. A coffee maker would have been appreciated but in the morning guests can get some hot coffee in the lobby. It's definitely a plus having a real supermarket practically in the same parking lot of the motel . Downtown is just one minute by car from the Hacienda Motel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d8889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

We were in the area for the opening of antelope hunting season and stayed at the Hacienda for four nights. The only real negative to the motel, or at least our room (111), was the smell. A combination of stale cigarette smoke and something resembling mold. Other than that, for our purpose it worked fine. It was a place to sleep at night and clean up, and for that it works. Don't expect more and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Remsen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2010

We recently stayed at the Hacienda for 3 nights. The staff was really friendly and small town. It was very clean and the room had a microwave and fridge which came in handy since they do not have a continental breakfast. There is a grocery store right next door so we just picked up breakfast stuff and kept it in the fridge. They offer coffee every morning but it is "Cowboy" coffee so it requires a strong stomach! Housekeeping did a very good job on keeping our room spotless even with our children! Would recommend staying there and we look forward to staying with them again! Recommend making dinner reservations at the Wolf Hotel it is a quaint little place.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank biancas61886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saratoga
26.6 mi away
The Historic Elk Mountain Hotel
36.1 mi away
Old Corral Hotel
Old Corral Hotel
#2 of 2 in Centennial
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
36.1 mi away
Mountain View Historic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Riviera Lodge
Riviera Lodge
#3 of 6 in Saratoga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
1.1 mi away
CopperLine Lodge
CopperLine Lodge
#4 of 6 in Saratoga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Lodge and Spa at Brush Creek Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Motel

Property: Hacienda Motel
Address: Highway 130 S, Saratoga, WY 82331
Region: United States > Wyoming > Saratoga
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Saratoga
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Hacienda Motel Saratoga, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing