We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, clean, great view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed one night passing through. Friendly, helpful staff. Room was clean and spacious. Try to get a room with a view of the mountains. There was a water stain on the ceiling that appeared to be repaired. Breakfast area very nicely decorated and spacious. Food was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationer442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

We were traveling from Mt. Rushmore to Yellowstone National Park by rental car. We wanted to stop and see the Devil's Tower National Monument and also Custer's Little Big Horn Battlefield on our way to Yellowstone. Stopping in Sheridan seemed to be a good way to break this into two days. We always look for reasonably priced, consistent lodging. We find that Hampton Inns reproducibly provide this along with a passible breakfast buffet included. The Sheridan Hampton Inn was up to these standards and we had a pleasant overnight stay here. It is an easy day's drive from the Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore area even with a stop at the Devil's Tower. It was also an easy drive the following day to see Custer's Battlefield and still arrive at Yellowstone in time to do some sightseeing.
My only complaint of the whole stay was that the hotel sits high on a hill near the Interstate. The sign leading to the property is not well placed and I drove past the road that leads to the hotel on my first and second try.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrlandoMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Well, I am a Hilton Honors member, and this is probably one of the lowest quality hotels I have experienced, When we checked in, we went to the room, and then had to ask for a different room because the bathroom was not clean! Then the second room didn't have any soap and there was dirt on the counter in the bathroom. Plus, the wall looked like it had tobacco spit on it above a picture. The chairs downstairs needed cleaned because you could tell the cushions needed to be vacuumed around the corners. The breakfast was not good and didn't have a good selection, so we went to the local Perkins for breakfast. Then the next day, when we went back to the room, the room keys did not work, so we had to go back downstairs and get them rekeyed. We took the kids to the pool, and there were no towels, so we had to ask them to put towels out. The room was dark and not updated, especially with the carpet. It just seemed dirty. The furniture needs updated since there were damage to it from suitcases. We were not satisfied with this stay, and if we are in Sheridan, we will look for somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenD506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The view of the Big Horn Mts. is impressive here, and Sheridan is a neat town. It was a short visit that took us there, but the scenery and the very nice Hampton Inn made our stay a good one. The staff are very helpful and friendly, the room was clean and the note from the housekeeper wanting to know if there was anything she could add to our visit was a nice touch. A decent price, a clean and pleasant hotel and a very good experience overall. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed at numerous Hampton Inns, and this was one of my best experiences. Beautiful view from my room of the Bighorn Mountains; location at the top of a hill so lots of privacy, but only a mile or so from the town of Sheridan . Everything brand new, and more amenities than I have seen before in the bathroom. I will be returning here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The Hampton Inn Hotel in Sheridan, WY is an updated hotel. Unfortunately, they forgot to add some insulation between the rooms because you can hear conversations from rooms next to you. On my first stay, I was entertained by a couple in the next room about their tour of the local area. I figured this was a unique situation until I stayed a second time...got to hear parents scold their crying child. After traveling all day, the last thing I wanted to do was hear my neighbors in the adjoining room.

Pros: free continental breakfast and fitness center.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I've stayed at lots of Hampton Inns around the country. What makes this one worthy of an excellent rating? I was upgraded to a very large room, but that is not the reason. The room was clean, bed was very comfortable, noise level from heating unit (yes, 30's in May) was exceptionally low, and everyone I interacted with on the staff was very friendly and helpful. That last one is the reason for my rating. People are what make a hotel stand out for me and this one had good ones.

Room Tip: Staying on the town side of the building gives you a great view of town and the Bighorn Mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rangemgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sheridan
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 19 in Sheridan
426 reviews
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#6 of 19 in Sheridan
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sheridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sheridan

Address: 980 Sibley Cir, Sheridan, WY 82801-9666
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range: £71 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sheridan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing