We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thicker walls please”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2013

The rooms were clean and cozy. The front desk staff were friendly and accomodating. During my stay I was blessed enough to hear the obnoxious snoring of the neighbor next to us. If that wasnt enough I was lucky enough to feel the walls shake as the room next to us pounded on them as I was visiting with my guest. I guess I just figured that if you are going to pay a fortune for a room maybe the walls would be a little more soundproof. On a lighter note the breakfast was good and I got to listen to the entire conversation at 4 in the morning of the neighbor next to us.

Room Tip: Bring the ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Loresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

I stay in hotels every week and was disappointed overall cleanliness of the hotel. My room was extremely dusty and there were clipped toe nails in the corner of the room where it looked as if it hadn't been vacuumed in quite some time. Originally suppose to stay two weeks have booked my second week elsewhere. The light fixture needed repair along with a good dusting and cleaning of the room. As a loyal Hilton customer I was very disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Mohammed Khan
General Manager
Hampton Inn Sheridan
307.673.2734

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a family reunion. It was a great gathering place. Staff was very accommodating - we were able to gather in the breakfast area to watch the Super Bowl. Breakfast included a variety of hot items as well as cold cereal and rolls. Hotel is easily accessible off the interstate and a short drive to downtown.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite which was a larger than the standard rooms for just a little more cash.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Stayed here after a night at the Motel 6. What an improvement! You get what you pay for. The room was nice, bedding was immaculate, reception area clean - and the cookies! Really enjoyed the hot breakfast and quality coffee. No complaints!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dotty_Comma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Nothing to complain about here. everyone is friendly. I would like to see hampton in update the menu on their food bar, we usually stay at hampton's and see the same menu. they now all seem to have hot waffles which is a nice improvement.

Easy access to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fooddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Traveling on I25 and this was a nice place to stop for the evening to rest. I have stayed at several Hampton Inns in the past and this is one of the best. The hotel is convenient to the highway but far enough away to be quite. Room was large, well maintain, clean, and comfortable. Staff was courteous and welcoming. Easy drive into town for dinner. Will be staying here again as I travel on I25.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

This hotel is clean, comfortable and had quieter HVAC than most but not the best Hampton we've experienced this trip. Coffee was very good. If you want the welcome cookies, you better take them when you see them; they don't replenish when they're gone. The breakfast was standard but didn't have hot eggs. Evening staff was nicest. Did hear other guests prior to 7 a.m.

Room Tip: I'd request a handicapped room; way more room for a a more appropriate rate plus handheld shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perky51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sheridan
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
426 reviews
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#6 of 19 in Sheridan
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sheridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sheridan

Address: 980 Sibley Cir, Sheridan, WY 82801-9666
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range: £71 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sheridan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing