We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you stay in Sheridan Choose This One.”
Review of Mill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mill Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“If you stay in Sheridan Choose This One.”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

From the moment you enter the lobby you realize you are going to be staying in a comfortable place. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable. Large rooms with nice beds. Not to mention the history of the place. Highly recommend.
We asked at the front desk for a recommendation of a reasonably priced restaurant and she directed us to a great place. Sanford's Pub.
Breakfast in the morning was a step above the usual. Nice!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleanerupper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
We are pleased that you appreciated the local history provided by the Mill
Inn and that you "highly recommend" us to others. We wish you safe travels
and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    113
    56
    16
    11
See reviews for
95
165
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kitscoty
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We loved the fact that this hotel was once a flour mill. There was some interesting pictures and info everywhere. The room was clean and tastefully decorated. Just a note for older or physically challenged this is a two story property and the is no elevator. I would recommend this hotel to anyone great value and location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
We apologize for not pointing out more clearly where our elevator is
located. Thanks for recommending the Mill Inn to others as a "great value
and location". We hope you enjoy the remainder of your trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flyover Country
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Reviews of this property are a bit schizophrenic. This was a nice and decent older hotel/motel. It was not Mt. Olympus, nor was it the Bates Motel. The price was reasonable, given the high season, the breakfast was adequate, and the room (ground floor, exterior entry, at street) was spacious and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OCD_757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for your comments. We're gratified that you found our property reasonably priced and the room spacious and quiet. We wish you and your family safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed at the Mill Inn for one night and enjoyed it. Yes, we had to go up the elevator and outside and through another door but personally, that is what I liked about it. It was different than other places we stayed.

The staff was very friendly and the room was cozy, clean and quiet.

The breakfast was very nice - fresh peaches and strawberries which my husband really enjoyed.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for appreciating the uniqueness of our motel. We’re happy you found our staff “very friendly and the room cozy, clean and quiet, and the breakfast very nice” We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I went on line to their website to book room. Filled out registration for 2 adults and 2 children. Should have read more careful. The room had only 1 bed and they were full but smoking rooms and have no roll-aways. Not a great experiences! The hotel was clean and breakfast was ok.
If you go to their website be careful about what room you get.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
We’re glad you found our motel clean. We apologize for your misunderstanding when you reserved a room on-line. To prevent such misunderstandings, our reservation system automatically sends email confirmations for you to review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

I agree with the other reviewer; it's an ok place to stay, nothing special. Rooms are large; you can still smell grain. I didn't find it unpleasant, but someone else may.

Lots of fast food within walking distance. We chose to stay in & order pizza.

Breakfast was a little lean; toast, donuts, cereal & waffles.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2007st1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
We’re pleased that you found “lots of” fast food restaurants for your convenience within walking distance. We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

It's a place to stay. The hotel doesn't live up to the hype about it being a transformed Mill.
However as a motel it has the basics. It's clean, on the outskirts of Sheridan, so easy to access.
You'll want to go out to eat. Good recommendations from staff as to places to eat in Sheridan.
6 out of 10 place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
We are glad you found our rooms clean, the property easy to access, and that our staff recommendations were well received.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 19 in Sheridan
388 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 19 in Sheridan
467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Sheridan
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Inn

Property: Mill Inn
Address: 2161 Coffeen Ave, Sheridan, WY 82801-5754
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A converted flour mill houses this inn offering some rooms with mountain views. 42 Units with some units featuring kitchen or jacuzzi tub. Two stories with exterior corridors. Parking on-site. Amenities include irons, hair dryers ,free wireless internet ,coin laundry ,continential breakfast ,excercise facility ,lobby computer,and fax service(fee for this service). Pet friendly (fee), children stay free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Hotel Sheridan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing