We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Missouri
1 review
“Good motel”
Reviewed 24 September 2008

This is a good motel and a good price.
It is an older motel but very clean and modernized.
We did not travel with a pet but they do accept pets.

I did contact the motel and saved a few $ than booking it through AAA. I had a specific room accomodation due to health reasons and they met those needs.

  • Liked — value
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lewisclarkMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    36
    36
    17
    26
See reviews for
42
49
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
NOTTINGHAM, ENGLAND
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2008

The rooms are basic and require an update but they are adequate and clean. The service is great. The guy that checked us in was very helpful and chatty and offered free tokens for the trolley bus tour of Sheridan. We used the tokens and the tour picks up at the hotel entrance every hour and then takes you round the town with the driver/tour guide explaining its history. We were the only passengers and you couldn't hear very well what the driver was saying but it was nice to sit back and enjoy the view. The lady on the front desk later in the evening was great. My Mum had left her camera case on the trolley and as a storm brewed they cancelled the rest of the tours but the lady at the front desk phoned round for us and had someone drop the case off to the hotel - service above and beyond :)
The breakfast was great - all the cereals, toast, boiled eggs, pastries and drinks you could want in huge quantities.

  • Liked — Service and Breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TANYA66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North America
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2008

After reading the reviews others wrote we are glad we did not see them until AFTER we stayed here. We drove over a 1000 miles and were very tired. The place looked neat and tidy from the outside and the price was perfect.

The owners were polite and friendly. The queen bed was springy (don't get ideas) After sleeping on a sleep # bed for years it was different to have a bed with springs.

The shower was clean, and in good condition. It is not a 5 star hotel, but you aren't paying for 5 star snobery. This was a good, clean, and decent priced.

The only down side would be that it was not air tight, you could hear an occasional noisy car or truck on the road out front. We are up at 5 am and out by 6 so as far as the noisy cleaning staff, we weren't there.

  • Liked — easy access to and from the highway, priced right for a place to sleep
  • Disliked — slight, very slight road noise
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank zookeypurr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2007

I pulled into town and found a restaurant after a really hard day. I called every place in town, and decided they were all over priced. Just when I was ready to slouch over in the truck, I drove farther down the road to find this welcoming older man and his beautiful Siamese cat. The property owners were welcoming, accomadating and I felt truly welcomed, and I could even bring my cat.

Even though our room and the property had that "rustic" appearance, it was more than I had bargained for. The room features are what make a hotel wonderful, and they truly met my standards. As a former hotel employee in St. Louis, I can say that these people have it together. Our room had a Microwave, fridge, soap dispenser, coffee pot and two comfortable beds. My dad said it was the best bed he's slept on in years!

Hooray for the ABVI in Sheridan. I give it my stamp of approval. Thank you.

FOR EDITORS!! CONTACT: kmfetterly@yahoo.com THANKS

  • Liked — The room features and the welcoming lobby, also buffet style breakfast.
  • Disliked — Gravel drive.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kmfetterly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2006

After spending 8 hours on the road we were greated by a surly manager who complained on and on that I made the reservation on-line rather than call him directly. He even said that I asked for a senior discount when I clearly didn't. He kept insisting that I made a mistake on the reservation. He then made me fill out some sort of discount card for the hotel chain. When we finally got our key and went to the room, we entered a tiny double queen room that was quite old and out of date. The heater never worked right and the bathroom door kept sticking so much that I was afraid I'd take the door right off the hinges. Either stop at another place (Cody is quite nice) or spend the money for a very nice hotel.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank Idaknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sheridan hotels

west virginia
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2006

The room and towels were clean. I was pleasantly surprised to see a microwave and refrigerator. It was close to the interstate highway. The staff was helpful and remembered a specific request I made for room location. The day I stayed was very hot, but the room was comfortable and the air conditioner worked. I was happy I made this reservation.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
Thank siranomascar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2005

This motel rents primarily to miners and oil workers from out-of-town and they apparently do not require cleanliness or friendliness. The owners were rude and rarely even around -- the office was closed most of the time. If you need anything on a Sunday (like to check out, as in our case), you're out of luck! The rooms were filthy -- our baby's socks were ruined by the nasty carpet, there was evidence of mice, MOLD in the bathroom, the tiny fridge smelled and our smoke detector beeped constantly (owners gave US a battery but no ladder -- they couldn't be bothered to check on it). Do not wasted your money here -- stay at the Motel 6 just up the road -- it's much nicer!

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gypsynw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
406 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#1 of 19 in Sheridan
481 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8
Super 8
#13 of 19 in Sheridan
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan
Address: 580 E 5th St, Sheridan, WY 82801-3119 (Formerly Best Value Inn Sheridan)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned by the Johnson family for two decades, we offer a clean, friendly, and restful sleep with a hot breakfast to start your next day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Hotel Sheridan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing