We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Hampton in America!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
Topeka
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“The best Hampton in America!”
Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

Stopped here based on reviews from Trip Advisor and was not disappointed! This was the best Hampton Inn we have ever seen! Immaculately clean bedding and oh, So comfortable beds! We had a good night's sleep! Upon arrival, we were greeted by the most congenial host, and she was very welcoming, making you really feel like you were very special! The pool was quite lovely and there was a patio outside overlooking the mountain range, which was very lovely! We especially liked their Suite Shop, where you could buy all kinds of snacks and goodies to satisfy your cravings and if you needed a quick meal, they even kept a few frozen dinners to pop in the microwave! we had a lot of baggage and it was such a relief to have the baggage cart to put your things on to move to your room. Don't find this at all hotels, but really appreciate the ones that do! Though the manager was wonderful, she was totally wrong when she told us there wasn't much to do in Cody! This was the night they had street vendors on main street and music and it was such a neat town! We also went to the King's Saddlery store and museum and loved it! She did recommend a wonderful place to eat! Saw her again the next day and she was so friendly making sure we had been well satisfied with our stay and did we get enough to eat. The best host we had on our trip!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    134
    69
    26
    21
See reviews for
171
163
21
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We arrived tired. The beds were excellent. We couldn't help but to notice the "sleep naked" theme tastefully posted in the elevator emphasizing spotlessly clean bedding - and joy to us, the hotel lived up to its image as the linen was like new - as were beds. We had a very comfortable and much needed sleep.
Typical Hampton breakfast, which always includes eggs and a meat, which I always enjoy.
This is a newer hotel and is very pleasant. The check in was very quick and efficient.
As well as the aforementiooned beds, the room itself was spotless and of a quite comfortable size.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenM299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

The Hampton Inn staff was friendly, accommodating and overall a great place to stay. The rooms are very comfortable, the breakfast is prepared fresh and delicious. We had a great time. Sorry to leave.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank earle1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night on August 12, 2012 and while the room was clean and a good size, and though the hotel situated in a quiet area not far from the interstate, I found it very difficult to go to sleep as every word of a conversation could be heard from the room next door and then was awakened very early the next morningby the conversationcoming from that same room along with loud nosie coming every time the occupants of that other room flushed their toilets. The people next door did not appear to be yelling in anyway so anybody staying at this establishment should reqlize that they are just going to ahve to suffer from thepaper thin walls which apparently have no sound insultation. Should also mention that used the computer in the business center and found them to be very poorly maintained.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philipmillermd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles, ca
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Our night at the Hampton Inn Sheridan was the best night of our five night trip. We arrived to the hotel in the late afternoon and had no trouble checking in. The front desk staff was very friendly, there was complimentary coffee, tea, and cookies in the reception area, and more than enough parking. Our room was perfectly clean, the bed was comfortable, the wi-fi and cable worked perfectly, and the bathroom had enough towels and amenities for all of us. I made use of their immaculate workout room in the morning and was pleasantly surprised with the view the room had. The hotel was right off the highway, but was a few minutes drive from downtown Sheridan, which was the only drawback.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amksba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schilde
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

The personnel was very friendly and helpful.The room was very clean and comfortable. The indoor pool & jacuzzi were excellent. The breakfast was excellent. The location of the hotel is very quiet and close to the exit of the I-90.
This is a great hotel and I would definitely stay here again. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francois D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed at this Hampton on a Reward Night, expecting the typical well-appointed hotel, with friendly staff, clean room and good breakfast. We were not disappointed. The location was convenient to the highway.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
406 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sheridan
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sheridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sheridan

Property: Hampton Inn Sheridan
Address: 980 Sibley Cir, Sheridan, WY 82801-9666
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sheridan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing