We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the price”
Review of Mill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mill Inn
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2012

For the price, you cannot beat the hotel. The bed was comfortable, the room of good size and I like the idea of retrofitting a hotel into an old flour mill. Still, the continental breakfast was not great and there is not enough room for guests. The air conditioner had a roar every time it kicked on--enough you always jolt me awake (okay, I am a light sleeper). Still, easy on and off the highway, close to alot of places to eat and we easily explored the Big Horn Mountain area from it. Again, this is a good hotel for the price. It just has some room for improvement

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maimutzacelmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

293 - 299 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

If you want a cookie cutter, chain motel, well this is not the right place for you. If you want a safe, clean, great little spot that was formerly a flour mill, you are in luck. Western themed room, nice bathroom, many stations on the tv (unlike a recent chain motel I stayed at) and Starbucks coffee. There is also a Starbucks across the street. Bed was great and AC as well, to regulate during the night. You may need to drive a bit to a sit down restaurant...but Sheridan is a very cool little town, and you surely will not have to drive far. Go drive around downtown--they do an awesome job of taking care of their old buildings rather than bull dozing them down. I'd go back to Sheridan and the Mill Inn again, for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms with doors on the first floor are available, so no going through lobby or elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This was our second choice as a place to stay purely as it was a distance away from decent restaurants. A very nice hotel, but rooms were quite expensive I thought. The hotel was like a little oasis in a concrete wilderness. The rooms were clean and looked quite new. If you’re staying at the Mill Inn make sure you’re willing to drive to a restaurant. Lots of nearby burger shacks but the closest ‘restaurant’ was a Palmers and that was truly terrible!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rog62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Although the location was very good - right off the freeway - and the rooms were very spacious, I expected more from the 5 star reviews and AAA diamond rating it recieves. The beds were not very comforable and the breakfast includes a waffle machine and ceral only. I didn't have a problem with cleanliness but the building shows it's age. There is no pool either. Next time I would stay in one of the newer hotels surrounding it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NateAndTiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

What an awesome find while traveling thru Sheridan Wy. I can't say enough about the value, the great amenities and the customer service. The rooms are spacious ,very comfortable as well as clean and attractive! This property is truly one of the great deals American still has to offer!

Room Tip: We were only there overnight, but noise was not a problem.We were also up stairs,would have prefered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed at the Mill Inn for one night on our way through Wyoming. The place is extremely easy to get to, right off the highway, and the price was definitely the best in the area. The front desk area was clean and homey looking, and the person working the desk was very polite and courteous. Our room definitely wasn't anything fancy, but it wasn't bare bones either. Everything was very clean and definitely comfortable enough. Breakfast was fine. Cereals, breads, bagels, doughnuts, and a make your own waffle station. Overall, a clean, quirky place to stay. Much better than staying in a chain.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank ValentinoDrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed at the Mill Inn for one night. The stay was great. The front desk was friendly, the room was very clean, attractive and surprisingly spacious. It was also fairly quiet. The only complaint I have was the confusion with the pet policy. I booked through booking.com and noted that there will be a dog traveling with us. When I called to confirm our stay the front desk the person did not think dogs were allowed. He was nice enough though to look into it and call me back to confirm that it was ok. So my only suggestion is that if you are traveling with a dog, verify with them first. Otherwise the stay was excellent!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveling333Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
10.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
422 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#1 of 19 in Sheridan
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sheridan
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Inn

Address: 2161 Coffeen Ave, Sheridan, WY 82801-5754
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range: £53 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A converted flour mill houses this inn offering some rooms with mountain views. 42 Units with some units featuring kitchen or jacuzzi tub. Two stories with exterior corridors. Parking on-site. Amenities include irons, hair dryers ,free wireless internet ,coin laundry ,continential breakfast ,excercise facility ,lobby computer,and fax service(fee for this service). Pet friendly (fee), children stay free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Hotel Sheridan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing