We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Sauk City, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
151 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here one evening, and found the rooms large and clean. We didn't get a chance to use any of the amenities like the pool.
We would stop here again if in this area.
The wifi worked well also, which is a plus . (Many hotels in our visit to the western states had subpar internet service).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth R, Manager at Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Sandy O,

Thanks for staying with us at the Sheridan Holiday Inn, we are glad to hear that you had such a great stay! We look forward to seeing you again.

Warm Regards,

Elizabeth Ramsay
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    110
    81
    32
    19
See reviews for
79
99
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

After a long day of driving we really enjoyed staying at this Holiday Inn. The pool was nice, hot tub felt great and the kids enjoyed playing on the putting green. We had a very nice suite and were impressed there were 2 bathrooms. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to rest comfortably.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth R, Manager at Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Kim M,

We are glad to hear you had such a great stay at the Sheridan Holiday Inn! We look forward to seeing you again!

Warm Regards,

Elizabeth Ramsay
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
118 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Good hotel, with all the amenities you would need, including a pool for the kids, restaurant (reasonable quality food) and free parking, just off the I90, just over 3 hours drive from rapid city. Rooms are to a good standard, with free ice, wifi, aircon, and quite spacious. No fridge in room. Bathroom has a good shower.
We visited on the way from rapid city, stopping at deadwood, doing the spearfish scenic bye way drive, and then visiting the devils tower national monument which made it a full day sightseeing as well as a drive. Good place to stay to break up the journey from rapid city (a good base for Mount Rushmore, crazy horse monument, pinnacles drive, badlands NP, etc).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth R, Manager at Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Kelty_in_Brun,

Thanks for staying with us at the Sheridan Holiday Inn, we are glad to hear you had such a great stay! We look forward to seein you again.

Warm Regards,

Elizabeth Ramsay
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel before visiting Custer battlefield. Nice rooms overall with good beds. Pool was nice and there is arcade for kids there too. I enjoyed the oversized fitness room which looks more like a mini health club than a hotel fitness room. Had a good breakfast in the morning. Nice hotel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth R, Manager at Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Brenda L.,

Thanks for staying at the Sheridan Holiday Inn, we are glad to hear you had such a great stay! We look forwad to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Elizabeth Ramsay
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel with many amenities. Hotel has been completely renovated and looks modern. My room was clean and we'll appointed. Restaurant food was delicious. Staff friendly. Very nice hotel. Location next to wal mart

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Manolito R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth R, Manager at Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Manoito R,

Thanks for staying with us at the Sheridan Holiday Inn, we are glad to hear that you had such a great stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Elizabeth Ramsay
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia MO
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed at the Holiday Inn in Sheridan while in the area for the Bighorn 100 Trail Ultra. The hotel was conveniently located in Sheridan close proximity to restaurants and points of interest. Hotel had everything needed to enjoy a pleasant stay. Rooms were comfortable and clean and hotel had all the amenities you would normally expect. Would definitely stay there again if ever in the area in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COMO1ColumbiaMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth R, Manager at Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear COMOColumbia,

Thank you for staying at the Sheridan Holiday Inn, we are glad to hear you had such a wonderful stay! We hope to see you again should you be in Sheridan, WY again! We hope the rest of your trip was an enjoyable one!

Warm Regards,

Elizabeth Ramsay
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

A good hotel that could serve as as a base for visitng the Devil's Tower monument and on the way to Yellowstone National park. The restaurant and bar were good and the staff friendly. There is an interesting Atrium with a waterfall that adds something different

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denis89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth R, Manager at Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear denis89,

Thank you for staying with us on your trip to Devil's Tower, we are so glad to hear you had such an enjoyable stay! We hope to see you again should you be in the Sheridan, WY area! We hope the rest of your trip was a memorable one!

Warm Regards,

Elizabeth Ramsay
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 20 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 20 in Sheridan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#4 of 20 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center

Property: Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
Address: 1809 Sugarland Drive, Sheridan, WY 82801-5724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Sheridan.2 Miles from Sheridan Airport (SHR), with complimentary shuttle service. Conveniently located at exit 25, I-90, midway between Mount Rushmore and Yellowstone Park, making the hotel a perfect vacation stop. Both corporate travelers and tourists enjoy our indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. Our 24-hour fitness center is a popular place to unwind. The Greenery Restaurant serves breakfast and lunch daily, with the best salad bar and Sunday Brunch in Sheridan. Sugarland Mining Company opens at 5pm daily. The specialty is Certified Angus Beef, however, they serve a variety of scrumptious dishes. Unwind in Scooter s Bar & Grill, open at 11 a.m. daily. Scooter s features a casual menu in a relaxed atmosphere. Enjoy your favorite sports on one of 12 screens. Our event space and outstanding service make the Holiday Inn Sheridan a favorite place to meet. Our catering experts will assist you in coordinating every detail of your event, making us a favorite site for weddings, conventions, banquets, military reunions and more. Hotel is near: Phoenix Fuel, Pearl Development, RockWell Petroleum, Fidelity Exploration.Nearby attractions include: Powder Horn Golf, Bradford Brinton Memorial & Museum, Don King s Western Museum, Mint Bar and Kendrick Mansion. The Holiday Inn Sheridan, offering guests a relaxing place to stay in a great town to visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing