We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible Hotel”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a Tauck Tour. The tour was great, but this was by far the worst hotel of this tour or for that matter any tour I have ever taken. None of the room keys for our group were coded correctly (36 guests). Some tour members had to go back to the front desk 3 times before their keys worked! The restaurant was total chaos. We were all given reservations by table size. Numerous groups arrived at dinner to find no table and some had to be accommodated outside the dinning room! To make things worse two table mates had to return their steaks because they were so tough they could not be eaten. The menu claimed to serve the best Wyoming beef! I don't know who is in charge of the "New" Holiday Inn branding, but shame on you.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear GregM,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, feedback is always welcomed to better our hotel as well as employee training. I have forwarded your comments to our maintenance and restaurant manager so that they can further look into the situations, so that they will not happen again. Guest service is extremely important to us at the Holiday Inn and we are sorry that your stay was not an enjoyable one. If you should ever find yourself in Sheridan, WY again please let us know so that we can make sure your next stay is a memorable one.

We hope the rest of your tour was an enjoyable one!

Warm Regards,

Elizabeth Ramsay
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    111
    82
    32
    19
See reviews for
80
99
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
La Crescent, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Clean comfortable room. No continental breakfast, but restaurant had a very good, reasonably priced breakfast buffet. Room was very quiet. Had a small arcade area, which would be fun for kids. Large, indoor courtyard area. Nice size swimming pool. Close to some local restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Jeri R,

Thanks for choosing us for your stay on your trip. Unfortunately since we are not a Holiday Inn Express we can not offer a continental breakfast. I'm glad you took advantage of our buffett though, it is the best in town! It's always good to hear when guests have a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again should you find yourself in Sheridan, WY.

Warm Regards,

Elizabeth Ramsay
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, Wyoming
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Other hotel in town gave my reserved room away. Holiday inn was great. Very accommodating and helpful. Great gals at the front desk. Will stay again. In town on business often and this hotel is centrally located with lots of parking and close to dining options and shopping.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASJ146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear ASJ146,

What a mess! Sorry that you had such a rough start to your trip. Glad that we could make it better and that you had a great stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Elizabeth Ramsay
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We grew up with Holiday Inns but rarely stay there. As we continue our western road trip, we tried the HI at our stopping place in Sheridan. Very nice staff, comfy, clean, even better cookies, convenient parking. No fridge and just plastic cups but good rate. Quiet on a Monday night which we appreciate.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Eadesm,

Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn in Sheridan, WY to stay while on your road trip. Hope the rest of your trip was a great one!

Warm Regards,

Elizabeth Ramsay
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This is a really great Holiday inn!! The room is remodeled. The staff is super cool and the breakfast in the morning will be amazing!! The manager is great, this totally makes up for last night (not at this hotel!!)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alaskatravelerMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Was on a tour and we stopped over one night in this Hotel. Hotel itself was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. Bar was great. Happy hour. Our bartender was extremely good. Really worked her tail off. All and all a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elvis082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Elvis082,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Sheridan Holiday Inn while on your tour. We hope you will stay here again if you should find yourself in Sheridan, WY again!!!

Warm Regards,

Elizabeth Ramsay
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
137 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel and I have to say I was disappointed.
It is an old holiday inn and the carpet was dated and dirty. The first room we were assigned to smelled of stale smoke and the desk clerk quickly changed our room for us. She was very helpful. We probably would not stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shivergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear shivergirl,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it is always helpful to hear feedback on our hotel so we may better ourselves. We are currently in the process of renovating our hotel, and replacing the carpet is next on the list, we hope that you will come back soon to see the finished renovation! if you should find yourself in Sheridan, WY again please let us know so we can make your stay a better one.

Warm Regards,

Elizabeth Ramsay
Guest Relations Manager
elizabeth@sheridan-wyo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 19 in Sheridan
388 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 19 in Sheridan
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Sheridan
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center

Property: Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
Address: 1809 Sugarland Drive, Sheridan, WY 82801-5724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Sheridan.2 Miles from Sheridan Airport (SHR), with complimentary shuttle service. Conveniently located at exit 25, I-90, midway between Mount Rushmore and Yellowstone Park, making the hotel a perfect vacation stop. Both corporate travelers and tourists enjoy our indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. Our 24-hour fitness center is a popular place to unwind. The Greenery Restaurant serves breakfast and lunch daily, with the best salad bar and Sunday Brunch in Sheridan. Sugarland Mining Company opens at 5pm daily. The specialty is Certified Angus Beef, however, they serve a variety of scrumptious dishes. Unwind in Scooter s Bar & Grill, open at 11 a.m. daily. Scooter s features a casual menu in a relaxed atmosphere. Enjoy your favorite sports on one of 12 screens. Our event space and outstanding service make the Holiday Inn Sheridan a favorite place to meet. Our catering experts will assist you in coordinating every detail of your event, making us a favorite site for weddings, conventions, banquets, military reunions and more. Hotel is near: Phoenix Fuel, Pearl Development, RockWell Petroleum, Fidelity Exploration.Nearby attractions include: Powder Horn Golf, Bradford Brinton Memorial & Museum, Don King s Western Museum, Mint Bar and Kendrick Mansion. The Holiday Inn Sheridan, offering guests a relaxing place to stay in a great town to visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing