We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most accommodating motel/hotel I've ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trails End Motel Sheridan
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Most accommodating motel/hotel I've ever stayed in”
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Reasonable, very nice staff, most accomadating, free bag of ice!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    18
    29
    24
    19
See reviews for
32
31
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2011

We were a little nervous when we pulled up to the motel with tacky, flashing neon lights drawing us in. Our last experience with such decor was definitely sub par. But do not let this deter you. Once inside, it is a pleasant surprise.
The room was standard, but clean. The flat screen tv, microwave and fridge were all bonuses.
The staff were all pleasant and jovial. The bartender didn't hesistate to serve us a few drinks even though he was closing, since we had checked in so late. The manager personally inquired about the quality of our stay. And the best part was Robert the cook and his delicious breakfast. This was not your lame contenintal breakfast with an assortment of stale breads. We had eggs, bacon, country ham, buscuits and gravy, as well as the usual finds. We have been travelling across the country, and this was by far the best breakfast.

All in all, the place was great, and the value was even better. We paid pennies compared to other places we've stayed this trip and had a better time. So thanks Trails End!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLEPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NL
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Large motel complex with several buildings. Inside pool in between of these buildings. Bar/restaurant next to the hotel's registration desk.
Our room was in a newer building. This building is situated on the railway tracks, and especially during the night many long cargo trains pass by and/or do shunt their wagons and locomotives at the shunting yard in front of the hotel windows. So lots of noise, while we did ask (on booking and again at the desk) for a quiet room! The room also needed some maintenance as the shutters (there were no curtains) did not work, so bringing any daylight in the room was impossible. Lucky enough we only booked and stayed at the Trails End Motel for 1 night,
We had diner at the restaurant; the food was not bad but little, while the prices were at least moderate (so no value for money).
We would suggest to look for another motel, and also more close to the centre of town. Sheridan downtown is nice for visiting and shopping but the Trails End is far away from there.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADS_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillette, Wyoming
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2010

4 golfers, 4 rooms - the friendly desk clerk put us in the back wing, the rooms were huge - king bed, couch, table and chairs and still room for all our golf equipment and moving around. Breakfast buffet that was included - I usually skip them at "value" motels since they generally consist of a frozen mini danish and some watery OJ - but this buffet was great, biscuits and gravy made from scratch, two types of sausage, fresh scrambled eggs, all sorts of choices. Had a little trouble getting to the property due to some road construction just south of the motel, but after finding our way around the detours we were fine.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wygolfer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Everything was fine until we reached our room. As we approached our door, we noticed muddy boots right outside the door. We could see into the room, and saw kids' toys on the table. A guy who was about to pull out of the parking lot said that it was his room, and that they frequently tried to put other people in his room. We went back to the front desk to get an unoccupied room, and instead of apologizing for giving us the wrong room, they started complaining about the guy whose room keys we were given!
When we finally got to our room, we found we had been given a non-smoking room (we were supposed to have a smoking). Instead of trying to get it changed again, we decided to live with it (the non-smokers in our group were happy!). The room was spacious, and the beds were comfortable enough. However, instead of curtains for the windows, they had vertical blinds that didn't close properly. Seeing as the full-length windows looked directly out into a courtyard where people were having a cook-out, this made me uneasy all night. The shower fixtures looked rusty, and in the morning, we realized that there were no mirrors anywhere in the room.
Breakfast was fine, and there were plenty of selections, but it wasn't as outstanding as some other reviews seem to make it out to be. It's your basic breakfast buffett. It definitely did not make up for the room or the staff.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurastravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sheridan hotels

Denver, CO
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2010

Our room appeared to have a new flat screen TV, old cheap broken furniture, new high traffic carpet poorly installed, ultra cheap old sheet, newish feeling bed, ancient lighting (strangely no lamps), old damaged woodwork or new unpainted woodwork and windows that are so corroded they don't shut completely, new HVAC system with remnants of the old systems, an out of place huge pleather lounge chair, old bathtub with a new sink, tile surround and toilet, and the odor of either water damage or dog or both. The service came with a slice of heavy right leaning conversation about petroleum. The breakfast is one of the least healthy I’ve encountered, but it’s hot. Some fellow guests appeared to be locals, they brought their grill from home, smoked and drank in their undershirts and robes in the courtyard and had a revving engine contest while their herd of children threw rocks and scrapped with one another.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bancroft, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We stayed in Room 125 which has 3 double beds. Beds were comfortable (I slept very well) the shower was awesome. They are putting effort into remodeling and I like the progress so far thats why I only gave 4 stars on the room. The exceptional customer service comment was earned by Rick. We discovered after driving 200 miles that my son had left his wallet in the night stand drawer. I called Trails End and Rick answered the phone. After explaining what happened he immediately sent someone to the room to check and said he'd call me back. I was a little nervous I wouldn't get a call back, but I did about 5 minutes later, and the wallet was still there with the cash still inside - over $60. Rick mailed the wallet to our home address and wouldn't even take money out of the wallet to pay for the postage. I can't stress enough how the honestly and exceptional customer service saved the remaining part of our "out West" vacation. I highly reccomend the Trails End Motel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Bug_from_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
406 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
135 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
0.8 mi away
Alamo Motel
Alamo Motel
#16 of 19 in Sheridan
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trails End Motel Sheridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trails End Motel Sheridan

Property: Trails End Motel Sheridan
Address: 2125 N Main St, Sheridan, WY 82801-9213
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Trails End Motel Sheridan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Trails End Motel located in downtown Sheridan combines the best of the old and new to create a comfortable and affordable stay. Newly remodeled in 2008, the Trails End Motel is easily accessed from I-90 at exit 20. Guests of the pet friendly Trails End Motel can enjoy our continental hot breakfast daily from 6:30am to 10:30am. Be sure to visit the Firewater Bar & Grill! It is open Wednesday thru Saturday from 4pm to 10pm serving fine cuisine and the best steaks in town. All guests will receive 10% off their meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Trails End Motel Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trails End Motel Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Trails End Hotel Sheridan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing