We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Relaxing! Ask for Odd Numbered Room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We took a weekend trip up to explore the Sheridan, Wyoming area, and made the Hampton Inn our homebase for the weekend. We read other reviews and knew that this was going to be a relaxing stay! We read in a previous review to ask for an odd numbered room so you have a great view of the Bighorn Mountain Range, and they were SOOOO Right! it was a great way to wake up every morning! The hotel is very quiet, clean, and the staff was very friendly. We tend to be low maintenance, so we hang the do not disturb sign on the room and usually only ask for clean towels. The cleaning person did not knock, but did slide a nice note under the door and instructed us to either call or go to the front desk for fresh towels and anything else we needed. We caught her one of the days in the hall and we just grabbed our fresh towels and more coffee. This Hampton has a nice pool and hot tub, a workout room, and washers/dryers if you need them. We only ate breakfast here one of the days as we chose to eat at Lulu's downtown the other two mornings. It is Excellent by the way. The Hampton breakfast was standard fare, and was well stocked. there were eggs, turkey sausage, waffles, cereal, coffee and juices...one nice thing about this Hampton is instead of using DirecTv for their tv source, they utilized Bresnan Cable and you got the full cable package. It is nice to have more than the 30 plus channels you get on the DirecTv package. The inn is very quiet and is right off of the interstate. it shares parking with a Motel 6. Both are about three years old and are both in great shape. I highly recommend this inn!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Telkbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Sheridan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was a lovely clean hotel with all the amenities you need plus the American extras which make it good value for money.
You do need a car if you stay here as it is not in the main area. There is a pool and very small gym but at least you have them. We swapped rooms after the first night as we were on the ground floor facing the cars with no net curtains so people look straight in your room. When we were on the other side the views were fantastic even at ground level so if you are booking see if you can make arrangements in advance.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonBrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We've stayed for one night proir to our visit at Yellowstone NP. The rooms are nice and spacious. Comfortable beds. There is a pool and hot-tub. Everything looks like new. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Especially helping us to find the best way to Yellowstone because of the landslide on the highway. There is free wifi internet and parking in front of the door.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jvdp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

I booked five rooms for our girls high school soccer games in May for two seperate weekends and was told the rate would be $85 a night. The first weekend we stayed we did recieve that rate and everything went well. This weekend we cancelled two of the rooms for one night and one of them for two nights and when I did this I was told the rate was still going to be $85. When we checked in I was told by the manager Mohammed that the rate was actually going to be $120 a night because we cancelled one of the the nights and that the $85 rate was only good if we stayed three or more nights. If this would have been explained the day before we would have understood but to tell us the day we were checking in knowing there are no more rooms in town is totally unacceptable. I told him I would like to speak with the manager and he said you are and there is nothing that can be done and that was the rate. The last of our party to check in is going to be charged $189 because they are only going to be here one night. This is highway robbery and I will be informing everyone I know about how wewere treated on this trip. There 100% customer satisfaction guarantee is a lie because we are definately not satisfied and Mohammed pretty much said too bad and told us they are independantly owned so it would do any good to complain to Hampton because they will do what they want. He also called us liars about aout the rate.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trbagby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

I am a local to Sheridan and was looking online for anywhere I could write a good comment about this place. My house caught fire in January and since then I stayed at the Hampton. We were upset about our loss that had happened and everyday the staff here made us feel more and more welcome from writing little notes after they cleaned our room to sending us fruit baskets when we felt down. We stayed here over three months and have never experienced such a caring and welcoming enviroment our whole lives and we are in our late 50's. If you stay at this hotel ask for one of the rooms with the mountain view, it is beautiful we woke up every morning and first thing we did was open the curtains and just admire the view. We live here in town and any of our friends or family that come and visit we will recomend this place above all others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side with the odd numbers
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quickeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We stay at a LOT of Hampton Inns & this one was very disappointing. Desk/table had obviously not been cleaned as it was covered with something sticky - not a big deal & I wouldn't have thought anything more about the housekeeping until I turned back the duvet to find a gross blood stain on the mattress cover. No way anyone could put on fresh sheets without noticing the stain. Brown stains on bathroom door also particularly unappealing. Towels & pillow cases were the grungiest I've ever seen. Surprising for such a new hotel. In the breakfast room my husband had to ask for yogurt & was given the "last 2". No fruit other than apples "fruit was coming tomorrow".
On the upside the young lady who checked us in was pleasant & helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovestravel93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2011

At Hampton Inn we strive for guest satisfaction and loyalty and to back that up that is why we have our 100% Hampton Guarantee. If you are not satisfied we do not expect you to pay. I am very sorry that during your stay our team could not achieve our goal; we would like to fix this by getting a hold of you to offer you our guarantee. We want to thank you for your feedback and inform you that it does mean a lot to us here in Sheridan because without you we would not be able to tell what we are doing wrong.

Mohammed Khan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
General Manager
307.673.2734

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

We requested a handicap room for 3 adults and a 3 year old. The room was big enough with two beds and room for a wheelchair. The big problem was NO shower chair for the handicap person to sit on. They then moved us to a new room that would work except for the fact on two people would sleep and my son and I on the floor. Then was told we could get a another room for 89. more a night. This hotel has only one room with a shower chair. Not all ADA rooms meet ADA rules..........if only one room has a shower chair. Manager was rude hatefull and told us to leave his hotel and not to go to Motel 6 or another that is his. We were not welcomed there.
I would not recommand this hotel to an one.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinysocks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2011

I would like to first start off by apologizing for any inconvenience that you may have had with our hotel. I do want to assure you and our future guests we are 100% ADA compliant. As you may remember you were asked to leave when you started making racial remarks and threatening comments. I believe we did try to do everything that was within our reach to satisfy your family and I do regret not being able to do enough to have you stay with us.

We love our guests and try to do everything that is within our reach to satisfy them and let them have a real "WOW" experience. I am very sorry you didn't get a chance to get this experience and I ask that next time you come to town, please stay with us and give us a second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
10.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
416 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
2.3 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#5 of 19 in Sheridan
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sheridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sheridan

Address: 980 Sibley Cir, Sheridan, WY 82801-9666
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range: £81 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sheridan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing