We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rate Rip Off”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rate Rip Off”
Reviewed 20 May 2011

I booked five rooms for our girls high school soccer games in May for two seperate weekends and was told the rate would be $85 a night. The first weekend we stayed we did recieve that rate and everything went well. This weekend we cancelled two of the rooms for one night and one of them for two nights and when I did this I was told the rate was still going to be $85. When we checked in I was told by the manager Mohammed that the rate was actually going to be $120 a night because we cancelled one of the the nights and that the $85 rate was only good if we stayed three or more nights. If this would have been explained the day before we would have understood but to tell us the day we were checking in knowing there are no more rooms in town is totally unacceptable. I told him I would like to speak with the manager and he said you are and there is nothing that can be done and that was the rate. The last of our party to check in is going to be charged $189 because they are only going to be here one night. This is highway robbery and I will be informing everyone I know about how wewere treated on this trip. There 100% customer satisfaction guarantee is a lie because we are definately not satisfied and Mohammed pretty much said too bad and told us they are independantly owned so it would do any good to complain to Hampton because they will do what they want. He also called us liars about aout the rate.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trbagby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    128
    66
    26
    21
See reviews for
164
157
20
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheridan, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2011

I am a local to Sheridan and was looking online for anywhere I could write a good comment about this place. My house caught fire in January and since then I stayed at the Hampton. We were upset about our loss that had happened and everyday the staff here made us feel more and more welcome from writing little notes after they cleaned our room to sending us fruit baskets when we felt down. We stayed here over three months and have never experienced such a caring and welcoming enviroment our whole lives and we are in our late 50's. If you stay at this hotel ask for one of the rooms with the mountain view, it is beautiful we woke up every morning and first thing we did was open the curtains and just admire the view. We live here in town and any of our friends or family that come and visit we will recomend this place above all others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side with the odd numbers
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quickeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We stay at a LOT of Hampton Inns & this one was very disappointing. Desk/table had obviously not been cleaned as it was covered with something sticky - not a big deal & I wouldn't have thought anything more about the housekeeping until I turned back the duvet to find a gross blood stain on the mattress cover. No way anyone could put on fresh sheets without noticing the stain. Brown stains on bathroom door also particularly unappealing. Towels & pillow cases were the grungiest I've ever seen. Surprising for such a new hotel. In the breakfast room my husband had to ask for yogurt & was given the "last 2". No fruit other than apples "fruit was coming tomorrow".
On the upside the young lady who checked us in was pleasant & helpful.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovestravel93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 31 March 2011
At Hampton Inn we strive for guest satisfaction and loyalty and to back that up that is why we have our 100% Hampton Guarantee. If you are not satisfied we do not expect you to pay. I am very sorry that during your stay our team could not achieve our goal; we would like to fix this by getting a hold of you to offer you our guarantee. We want to thank you for your feedback and inform you that it does mean a lot to us here in Sheridan because without you we would not be able to tell what we are doing wrong.

Mohammed Khan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
General Manager
307.673.2734
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2011

We requested a handicap room for 3 adults and a 3 year old. The room was big enough with two beds and room for a wheelchair. The big problem was NO shower chair for the handicap person to sit on. They then moved us to a new room that would work except for the fact on two people would sleep and my son and I on the floor. Then was told we could get a another room for 89. more a night. This hotel has only one room with a shower chair. Not all ADA rooms meet ADA rules..........if only one room has a shower chair. Manager was rude hatefull and told us to leave his hotel and not to go to Motel 6 or another that is his. We were not welcomed there.
I would not recommand this hotel to an one.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tinysocks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 8 March 2011
I would like to first start off by apologizing for any inconvenience that you may have had with our hotel. I do want to assure you and our future guests we are 100% ADA compliant. As you may remember you were asked to leave when you started making racial remarks and threatening comments. I believe we did try to do everything that was within our reach to satisfy your family and I do regret not being able to do enough to have you stay with us.

We love our guests and try to do everything that is within our reach to satisfy them and let them have a real "WOW" experience. I am very sorry you didn't get a chance to get this experience and I ask that next time you come to town, please stay with us and give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina SK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2010

I think this location just opened, the view was nice, we had a lower level king room that was large as was the bathroom, quite luxurious at $89/night. All the staff members we met were very helpful & the desk clerk recommended an amazingly good steak & seafood place, plus gave good directions. Breakfast was good & they had express checkout. Very nice ...

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyDriver2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Stayed one night in September. Traveling with my BFF, so we wanted a safe, interior corridor hotel. Price with AAA discount was more than expected. Good location just off the interstate. Room faced interstate and did not have any road noise.

Breakfast was basic fare, cereal, yogurt, make your own waffles, toast, bagels, muffins. Did offer some hot food, but didn't look particularly appealing. Bowl of fresh fruit was good.

Nothing fancy. Two queen beds and desk.

Had very good meal at Olivers on Main street.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdh42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2010

The hotel was only a year old and you could tell.The staff was extremely helpful and the breakfast was great.The rooms were fabulous,up to date furnishings and a great bed.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boomsie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 19 in Sheridan
388 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Sheridan
133 reviews
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sheridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sheridan

Property: Hampton Inn Sheridan
Address: 980 Sibley Cir, Sheridan, WY 82801-9666
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sheridan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing