We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean & affordable”
Review of Hacienda Motel

Hacienda Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saratoga
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hacienda Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Saratoga
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed at the Hacienda Motel for 2 nights in August. The room was great, very large and comfortable. The only drawback was that the room had neither a hair dryer nor coffee maker, which is very unusual, in our experience (coffee, regular only, is available at no charge in the lobby). The motel isn’t fancy, but it is comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had no cell phone service there (it’s the area, not the hotel). They do have Wifi, but the service was intermittent – the person at the desk seemed to be having trouble staying connected, as well. The price is right, at $89 for a king with sofa, refrigerator (better than the ones at most hotels) and microwave. We’d stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BH51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

I checked in here because it was the cheapest place in town. $74. Too much if you ask me. The room was clean and the wifi was free. The front desk staff were super helpful and told me about a bunch of restaurants in the area. She even said "oh, honey, you look sunburned. A good soak will take care of that" and handed me a couple of towels; she sent me off to the hot springs. I got some coffee in the morning and headed back to the springs. I was a few minutes late for checkout but the woman was super nice and said it was fine. This place is great to stay, if you need the cheapest room in the area. I just wish it was cheaper than $74.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EllieD323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Quite new, very clean, very friendly staff, large parking lot easily accomodates trailers. Microwave and referidgerator are hidden away behind doors in the entertainment console. Closest restaurant is about a mile awaay but there is a supermarket next door.

Room Tip: No elevator so if stairs are a problem, request a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Just_Plain_Ornery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We were visiting relatives in western Nebraska and decided to take a day trip into Wyoming. We stayed in Saratoga and the Hacienda was one of a hand full of locally owned motels to choose from. The staff was very nice and helpful. The lady that checked us in was able to provide good advice as to where to go and eat dinner and then breakfast the next day. The accomodations were pretty basic, but everything was clean and the beds were excellent. In fact, the beds were more comfortable than 98% of the other beds I have encountered when on the road. We were quite pleased. There is a refrigerator and microwave in each room as well. Saratoga is tucked away in some beautiful country, and the Hacienda is a good place to stay when enjoying the hunting, fishing, shops and everything else the area has to offer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stickbuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We needed a place to stay the night while attending to some family business in Saratoga. We made our reservation by phone and arrived late the night of our stay. Our key was left at the front desk with a note... good old small town Wyoming. :) Our room was better than expected. Comfortable and clean, and the kitchenette was very nice, although we weren't there long enough to use it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coulkki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We recently spent the night on a week long cross country trip. The motel is older for sure, a little stale, not the softest sheets, pillows a little hard, and in our 1 queen room there was no door at all on the toilet or shower, just an alcove. There was an electric stove and fridge and an old TV. We paid about $75 including all taxes for the night. Morning clerk was very friendly, evening check in was fine if a bit cranky. The hot springs were wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

I have stayed at this proprerty several times and it has remained the same each time:
Clean Room
Friendly Service
No Frills

This is your typical small town motel. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable.
If you have a smell or noise, ask to move rooms

There is a grocery store and liquor store next door.
Downtown is a short drive and has several small shops and galleries along with places to eat.

As for cost, the prices here are comparable with the other properties in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mtnfireguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga hotels
0.1 mi away
Sage and Sand Motel
Sage and Sand Motel
#5 of 5 in Saratoga
44 reviews
0.4 mi away
Saratoga Hot Springs Resort
0.4 mi away
Riviera Lodge
Riviera Lodge
#6 of 8 in Saratoga
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
The Lodge and Spa at Brush Creek Ranch
0.5 mi away
CopperLine Lodge
CopperLine Lodge
#5 of 8 in Saratoga
8 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hood House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Motel

Address: Highway 130 S, Saratoga, WY 82331
Region: United States > Wyoming > Saratoga
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Saratoga
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Hacienda Motel Saratoga, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing