We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally small deluxe room for too much money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Totally small deluxe room for too much money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We thought we would stay at this motel as we are member of the value club where we could get a 15% discount. When we made the reservations we were given a upgrade deluxe room for the same money of $93.60. We got two queen beds. When we got here we found that the room was really small. Two queens with a table and two chairs and a dresser and large TV stand. Because the room was so small everything is crammed in to it. There is no night stand between the two beds because there is no room. They had to put the clock on the air conditioner because of no night stand. Not sure what made this a deluxe room. We did get a small microwave and frig which takes up most of the dresser top. There is a low, low hanging light between the table and TV. My husband and I have both hit our heads on it a couple of times. The sink isn't too big so when a coffee pot and the fixings are on it there is no room for your stuff. The tray under the coffee pot is dirty. The toilet seat is loose so it moves back and forth when you sit on it. Only one garbage can in separate bathroom. In general, the place is pretty old. Haven't slept in the beds yet but they feel comfortable so far. One good thing. We have been at other Americas Best Value Inns and this is not up to par with the others. Oh I forgot, the ice machine and the cotinential breakfast area is in a separate building about a 1/2 block away. Need to almost drive your car over there.

We won't be back!

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Maybe a regular room would be better if it had less stuff in it. We didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheridanManager2013, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and your appreciation of our 15% discount for club members.
Your room was in transition to our new furnishing style and was crowded due to the extra dresser which had not yet been removed. Also we find that those guests who take the time and energy to walk across the parking lot to our upgraded breakfast room are rewarded with a generous hot breakfast at no extra expense.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    34
    33
    17
    26
See reviews for
40
48
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

The room didn't seem clean and the building was very run down. Plus it was overpriced due to their being a rodeo in town so a terrible room cost over 100 bucks. Very poor experience, would not have stayed there if I would have known the quality of the rooms





Room Tip: Rooms were small and seemed like the walls were very thin so I felt like our neighbors could hear us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dustin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheridanManager2013, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We thank you for your taking time to evaluate your stay with us. We guarantee cleanliness and are subject to supply/ demand economics like most businesses. There was a rodeo and rates did double at the properties around us while we increased by only $10 per night. Also we offered a great breakfast which our local competitors do not although they are quick to double rates. Like politics all business economics is "local". Our customers often use social media and 'tripadvisor' without this understanding. Here's to better understanding and communication in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sheridan hotels

USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

The room is outdated. The bathtub needs to be replaced because the drainer got rusted. The bathtub drainer got clogged. The showerhead is too low. I am 5 ft 11 in. The shower head is at 5 feet. It needs to be moved higher. The breakfast is across the parking lot. It is separate building. The mattress is old and uncomfortable. The shower curtain got mold. There is a sign on the shower wall saying they have very limited hot water. What a joke. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheridanManager2013, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We like to think of our older property as having a rustic charm and we are continually upgrading our furnishings. Thanks for giving us high grades for service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

older facility that has received some 'face lifts'. bed was comfortable. room was clean with a mix of new and old furnishings. all were in good to new condition. again, this is an old facility so the rooms are not 'modern'. in relation to the costs to stay in other places in Sheridan this location is great for someone needing a place to spend the night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheridanManager2013, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Clean and comfortable is what we strive for and your review is appreciated! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildersville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
182 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We chose this motel because you can park your van or car in front of your room and walk in. it was clean and comfortable. Good location and friendly staff. The place where you eat breakfast is in a different building, it is large and there is a lady working in there to help if you need help. Cereals, boil eggs and waffles. Good price

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 56Betty56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheridanManager2013, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Convenience, cleanliness and a good night's sleep followed by a good breakfast.! Your positive review says it all and we thank you for your stay, and your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

stopped on our way to Seattle WA and was recommended by the information lodge up the road. Found the rooms to be exceptionally clean and comfortable and the hospitality room was immaculate. The elderly lady running the breakfast made us feel right at home and was very funny and cheerful. We felt as if we were guests in her own kitchen! Loved the luxurious beds and was pleasantly surprised at how clean and nice it was. We will definitely stay here again sometime soon on our way back to Ohio.

Room Tip: Not much on site for kids to do (no pool) but community park nearby was recommended and we had a bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheridanManager2013, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thanks for your stay and your very positive review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendover
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stop at Americas Best after a long day of driving. This hotel was very clean comfy beds and polite staff. would stay in another America best along the way. they offer a breakfast to anyone who wishes chow

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheridanManager2013, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thanks for a great review! Clean and comfy, friendly with a good breakfast--you got all
our best features in a brief stay and a brief statement. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 20 in Sheridan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 20 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan
Address: 580 E 5th St, Sheridan, WY 82801-3119 (Formerly Best Value Inn Sheridan)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned by the Johnson family for two decades, we offer a clean, friendly, and restful sleep with a hot breakfast to start your next day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Hotel Sheridan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing