We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”
Review of Motel 6 Sheridan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Sheridan
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stopped in here late on our way to Sturgis. 110.00$ not real value for money. On the plus side, this hotel is new, clean and has a strong shower. If you take the exit of the highway before this, you will find loads of "Mom and Pop" motels just down the road.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheezewiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Sheridan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

We shopped around town and found this to be the best price at a National chain $ 79 for 2 double beds. As in previous reviews it's a no frills older tv's no coffee makers,fridges or microwaves or breakfast, but then again most breakfast aren't worth the extra money anyways. Pool was clean but without a hot tub. Has a laundy facility on the 2nd floor 2 washers and 2 dryers $1.25 per load. Overall for no reservations and dropping in at 6 pm think we got a good deal most other national chains in town were between $107 and $189.

August 18th 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed at this motel over the Fourth of July. It was a clean and comfortable room for two nights. It's got the basics with no frills. There was a power outage, just for a moment, one morning. Our thermostat did not restart to keep the room cool. We notified the manager on our way out for a few hours and it was fixed when we returned. Very pleased with the speediness of the repair. We had our dog with us and were glad to have him there for no extra charge.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glykia2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Pretty average Motel 6 we stopped at after bypassing our originally planned stop. A little higher price ($92 for 2 beds, AARP) than I would normally pay for a Motel 6 and there wasn't anything that warranted it (didn't price stops in Sheridan because wasn't planning on staying there). Room was clean, beds ok, a pretty average Motel 6 - place to sleep for the night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gandalf_grae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This is a great little room for a quick overnight. Excellent value,..no hairdryer in the room (ask for it at the desk)...no breakfast (go to Lulu's for a delicious breakfast or lunch, including patio seating)..new, clean, and friendly motel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travlgal47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

upon entering I was rudely greeted by a young female that had better things to do other than taking care of guests .When we left the MG and or owner stood there by a bucket that had a sign on it ,saying drop keys here . He never said one word to me .If this was the only hotel in Sheridan I would drive a another hour or two for another motel 6 . I will never stay there agian .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the 4227 Sheridan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mumtaz Khan
General Manager
Motel 6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The best Motel 6 we ever experienced. It surpasses the normal Motel 6 standards by at least one level.
It is a relatively new motel, but it is well maintained. The staff is professional and beyond normal Motel 6 experiences.
We recommend this motel and have nothing at all negative to report.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cartwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
10.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
413 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#1 of 19 in Sheridan
491 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Sheridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sheridan

Address: 911 Sibley Cir, Sheridan, WY 82801-9666
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range: £43 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sheridan 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 is located off I-90 Exit 23 in Sheridan only half mile from the downtown historic district with breath taking views of the Bighorn Mountains and city of Sheridan. The hotel offers an indoor heated pool,and free WiFi in all modern guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Sheridan
Sheridan Motel 6
Sheridan Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing