We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Rooms are awesome. Large kitchen area with all the amenities, including popcorn! Be sure and turn the ice-maker in the fridge on for ice. The linens were clean and fluffy. Bed pillows were a little on the softer side so you may need to ask for extra's. The room was a little bit better than I expected and better than most of the other Hampton Inn's. The hotel is close to a Walmart (within a mile), also convenient to several fast food restaurants and gasoline stations.

Room Tip: Ask for ice from the front desk if you forget to turn on the ice machine on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Calitripgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed in Hampton Inn, Sheridan for one night on the 5th June on the way to visit Little Big Horn. The two young men at the reception check-in did not seem to know what they were doing.
Took my credit card and confirmed that room was paid no receipt given.
Eventually we were checked in room fresh and had good outlook over fields and highway, pretty standard.Breakfast offered a good choice. On my return from holiday, and checking my credit card statement I had been over charged by $38. Thankfully I booked this via Booking.com and they are looking into it. So take my advice check and re-check you account before you leave this hotel. I think the reception staff could do with some training.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GlasgowAlexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Rooms are a cut above the usual Hampton experience. The mountain views from one side of the hotel are wonderful. Staff is friendly and helpful. This is a great hotel and while a bit pricy due to the time of year and activities in the town was well worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roland K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Very happy with this hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast area was nicely done. Good laundry facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Reliable wifi. Easy to find right off of the interstate. A quick drive to restaurants.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My friends and we( my husband and I) have been thinking about this hotel might not be as good as other Hampton hotel because it is located in the mountain. It was exceeding our expectations by surprises. It was clean, no noise and breakfast menu had a good selection.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel had it all - easy location, great pool area with view of Bighorn Mountains. Staff were all fabulous. We stayed on 3rd floor. No noise at all. Both evenings watched deer grazing in the meadow across the road from our room's window. I would recommend this location without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FaithT492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We checked in and everything was good, cookies en-route to the room, the room was clean. Once we got in the in-room refrigerator was broken and the ice machine didn't work, staff came down quickly and fixed it. We stayed on the Lower Level "LL" which is where the pool is "warning" the entire downstairs smells like chlorine, the smell permeated the downstairs rooms. We had breakfast in the AM, a pretty good breakfast. When we returned to the motel I asked the front desk person if we can check-out early and he said he is not allowed to do check-outs and asked to wait until the morning, then I asked why our room was not cleaned, or trash emptied and he said he had no idea. The next day I spoke to the woman at the front desk, she was very nice "she was the tattooed one with metal items coming from her face. I asked why our room was not attended the previous day and she said " I have no idea, but i will add it to the other complaints I got for yesterday" She jotted a memo and placed in on a stack of notes a the front desk. The manager was Mohammed Khan whom we never saw, apparently they leave some kids to work the front desk, some are not trained. The parking fills quickly so if you have a boat or trailer, there is no parking in the lot, you must park in the cul-de-sac. Overall the place was OK, the TV worked and the WiFi is good. The price of $159 for a King was not to bad, but you may want to keep looking as there are a few new motels in town. Hope this helps.

Room Tip: Stay away from the Lower Level "LL"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Highway911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how were doing. We take pleasure in knowing our guests feel valued and accomidated. Customer service is our number one priority.

Thank you,
Mohammed Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
424 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sheridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sheridan

Address: 980 Sibley Cir, Sheridan, WY 82801-9666
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range: £65 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sheridan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing