We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bed, great room layout, great stopover in Sheridan.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Seattle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great bed, great room layout, great stopover in Sheridan.”
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We were driving from Montana to South Dakota, so Sheridan was a quick overnight on the way for us, but the Quality Inn was a great choice. I thought the beds were just about the most comfortable I've been - they had pillow toppers on the mattresses and down blankets instead of those annoying polyester things most "cheap" motels have (I hate those!) We remarked several times on our 8 night trip that these beds were the best we'd had. My husband loved the layout of the doors on our room...there were two. The worst part of family car trips for him is the slog into the hotel room with everyone's clothing bags, the vanity bag, the pillows & bookbags, etc. every night. This hotel has rooms on the ground floor, on the west side, that have a door directly into your room from the parking lot, but then there is also an interior door to get into the hotel to get your ice, go to the hot tub or breakfast area. We found this the best of both worlds. Breakfast wasn't lavish but had plenty of choices and the desk help was very friendly. The room was clean, and pleasantly decorated. It was also just about the cheapest room we found for 4 people and had 2 queens instead of 2 doubles like many other choices. Would stay there again happily.

Room Tip: Liked the ground floor rooms on the west side - exterior & interior entry doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ljthomas888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI_GM, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 20 July 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a wonderful review of our hotel. At Quality Inn we take pride in providing a clean, comfortable, and relaxing place for our guests. It truly gratifies me that we were able to achieve our goal in making you happy with your stay. I hope to see you in the future when you travel plans require a nights lodging in Sheridan!

Sincerely,

Tariq Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    56
    26
    15
    8
See reviews for
47
41
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Arrived late. Fast check in. Bathroom clean. Carpet looked ok, they need to vacuum around edges. Ground floor has outside door to park near and inside door to interior hall. hot breakfast. Thin towels.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaki5591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usa
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2011

There was a great ,Super Nice Lady"Connie" checked us in for a night.
We're appreciated her business.Very nice service,location and" awesome breakfast"
I wish I could stay longer and spend more time in there...
Klara

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allright11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 27 April 2011
Dear Klara,

I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. It always pleases me to know that we have satisfied a guest and makes us strive to want to be even better! I hope to see you again in the near future when your travel plans take you through Sheridan!

Thank You,

Tariq Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2010

This was a great find! Just needed to pull in somewhere easy for the night and we were pleasantly surprised at what we got for our buck here! After having been ripped off the night before at the Ramada in SD, this was superb! Large rooms, very, very clean, super nice lady checked us in and all at $76/night! Microwave, fridge, breakfast all included. The sheets were the best hotel sheets I experienced on this whole trip of similarly priced rooms! They were downright luxurious! The best part though was how clean everything was!

Only one small complaint: The next morning we walked into breakfast at 8:55...running late, but were sad to see he had started putting some things away, most things actually. And it was a young kid who didn't hide his displeasure very well at the fact that we were walking in late.... And there were still 2 tables of people eating, so the place wasn't empty. Oh well, can't be perfect I guess!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liveandletlive123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 15 March 2011
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. We are pleased that the overall experience of your stay was pleasant and please be assured that the issues you mentioned have been resolved. We greatly appreciate your business and we hope to see you in the near future!

Thank You

GR Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2010

Service at the front desk was friendly and fast. The room was clean, well equipped. No alarms went off in our heads about anything, but it was a bit odd to have one door to the parking lot and another to the inside corridor. Nice in case of fire, I guess. We didn't use the breakfast. Only a few minutes from gas and Walmart. This is a good place to stay while you're heading for someplace else. Clean, and gets the basic job done.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmaneis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old VIRGINIA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

You had to be there . . . nice motel - wrong side of the interstate, as QI was alone on one side, the town of Sheridan was on the other side! Turns out, we had a nice quiet location, and with a drive-up room, door on outside, then surprise, another door to inside corridor which led to the lobby and the breakfast room. Pretty doggoned neat. First room we had seen with doors at each end of the room.

Drive through Wyoming was awesome! The Shoshone NF and Bighorn NF are great drives!

Next stop, Mount Rushmore.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1oldseagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2010

For the price of rooms, the breakfast was one of the worst in the Choice hotels chain. The showers make more noise in adjoining rooms than anywhere I've stayed. The HVAC is also too loud. Not a good place to try to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2010
Please rest assured that the issues you raised have been immediately addressed with all of the staff at our hotel and the appropriate action has been taken, also please accept my sincerest apologies for the dissatisfaction of your stay. Everyday we try our very best to keep our hotel clean and comfortable at all times and its unacceptable to us that you were not pleased . If you would have notified the front desk of your dissatisfaction we would have been more than happy to give you a full refund, because after all, customer satisfaction is our number one priority!

Next time you pass through Sheridan, Wyoming and your travel requires a nights lodging we hope that you will give us another chance an we would be delighted to serve you with our excellent staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and also give you another chance to try our Q Corner Café Breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sheridan hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Sheridan
379 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
0.4 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#4 of 20 in Sheridan
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 20 in Sheridan
456 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1450 East Brundage Lane, Sheridan, WY 82801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sheridan
Comfort Inn Sheridan
Sheridan Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing