We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No way to come back again.....”
Review of Mill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mill Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
Florence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“No way to come back again.....”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very bad experience.
We had a room with a window looking on the corridor of the hotel!!
The hotel is absolutely at a very low and interesting price but the offer is almost =0!
They speak about "continental breakfast included" but at 7,30am we didn't find anything to eat in the so called breakfast room.... three tables...... the fridge with yogurt was totally empty and just some slices of bread were available.
Thanks God there is a Starbucks 50 meters away....

Room Tip: Very easy.....choose an other hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FabFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We're sorry you had to go to Starbucks "50 meters away" since we have Starbucks in-room regular and decaffeinated coffee.Sorry we didn't meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    113
    56
    16
    11
See reviews for
95
165
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
125 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stopped here on our way home from Glacier NP. The room was huge, clean, bed was decent and price was good. Easy check in since we had reservations. Close to the highway, restaurants and gas stations right there.

Room Tip: room on the road is noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We're glad you found the Mill Inn to be "an amazing value!" We also
appreciate that you "challenge anyone to find a nicer room at that price".
Since you "would definitely stay again" we hope you'll return to historic
Sheridan, Wyoming soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Choose this hotel based on the reviews and not being a cookie cutter type of hotel. Rooms were generous in size, lots of little extras in the room, close to several dinners choices and easy to find. A good value for the traveler.

Room Tip: Close to the interstate, clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We are pleased that you appreciate the Mill Inn not being "a cookie cutter
type of hotel". Many of our guests agree with you that we're "a good value
for the traveler".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

So let's be clear- this isn't a modern brand new hotel--- it's an older motel. If you are fine with slightly dated furniture and a motel feel, then you'll get an amazing value! The rooms are big and clean and totally fine. The a/c worked great! I challenge anyone to find a nicer room at the price. The lobby is lovely and the staff was fantastic. The washer/dryers were a welcomed sight after being on the road for several days. The location is convenient with lots around it. It's also totally fun to say you slept in a converted flour mill. I would definitely stay again if back in the area.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marybeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We're glad you found the Mill Inn to be "an amazing value!" We also
appreciate that you "challenge anyone to find a nicer room at the price".
Since you "would definitely say again" we hope you'll return to historic
Sheridan, Wyoming soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I had booked a room at another hotel in Sheridan for the evening of Aug 11, but when I arrived, there was no room!! Fortunately, the Mill Inn had a room, and the clerk there was super-friendly, and the room rate was discounted 15% because I checked in so late! The rooms are clean, well-maintained, and comfy -- stay here!!! thei- Hotel was once a flour mill, and is now a very attractive, friendly place to stay!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We are pleased our "clerk was super-friendly" and "the rooms are clean,
well-maintained, and comfy". We hope others will take your recommendation
to "stay here!!!" and that you found the Mill Inn to be an "attractive,
friendly place to stay!!" We wish you well in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The location was great and the interior was very nice. We got the last room (which was a smoking room). The hotel room was just fine. They didn't provide shampoo/conditioner. Also our comforter smelled of strong body odor. But I think we just had an unlucky room.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CFredrickson10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
It is our policy to provide shampoo/conditioner and body lotion in all of
our rooms; we apologize for our oversight. We regret that our last
available room was a smoking room and we would have been happy to find an
alternative motel a non-smoking room had you requested. Thank you for your
comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is amazing value for money. Great staff. Clean rooms of reasonable size. Good breakfast included. Excellent location. All for half the price of other hotels. This hotel is incredible. I thought the cheap price might be a risk but was really pleased. Highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: We had ground floor which made life very easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grarev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We are so pleased to be "highly recommended" as an "amazing value for
money", with a "great staff, clean rooms, and good breakfast". We hope
you'll be our guest again should your travels bring you back to Sheridan!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 19 in Sheridan
388 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 19 in Sheridan
467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Sheridan
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Inn

Property: Mill Inn
Address: 2161 Coffeen Ave, Sheridan, WY 82801-5754
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A converted flour mill houses this inn offering some rooms with mountain views. 42 Units with some units featuring kitchen or jacuzzi tub. Two stories with exterior corridors. Parking on-site. Amenities include irons, hair dryers ,free wireless internet ,coin laundry ,continential breakfast ,excercise facility ,lobby computer,and fax service(fee for this service). Pet friendly (fee), children stay free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Hotel Sheridan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing