We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hospitality in Sheridan”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheridan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Residence Hill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Sheridan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hospitality in Sheridan”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

my wife and I had a great stay at the Residence Hill Bed and breakfast in Sheridan. A large comfortable room with a comfortable bed and a big bathroom. All very clean. An excellent all homemade breakfast with good conversation and advice on the scenic way to get to Bozeman. Would not stay anyplace else in Sheridan. Same price as a motel but with breakfast and a personal touch.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 439nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
116
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
na
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Rob and Bev Nailed it when it comes to a B&B!
In chatting with them over Breakfast, Bev said she thought she better get the Beds and the Breakfast part if they were going to have a B&B.
Who would have thought the breakfast here would make my top 5 Breakfasts of all time (and I'm a foodie with a Wheat Allergy)! Mini Quiches, Homemade GF Waffels, fresh fruit and Hot Coffee day 1 and Homemade GF French toast with the most delicious syrup and baked apples to top it, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit & hot coffee day 2! My husband loved Bev's Homemade Bagels--who makes homemade Bagels?! (that are delicious, no less).
Rob was great at recommending Day Activities-his directions to Tongue River Canyon for a Hike were better than my smart phone! They had great advice for where to go on a morning jog too.
Oh yeah-The Bed was so comfy-we felt like we melted into it with fluffy pillows to boot! Other details worth mentioning- updated bathroom; great front porch and everything was clean.
Thanks for making what we thought a random trip to Sheridan, WY a memorable experience!

Room Tip: Mention if you have kids-they have a kids room. They have 2 types of beds for those who prefer fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I won't hesitate to say that this has been one of my favorite accommodations for my family - ever. Bev and Rob are such gracious hosts. They welcomed us warmly and their home exceeded our every expectation. We hope to return and stay longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T_TownTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at the Residence Hill B&B. The home is lovely with many photos and mementos of Rob and Bev's travels. Each bedroom has its own unique personality. Ours had a western theme, with a huge king size bed, excellent linens and a nice private bath. The B&B was clean and quiet with an inviting front porch. The owners, Rob and Bev were gracious hosts who enjoyed good conversation with their guests. The breakfasts were excellent and included home made bagels. The Inn is located in a quiet neighborhood, within easy walking distance of downtown. We are so happy to have found this B&B. It will be our go to whenever we visit Sheridan.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 613gabriellad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Rob and Bev have created a wonderful place here. Home is lovely, hospitality is great, good linens and beds, and the full breakfast was spectacular. Even the bagels were homemade!

Definitely, we highly recommend this home.

Room Tip: The rooms with bathrooms were booked when we called. Next time, I will call ahead for one of them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary29494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We were thrilled to find Residence Hill B&B in Sheridan! Nothing beats staying in a beautiful, warm, cozy and clean B&B! Rob and Bev made us feel at home. They were flexible and accommodating. They made yummy breakfast each morning and had lemonade in the afternoon. The rocking chairs on the porch were a favorite for enjoying a morning paper or an afternoon chat. The bedrooms were roomy and we never noticed noise from rooms around us (and it was packed during Rodeo Week). And, the magnetic board in the hallway was super creative! This will be our go-to everytime we visit Sheridan now! Thank you for sharing your home with us! - Jill, John and Ethan

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aDvEnTuReSaRe4mE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We spent one night at the Residence Hill B&B while passing through Sheridan and couldn't have been happier with our stay. Bev and Rob were most hospitable, the room was exceedingly comfortable, and the breakfast outstanding. The whirlpool tub in the room was a definite highlight, since we had been hiking the previous 3 days. The homemade quiche and bagels for breakfast topped it all off. Great place to stay!

Room Tip: The Moss Creek Suite is spacious, with a CA king bed and whirlpool tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 19 in Sheridan
388 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 19 in Sheridan
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
119 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
355 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Sheridan
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Hill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Hill Bed & Breakfast

Property: Residence Hill Bed & Breakfast
Address: 450 S Thurmond St, Sheridan, WY 82801-4751
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Sheridan
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Hill Bed & Breakfast is a large Victorian home five minutes from downtown Sheridan, Wyoming. Situated midway between Yellowstone and the Black Hills, we’re the perfect vacation stopover: get out of your car for a few days and see what small town American used to be like. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing