We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for a place to stay on your way through”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
207 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Great value for a place to stay on your way through”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

It was clean and the front desk was friendly. The decor is a bit dated but comfortable and quiet. Small warm pool that our kid enjoyed. It's a good value at roughly $115 for the night with no reservation. Great location close to the highway but surprising not noisy. Breakfast wasn't impressive but for the overall cost, its a deal!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isthatyourdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    57
    26
    15
    8
See reviews for
48
41
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Post Falls, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
132 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed just one night as it was merely a stop over on my way somewhere else. The Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, had a mini fridge and microwave in the room. The continental breakfast was better than expected. The prices in that area are pretty high for hotels and this was on the lower price end for decent hotels.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were traveling from Mount Rushmore/Black Hills / Little Bighorn Going to Yellowstone. This Hotel sits right near the highway. However it was quiet. It was clean. Breakfast was included and was pretty good. They had the usual hot breakfast BUT no meat. Pancakes were great--but not bacon or sausage to accompany. This was not crowded as some breakfast areas are. The ladies working in there kept it clean and stocked. This place is unique in that there are some rooms with its own outside entrance. Good for a physically challenged person. No elevator. But inside corridors if you prefer (I do). NO POOL. only a hot tub. There is nothing around this hotel at all. You must drive to dinner or whatever. My parents had to change rooms due to a broken toilet seat. other than that every thing was good.

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor, it was quiet. My parents requested a first floor. No elevator. If you want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This was a good stop this time as they did accommodate my request for a first floor room as my knee was bothering me. They also granted me a later check out which was nice. Two little drawbacks were that my hotel room door was hard to open and close, maintenance should have known about that as even housekeepers would have had a hard time opening and closing door. The other was that I had stayed in this hotel on different occasions in different rooms and the rooms had a refrigerator and a microwave. This one had neither, I was disappointed with this.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for refrigerator and microwave if you use these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood, Illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed here for one night prior to flying out of Sheridan. We used points through Choice Privileges, so we did not pay for the room. That said, the property is in no way worth the $140 or so they charge for one night. The bed was uncomfortable, pillows too small. This seems to be a trend throughout the Choice Hotels group. It was a place to sleep before heading home, nothing more, nothing less. This property was exactly what I expected from a Quality Inn. I will say however, that the evening Customer Service Representative was wonderful. She was personable, and was able to help us with an unusual situation. I believe her name was Mckenzie. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chapmansboro, tn
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here when we were traveling through and other hotels were booked up. It appeared this hotel did recently have some updates to it but it still wasn't great. It smelled as if it had water damage before and it wasn't the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at. It was EXTREMELY noisy and we could hear people above us running until after 1 a.m. and then started back at 6 a.m. When we brought it to the managers attention at 11:30 pm he stated he would see what was going on but the noise continued. It was not relaxing AT all and I would't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathygirrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sheridan hotels

California
Level Contributor
313 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Yikes! This is VERY tired and old. The front door is a single one with no sign. When we made our reservation we asked for a bottom floor as there is no elevator. We were given a top floor, so with some work we were given what we had asked for. The beds and pillows were comfortable and it was a quiet place. The breakfast lacked a lot, but the pancake machine did work! It is a small area and doesn’t accommodate very many people. On one side of the building there are doors from the parking lot leading into the bedroom, so they all actually have two bedrooms; one going outside and the other into the corridor. That side faces the freeway. There is no pool; just a Jacuzzi spa. The rate was $140 for two queens and that is outrageous in our books. I believe we would stay somewhere else in Sheridan.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gypsies-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 19 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 19 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1450 E Brundage Ln, Sheridan, WY 82801-8502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sheridan
Comfort Inn Sheridan
Sheridan Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing