We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Candlewood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I've stayed in this hotel a couple of times and have always had a great experience. The same lady seems to always check me in, I have never caught her name, she's petite with long dark hair and she might be the nicest person I have ever encountered at any hotel in my many hundreds of hotel stays. She is genuinely friendly and helpful, unlike most hotel staff I encounter in my travels which are 'fake' friendly, you know the type I'm talking about, the ones who ask you "how was your stay", "what brings you to town" etc when in reality they could care less, they only ask because that is what they are trained/required to do. This lady at the Candlwood Sheridan is different, she really does seem to care and will bend over backwards for you to make your stay perfect.

Beyond the great service the hotel is also very nice. It had all the amenities I expect to find in a Candlewood. My room was clean and comfortable, even the beds, which can be hit or miss depending on the age, condition, etc was quite comfortable.

Location is great, your withing walking distance to a Walmart and Albertsons so you can buy groceries to cook in your hotel kitchen if you like. Be warned though, if your from out of town you will find the grocery prices in Sheridan VERY, VERY high. I couldn't believe what they charge for groceries, many things were double or more what I pay in my hometown.

The only little hiccup I had was the wireless Internet. Their wireless does not work particularly well with older wireless cards. I actually travel with 2 laptops. one older and one newer, the newer one had no real issues but the older one dropped the wifi connection continuously every 5 minutes for 3 days straight. It was a little annoying I must say but I managed.

Overall I had a great stay though, and to top it all off I spent 3 nights on a 5000 Points Break stay, which was an absolute fantastic deal for this hotel.

I'll give this 4.5 stars, would have been an easy 5 if they improved their internet service to be faster and more reliable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AlCzervik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

The front desk help is wonderful and helpful. If you have a queston just ask. Rooms are nice and kept up well. I have been getting spoiled with many of the hotels offering soft or firm pillows. Not here -my pillows were soft and not much to them. The parking lot is very well lit and I was comfortable having my car there at night. If you can not get your TV to have many channels the front desk will walk you through it quickly....this is a common issue with multiple remote controls(personnally I think they should just type up an info sheet and place it in the rooms with the TV.) Overall not a bad choice to stay at.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the west side....you have the best view of the Big Horn Mountains at sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManyRoadsTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

This is not a world-class spa,resort,or anything! It is,however,a perfect place for those who travel with a dog.suites have large refrigerators,microwaves,stovetops,and dishwashers.convenient laundries,small sundries store,inviting reception area.wonderful employees cater to you and even more to your dog.this place is a real gem.I prefer the larger suites,which have 2 beds,or the ones with 2 separate rooms,so if you need more space you should specify.free daily papers let u know what's going on in Sheridan,Wyoming!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karlamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We definitely recommend this hotel for people with pets. The staff is very friendly and pet oriented.
The room was spacious with a small kitchenette so you could make your own meals if you've a mind to do so. There was a small dining table so you could have a sit down meal with your family. The queen size bed seemed a little small for a queen size, but it was adequate. They didn't even mind if you took your pet through the lobby, while the other places we stayed frowned on the idea.
The hotel is at the edge of town so there isn't a lot of traffic to worry about, but there is a mini mall and Walmart right across the street if you need to shop or need a place to eat. The room even came with a DVD played which is very rare.

Room Tip: If you have a dog with you, the ground floor is the easiest place to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed here because we wanted a 2 room suite. Does not measure up to similar properties (i.e. Homewood Suites) Alright for the night we stayed, but not the best. Don't have much else to say, but they insist on 200 characters.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigguy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear bigguy6,

Thank you for your stay and leaving us feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I’m sorry you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations received. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My husband and I stayed 1 night in this hotel, on our way to Cody.
The girls at the reception were very friendly, and they made a few suggestions for possible restaurants in the neighbourhood to have dinner at. Check in went smoothly.

The hotel offers only rooms, without breakfast, but the room has a complete kitchenette, so you could cook your own food there.
Because we knew that breakfast was not included we brought our own breakfast items for this stay. There is also a Wall-mart supermarket very close by to stock up.

Another option is having breakfast outside, at for instance the Midtown cafe, Perkins, Red Velvet bakery or McDonald's.

We had room 302, which was big, clean, and quiet. It had a fully equipped kitchenette, with hot plates, an oven, a microwave, a refrigerator , a cofeemaker and a sink.
There was a work/diningtable with chairs, a flatscreen tv and a lazy chair.

The double bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was small but clean, and was stocked with the usual toiletries and fluffy towels

We had dinner at Dragon wall, (1842 Sugarland Drive, suite 110), an amazing Chinese buffet restaurant, which is situated very close to the hotel on the same grounds as the Wall-mart supermarket and a Radio Shack.
This casual restaurant has an all-you-can-eat/drink formula for 12,24 US dollar/per person, and the variety and taste of the food was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelcrazyAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haley H, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Sheridan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Antwerp,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again.

Haley H
Candlewood Suites Sheridan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I cannot say enough about this property. Check in was great, we were given a room upgrade and had a full kitchen in a lovely room with sitting area and separate bedroom, all spotless. Bathroom was nice and large with free toiletries and fluffy towels. and ice on tap for the evening cocktails. There is a Walmart on the other side of the road for food, right on the doorstep. would STAY HERE AGAIN AND AGAIN. wish we had been here longer than the single night.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank highlandBarbarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
424 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#1 of 19 in Sheridan
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sheridan
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#6 of 19 in Sheridan
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Sheridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Sheridan

Address: 1709 Sugarland Dr, Sheridan, WY 82801-5726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range: £65 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Sheridan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best of Sheridan Hotels! When you visit the town voted by True West Magazine as the #1 Western Town in the U.S., come visit the Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel - Sheridan, Wyoming. Our hotel's location near the Big Horn Mountains is convenient to I-90. We are with in walking distance to many of Sheridan's restaurants, gas stations and Walmart. Whether you're looking to tour historic Main Street or see the Don King Rodeo, Sheridan, WY offers a variety of activities. Yellowstone National Park, Devil's Tower and other Western attractions surround Sheridan. Our hotel is also near many museums and nationally registered historic places, so you can immerse yourself in the history and culture of Sheridan. Lodging here also benefits business travelers because we're located near Sheridan College, VA Medical Center and energy-based engineering companies in Sheridan. Our hotel's amenities include a 24-hour business center, and each suite has a large workspace with free high-speed Internet access. Unlike other Sheridan, Wyoming hotels, our pet friendly hotel offers complimentary amenities like guest laundry services, a 24-hour fitness center and a DVD lending library. Each one of our Sheridan hotel's suites has a fully equipped kitchen, free high-speed Internet access, triple-sheeted bedding and a 32-inch TV with a DVD player. From the Candlewood Cupboard to the outdoor gazebo to the Fitness Center, you'll find the convenience and comfort you deserve at our extended stay hotel in Sheridan, Wyoming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing