We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really pleasant surprise”
Review of Mill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mill Inn
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We only stayed here for one night but I wouldn't mind staying here for a longer stay. The rooms are clean, very nice and plenty of space. They have a flat screen TV, microwave, coffee maker, and a small refrigerator. It's on the National Registry of Historic Places because it once was an old Flour Mill. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. Our reservation process was very easy and their rates are better than fair. We would definitely stay here if we were ever in this area again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milyroeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

We're pleased you enjoyed using our "flat screen TV, microwave, coffee
maker, and a small refrigerator" that are in all of our rooms. Thank you
for noticing that our rooms are "clean, very nice with plenty of space".
Should you return to our area, we look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

In some ways I wish that I could give this motel a higher rating but there's something about it that's a bit on the unusual side. Just can't put my finger on it but appears to be in a bit of a time warp.

A plus point is the location as there are lots of fast food outlets in the immediate vicinity.

Another plus point is that breakfast is included in the price but be warned that the food on offer is very basic.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank panama_patti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

We're sorry you "just can't put your finger on" what you found "on the
unusual side" with the Mill Inn. We would have appreciated your comments
(or criticisms) at the time of your visit so we could have tried to correct them.
We hope your travels went well for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night in September. We were on a road trip and made it to town late in the evening. No time for sightseeing, just wanted to get food and get to bed. I had made a reservation here from the reviews in Trip Advisor, so I was hoping the room would live up to its good reviews. I was not disappointed in any way. We had a nice big room with a very comfortable king bed. Just what we needed to get a good night's sleep to start the next day. The free breakfast was very adequate and got us started with a full stomach. Also, the location is great, easy off, easy on to the freeway. Overall I'd say this is a very nice place and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

We're pleased that, based on our "good reviews" on Trip Advisor, you were
"not disappointed in any way". Since you "would stay here again", we will
be pleased to have you as a guest the next time you are in our area. We
hope you enjoy the rest of your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I am not sure what I expected, but I expected more. This place is a Historic place turned into ,"A fine INN", but I thought it was just kind of plain almost a little dreary. It is an old Flour Mill with history, but I probably wouldn't stay there again. Our room was ok.. Bedding was old and needs to be ugraded. The price was really low and breakfast was included. The floor underneath the carpet was rotting and you could feel it give when you walked. I was surprised it is AAA approved. No extra lock on the door. Door hard to open. If you are into Historic places, then this would be a place to stay, otherwise I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

We're sorry you didn't notice the extra dead bolt on our "Onity" card-key
door locks which are on all of our rooms. We're also surprised that you
felt the floor underneath the carpet was rotting since all of our floors are
concrete (original from the Sheridan Flouring Mills). We apologize for not
meeting your expectations and wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Located in a converted flour mill, the rooms are quirky but clean and nice. It's nice to stay at a local place that has charm and history. The breakfast is good and plenty of choices. The price is really good for he room which is a welcome change!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We're pleased you enjoyed staying "at a
local place that has charm and history", as well as providing a free
breakfast that is "good with plenty of choices".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed for two nights September 2013. The two story 45 room Hotel forms part of the original Mill building (note the tower block rising out of the Motel you see in photos is used as offices) and is on a main road corner relatively close to the Interstate. Apart from a few artifacts in the lobby relating to the former Mill times, the remainder of the hotel including the rooms is no different from anything found in a normal chain motel. Room was OK with all amenities, free WiFi etc but possibly smaller than you find in a modern Motel. Toilet and bath/shower were en suite in a small separate bathroom with the wash sink incorporated into the main bedroom space. Any road noise seemed to go away late evening and started again next morning but was not a problem for us. Hot water totally failed on our first morning (Labor Day) but to the credit of staff was fixed that same day.Waffles and continental style breakfast on offer in morning was OK. There are limited dining facilities nearby and you have to drive a mile or two toward the older part of Sheridan for more, albeit limited, choices. Frankly we did not find as much 'character' in either the Mill, the old town itself or the dining options as we had hoped and came away a little disappointed with Sheridan overall.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the adjacent main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royt974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

We're sorry you did not find as much 'character' in the Mill Inn, "the old
town itself", or the dining options for which you had hoped. We hope the
rest of your trip went better and that you traveled safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

20th & 21st August
Our room was accessed from the front, next door to reception. Despite being at the front we had no trouble with noise, in fact we overslept the next morning!
The room was large clean, modern and comfortable and had a small fridge and microwave and a coffee maker.
Breakfast was reasonable with a good choice.
We were happy to stay for 2 nights and would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank WestUSATravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at the
Mill Inn. We would be very pleased to have you as our guest when you're
"out our way" again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
424 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#1 of 19 in Sheridan
498 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Inn

Address: 2161 Coffeen Ave, Sheridan, WY 82801-5754
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range: £52 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A converted flour mill houses this inn offering some rooms with mountain views. 42 Units with some units featuring kitchen or jacuzzi tub. Two stories with exterior corridors. Parking on-site. Amenities include irons, hair dryers ,free wireless internet ,coin laundry ,continential breakfast ,excercise facility ,lobby computer,and fax service(fee for this service). Pet friendly (fee), children stay free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Hotel Sheridan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing