We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Little Place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheridan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Residence Hill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Sheridan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Easy walking to downtown. They even have menus for the best places to eat in town. The proprietors are very friendly with great service and social interaction when you get there and at breakfast.

Breakfast is wonderful with homemade everything and unlimited great coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macoracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

This B&B is by far the best place that we stayed while traveling for two weeks from Yellowstone to Mt. Rushmore. Bev and Rob were fantastic hosts and made us feel at home the minute we arrived. We stayed in the Moss Creek Suite for two nights. The suite is large, comfortable and has a king size bed as well as a great bathroom. Breakfast was delicious with more homemade food than we could possibly eat....although we certainly tried! We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We were determined to have a pleasant trip driving home to Oregon from a sad circumstance in Nebraska. Did we ever hit the jackpot with the Residence Hill Inn! The Inn was the third we stayed in during our trip and I can honestly say it was the best! There was only one adult room left (there was also a room with twin beds) and the bathroom for this room was down the hall. The bed was large, comfortable and had tremendous linens. Our room also came with bottles of water and some granola bars - such a nice touch. There was also a DVD library, however, with the wonderful conversation happening on the porch it would've been a crime to watch a movie. We were warmly welcomed and felt instantly comfortable. Rob and Bev are gifted at creating community with their guests! Everything was above expectations, but my favorite was the conversation. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AhgeePortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My husband and I picked Residence Hill through the Internet because of enthusiastically positive reviews. We were traveling from Florida and we had no idea what to expect. When we arrived we were warmly greeted and felt right at home. The house was nicely decorated and our bedroom was full of beautiful art, including a painting that the owner had painted. Our room was the Key West room. The breakfast was awesome, Loved the food and the company!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I was driving cross-country with son in August 2013. We had been staying commercial hotels all along but chose the B&B to gain a few hours of travel time before visiting Yellowstone. What a surprise of the small town, Sheridan, and Residence Hill B&B! Hosts Rob and Bev were super-friendly and helpful. I wish we had more time to check out the neighborhood, but conversations with Rob and Beb both in the evening after dinner and during breakfast really made us feel at home (after driving 2,500 miles in 4 days up to that point!). So for whoever traveling in that part of the world, make sure you book Residence Hill - you will have an unforgettable experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Han-Lin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

my wife and I had a great stay at the Residence Hill Bed and breakfast in Sheridan. A large comfortable room with a comfortable bed and a big bathroom. All very clean. An excellent all homemade breakfast with good conversation and advice on the scenic way to get to Bozeman. Would not stay anyplace else in Sheridan. Same price as a motel but with breakfast and a personal touch.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 439nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Rob and Bev Nailed it when it comes to a B&B!
In chatting with them over Breakfast, Bev said she thought she better get the Beds and the Breakfast part if they were going to have a B&B.
Who would have thought the breakfast here would make my top 5 Breakfasts of all time (and I'm a foodie with a Wheat Allergy)! Mini Quiches, Homemade GF Waffels, fresh fruit and Hot Coffee day 1 and Homemade GF French toast with the most delicious syrup and baked apples to top it, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit & hot coffee day 2! My husband loved Bev's Homemade Bagels--who makes homemade Bagels?! (that are delicious, no less).
Rob was great at recommending Day Activities-his directions to Tongue River Canyon for a Hike were better than my smart phone! They had great advice for where to go on a morning jog too.
Oh yeah-The Bed was so comfy-we felt like we melted into it with fluffy pillows to boot! Other details worth mentioning- updated bathroom; great front porch and everything was clean.
Thanks for making what we thought a random trip to Sheridan, WY a memorable experience!

Room Tip: Mention if you have kids-they have a kids room. They have 2 types of beds for those who prefer fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Lodge Motel
Holiday Lodge Motel
#7 of 19 in Sheridan
74 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
424 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#1 of 19 in Sheridan
498 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
141 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#6 of 19 in Sheridan
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Hill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Hill Bed & Breakfast

Address: 450 S Thurmond St, Sheridan, WY 82801-4751
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Sheridan
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Hill Bed & Breakfast is a large Victorian home five minutes from downtown Sheridan, Wyoming. Situated midway between Yellowstone and the Black Hills, we’re the perfect vacation stopover: get out of your car for a few days and see what small town American used to be like. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing