We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This will get the job done as you go from Pt. A to Pt. B.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Reviewed 7 August 2010

Service at the front desk was friendly and fast. The room was clean, well equipped. No alarms went off in our heads about anything, but it was a bit odd to have one door to the parking lot and another to the inside corridor. Nice in case of fire, I guess. We didn't use the breakfast. Only a few minutes from gas and Walmart. This is a good place to stay while you're heading for someplace else. Clean, and gets the basic job done.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmaneis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2010

You had to be there . . . nice motel - wrong side of the interstate, as QI was alone on one side, the town of Sheridan was on the other side! Turns out, we had a nice quiet location, and with a drive-up room, door on outside, then surprise, another door to inside corridor which led to the lobby and the breakfast room. Pretty doggoned neat. First room we had seen with doors at each end of the room.

Drive through Wyoming was awesome! The Shoshone NF and Bighorn NF are great drives!

Next stop, Mount Rushmore.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1oldseagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

For the price of rooms, the breakfast was one of the worst in the Choice hotels chain. The showers make more noise in adjoining rooms than anywhere I've stayed. The HVAC is also too loud. Not a good place to try to sleep.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2010

Please rest assured that the issues you raised have been immediately addressed with all of the staff at our hotel and the appropriate action has been taken, also please accept my sincerest apologies for the dissatisfaction of your stay. Everyday we try our very best to keep our hotel clean and comfortable at all times and its unacceptable to us that you were not pleased . If you would have notified the front desk of your dissatisfaction we would have been more than happy to give you a full refund, because after all, customer satisfaction is our number one priority!

Next time you pass through Sheridan, Wyoming and your travel requires a nights lodging we hope that you will give us another chance an we would be delighted to serve you with our excellent staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and also give you another chance to try our Q Corner Café Breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

This hotel is pretty new and across the highway from the town of Sheridan. The rooms are very odd. One side of the hotel has rooms that open to the parking lot AND to the interior corridor. The opposite side rooms only open to the corridor. Our room was very nice but once we had checked in we discovered that we had no shower curtain! (A weird thing to be missing.) The lady at the desk was very helpful and brought a new one right away. She also directed us to a good Chinese buffet as we arrived very late. I wasn't too fond of the setting of the hotel and it was a drive to the touristy things in town.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norms_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Very near the interstate with restaurants, Albertsons and Walmart about half a mile away. Very friendly welcome and clean and comfortable room.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stella1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

We have stayed here many times on business and had great service with the previous owners. There were some very minor issues on other stays after new Owner came in, but nothing to make a big deal out of. This will be the last time we'll stay here, and will make sure to not stay at any other properties owned by this man.
First they had reserv. wrong regarding our pet. 2nd nite we asked if we could have 2nd chair in room. After 20 min they called us to say they had one for us. We had to go downstairs and pick it up ourselves - then it turned out to be a plastic chair from pool (you know the white ones that are about $5 at walmart).
Had to extend stay due to weather- so owner increased rm rate $20/nite without telling us, doubled base pet fee, and added add'l $150 "miscellaneous chg" for pet because we had to extend our stay. When I looked at final charges online, I phoned (pretty ticked off) and confronted about $150 chg. During very contentious conversation, owner yelled at me, lied flat out, and hung up on me after refusing to provide signed documention about "miscellaneous" $150 chg. I'm having my credit card company deal with them now.
Whatever you do, avoid this hotel !!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colcarpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2010

First I want to sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay at our hotel. I want you to know we take customer satisfaction very seriously and to hear you were not satisfied lets us know what we need to improve on. When your travel plans take you to or through Sheridan, Wyoming and your travels require a nights lodging please give us another try and we will do our very best to keep you 100% Satisfied. If you have any question don't hesitate and give us a call at the hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2010

This hotel is located right off the interstate. It is not very close to any restaurants or other attractions, but it is a very clean, quiet and convenient. The beds are very comfortable and they have rooms with direct access on the first floor (there are inside access rooms available as well). We have stayed at this hotel several times as we pass through Sheridan fairly often. Staff is always helpful, kind and efficient. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean, restful night, though don’t expect a 5-star resort.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAAAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
425 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 19 in Sheridan
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sheridan
0.4 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#6 of 19 in Sheridan
377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1450 E Brundage Ln, Sheridan, WY 82801-8502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range: £45 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sheridan
Comfort Inn Sheridan
Sheridan Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing