We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had a very good experience with this hotel. They have a...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Sheridan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Sheridan
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    59
    63
    54
    64
See reviews for
132
58
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sheridan, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I didn't even stay here because the desk clerk was so rude. Tried checking in at about 9 a.m. and was told I would be charged for 2 nights unless I waited until 2. There were no cars in the parking lot so I know it was far from full. I've never been to a hotel that charged for 2 nights for checking in early, that's ridiculous. I would recommend the Mill Inn just down the street, much nicer place and much more friendly staff for about the same price.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I am an extensive business traveler and I only list those things important to business travelers. So in bullet format here are the things I feel are important to know about this hotel.

Good location right off the highway
Ample well lit parking
Restaurants within walking distance
Courteous clerk who checked me in quickly
Property was not dated and worn out
Hotel and room were very clean and tastefully decorated.
Luggage stand in room
Ample counter space in bathroom
Fast Internet
TV channel list in room
Comfortable bed and thick pillows
Average quality linens and towels
Iron and board in room
No hot water in morning, only warm water

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brea, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2012

My first stay at this hotel was extended 5 days longer than anticipated. I found the location satisfactory. It was clean, well maintained, and more than adequate for my needs. As my stay continued and the staff learned of my situation, they became even more helpful than before. On my return second stay it was a bit like returning home. My departure was very hurried and the staff went out all out to see me off. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Try a room on the "town side" of the hotel. A bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snoqualmie, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We had a great experience at the Days Inn Sheridan WY. Check-in took almost no time at all, our room was large and immaculate, excellent wireless, very nice bathroom, warm and clean hot tub and pool, very comfortable bed and pillows, nice desk, lots of electrical outlets. As others have mentioned, the breakfast is pretty great for a hotel. There are lots of choices, both hot and cold breakfast, waffles, biscuits & gravy, hard boiled eggs, etc. A great choice in the Sheridan area.

Room Tip: This is a great place to stay for the value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Sheridan
379 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 20 in Sheridan
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 20 in Sheridan
456 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
0.1 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#4 of 20 in Sheridan
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sheridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sheridan

Property: Days Inn Sheridan
Address: 1104 Brundage Lane, @Exit 25, Brundage Lane/Highway 14, Sheridan, WY 82801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sheridan 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheridan Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing