We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

I'm here now. Not this is a bad Hampton. But surely not the same feel. Check in was fast. Was tolde ghat have to wait for our room and we could leave our bags and head downtown. Well, we choose Togo check our room first and it was ready. Why not find that out first? Room was clean. But there is a lot of scuff marks on the walls and the bathroom door needs to be cleaned. And there is no cookies! Really!?!? The girl is clueless. Said there isn't a cookie in the place when we asked if thy were putting any out. Buffalo Hampton was nicer and if I had been thinking we would have just stayed there for two nights. It was also CHEEPER! 109$ compared to 129$. Next time I'm here for work. Ill stay both nights in buffalo.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elephantabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    131
    67
    26
    21
See reviews for
166
161
21
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Great newer property, I started staying there this year on business and switched over from another brand in Sheridan, WY. I am starting to see that Hampton Inns are very consistent as a nice place to stay at a reasonable price!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank E4786PKjamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This hotel was chosen for a one night stay to break up our journey from Rapid City to Yellowstone National Park as it was conveniently located off the I-90.  Our online reservation receipt and online information both said that check-in started at 2pm and when we arrived shortly after this time we were advised that our room was not ready.  Another couple of people were also told this and we had to wait approximately 15 minutes.  The information book in the room said that check-in was 3pm, which would appear to be a more realistic time.  

The room was extremely clean and spacious but the hotel did make a big thing about the sheets and duvet cover being washed and not slept in by the previous guest - I would like to think that that was a given!!

The downside to this hotel was that it did not have its own restaurant and we had to drive into the main town to find somewhere to eat.  However, breakfast was provided, including hot food and a waffle maker, and this was simply laid out with plenty of choice - very good! 

This was the first Hampton Inn hotel we have stayed in and, based on the quality of this one, we would certainly consider these hotels for our future road trips.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Angie49a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

It is never good when you pull up to the door of a hotel and a full bus load of grey hairs is blocking the door waiting to check in ... A single lift led me to take the stairs to a serviceable room with a nice view over the car park. But ... As I dug deeper I noticed a few things. I went out for dinner and came back to find the beers i put in the fridge warm ... Fridge was busted. Went to turn off the bedside light ... Did not work ... Turned on the air conditioning, the sound of a jet fighter ... Went outside to get some ice for my broken fridge and a gang(literally) of school kids were in the corridor waiting to break my bones ... Ok probably not, but I can imagine they would have scared the grey hairs who had arrived earlier. Finally when I did wake up the following morning I woke up an hour late thanks to a room clock that was 1hr out.

Everything else aside, I could probably have forgiven, but a hotels clock should ALWAYS be correct, full stop.

I reported this in the morning to a fairly casually dressed reception kid who said with his mouth "oh I'm so sorry" and with his eyes "6 more hours til I get out of this dump".

Overheard another woman make the same complaint with the same not so convincing apology.

Views are good, location convenient next to the interstate. No bar, no dinner, breakfast fairly ordinary with plastic cutlery and disposable plates and a fairly poor selection.

Disappointed, won't be back.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
James H,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I'm very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with us during your recent stay. Guest satisfaction is our top priority, and I apologize that we did not live up to your expectations. We do appreciate your feedback, as we will do everything we can to better our hotel for the future. Hopefully the next time you're in town you'll give us another chance and stay with us again.

Best regards,


Mohammed Khan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hulett
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

House keepers coming every morning at 8am to clean after being told that we did not need their service at that time. 2nd day a man house keeper came to room and knocked and then covered the peephole and kept knocking, then took the DO NOT DISTURB sign with him. 3rd house keeper arrived again at 8 am and then shook her head in disgust when we weren't ready to have our room made up. Never came back to make up our room and give us fresh towels,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank ChandaHulett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
ChandaHulett,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I'm very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our housekeeping staff. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are always looking for ways to improve our hotel. We hope that the next time you're in town, you'll give us another chance!

Best regards,

Mohammed Khan
Hampton Inn G.M.
307.673.2734
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Excellent hotel in Montana we would highly recommend a stay here. Great location, nice price, and good value. A minimum review of 200 characters is required but in this case a few words sum up this lovely spot.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hulon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights but had little sleep the walls were paper thin and you could hear every word from the next rooms. It was no joke to be woken at 6 in the morning to the sound of next doors TV. The breakfast was very good with a good choice of hot and cold food.

Room Tip: Stay at a mother hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ray1694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
397 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sheridan
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sheridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sheridan

Property: Hampton Inn Sheridan
Address: 980 Sibley Cir, Sheridan, WY 82801-9666
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sheridan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing