We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food, Friendliest Staff in Town”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sagewood North Cafe
Ranked #34 of 75 Restaurants in Sheridan
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Description: homemade soups, creative sandwiches and salad, wonderful homemade desserts!
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food, Friendliest Staff in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I love it here! We attempt to come once a week and every time we come we're welcome with a smile and sweetness. Always amazing food that is out super fast. Definitely a place everyone needs to try!

Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheridan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

I had a wonderful turkey cranberry salad with excellent dressing. The eating area is a bit too wide open but you go there for the food, not the atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dreiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, Wyoming
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great spot for those who don't want to cook but want a good meal at home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

The beauty of DD is that you can choose from a variety of already-cooked meals: everything from casseroles to soups to salads. Some frozen, some ready to go. It's so convenient, reasonably priced and not in the middle of downtown, so parking is good. Also the lunches are good and tend to attract a large older clientele which gives it a nice, homey, small town feel. It feels old-fashioned in a good way. Mayberry RFD kind of way. Service is always friendly and fast. There aren't many places for good food at lunch time, but DD might just be the ticket for you.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank marion n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
154 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Unexpected Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

I live here, and I hadn't been until someone recommended it to my mother-in-law. I've been there 3 or 4 times now, have always ordered one of the specials, and have not been disappointed. Their spinach salad with fresh strawberries was one of the best spinach salads I've ever had.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Weekly Must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

We love this cafe. The food is excellent, fresh and made on site. The women who work there are very nice and ready to meet every need. I love getting their menu via email, the "specials" often draw me in for that day.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jolene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sagewood North Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sagewood North Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing