We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and close to Interstate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
Ruckersville, Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Comfortable and close to Interstate”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Very nice rooms, with comfortable beds, good for sleeping. Nice but small indoor pool and hot tub. Tasty hot breakfast. Located just off of interstate, within 5 minutes of Downtown. Very helpful and friendly staff. I will stay here again,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grenville F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    128
    66
    26
    21
See reviews for
164
157
20
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
229 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This hotel is very clean and well maintained. It is easy to find - right off the highway. As noted by others, the parking area is not very large, however, we were there two nights and always found a spot right in front. Unfortunate, tasteless breakfast. Lots of carbohydrates to choose from if that's what you want. Short drive to local restaurants, King's Saddlery and Museum, Dairy Queen, and the local shopping area - a nice area to stroll and browse.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Two2FortheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

On a recent trip across the country, I was towing a Uhaul trailer behind my truck. If you are looking for a hotel with parking for oversize vehicles, careful with this Hampton Inn. Parking lot very small. Stalls are not pull through, in fact there seems to be more landscaping in the parking lot than stalls. There is currently a cul-de-sac with no other structures that dead ends at this hotels driveway. Possibly an option there for larger vehicles. No restaurants close by, you're going to have to drive. The parking lot does have a great view of the setting sun in August. Grab a lawn chair.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Level Contributor
85 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

No bad surprise at this Hampton Inn, WY.

Easy to find... A nice stay, friendly front desk, rooms are nice and comfortable.

Breakfast are not fantastic, very industrial tasting.

No more to say, it's difficult sometime to face with the Tripadvisor rule of 200 caracteres minimum for an advice...

In this case 2 words would be enough... Good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gisele72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
213 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

As far as hampton inns go this one show the signs of poor management and or ownership. The lobby is nice however the front counter persons always seem to be absent (just dial 0) which is odd. The room was not as clean as it should have been, stains on carpet and pillow (hoping it was washed?) not up to average Hampton Inn standards and the walls are very thin, hence they give you ear plugs ...... So..... Going to pass next time and try a different hotel. The wifi does work well and I heard the hot tub was good.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Albyfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Whenever needing lodging in Sheridan, WY, one shouldn't be disappointed with the Hampton Inn. This hotel sits conveniently on a hill next to I-90 with a great view of the Big Horn Mountain Range and just down the road from a favorite restaurant, the Wyoming Rib and Chop House. The hotel is tastefully appointed and very well kept. Nothing is worse than staying in a dirty looking hotel with rooms that you'd question leaving your pet in, let alone your mother-in-law. That is definitely not a problem at this Hampton Inn. The front desk staff and housekeeping staff are friendly and accommodating which helps make one's stay that much easier and nicer. The usual room amenities are modern and all were working during my recent visit. Lastly, but most importantly, I found the bed and pillows quite comfortable and this afforded me a very relaxing and restful visit. I won't hesitate to come back and next time opt for a room with a spectacular mountain view!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ri
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful, recommended a great restaurant, too. Room was clean, bathroom extra large, typical immaculate Hampton room. Plenty of parking, easy to find from the interstate. We had an end room on the first floor, and the wall needs to be more insulated as we can hear the person next door coughing. Otherwise it's a good place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knrolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 19 in Sheridan
388 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Sheridan
133 reviews
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sheridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sheridan

Property: Hampton Inn Sheridan
Address: 980 Sibley Cir, Sheridan, WY 82801-9666
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sheridan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing