We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints! Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Lodge Motel
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“No complaints! Very nice!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here because of what I read on trip adviser. Many extras- microwave, Refrig, hair dryer. Parked right outside our door. Nice park like sitting area by the heated pool! Place and room was clean. Comfortable beds and very quiet!! Great price!! Would stay again for sure!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Ewyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    16
    14
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
16
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, CO
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This motel is everything that the other reviewers say with a few minor details left out. First of all, you should know that this is a tiny strip type motel built in the 50's. Every room has an outside door (could use weatherstripping - I could see daylight). Fortunately, this is a small, safe town, because the security on the door was an old residential grade knob. No deadbolt, no electronics, so everyone who has ever stayed in that room could have a key. If that concerns you, you should know it in advance since I was told when making the reservations that no cancellations were allowed for any reason.

One of the reviewers calls this a "full service facility". In this day, I interpret "full service" to include breakfast. My breakfast consisted of a gift bag in the room with several granola type bars.

Now for the good news: Very clean with extensive updates. Carpeting, beds, etc. Very nice staff and a quiet location. Would I stay here again? Probably, but I wanted others to know specifics before booking a non refundable room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CO_Roadwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
1,424 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Clean room and friendly staff

Full service facility

Room amenities were updated and quite nice

Business center a little dated on equipment (need a better mouse)

Great facility over all

Nice find on the route

Substantial dining facilities and would be good for a wedding or convention

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TAMAN1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polson, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Visiting Sheridan over the past several months while our mother was ill, we stayed at the Holiday Lodge. What a great little place...comfortable rooms, convenient location and very fair prices. Zarina was so kind to us and our family. Thanks so much. Tony and Tillie M.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

What a great little motel. Comfy and cozy. Great outdoor pool. Nice beds, And very CLEAN.
Love this motel. Lots of character and beautiful landscaping. Colorful flowers. Park right in front of your door. Funky lighting around the premises. Very cheery and you may want to stay here longer then you intended.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Betsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

I reviewed the remarks on Trip Advisor when looking for a hotel in Sheridan, WY. The Holiday Lodge motel was positively recommended. We had a trailer so the staff made a space available for our truck/trailer. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. The grounds were very nice with a park like area and although we didn't swim the pool was sparkling. The rates were $100 below the nearby chain motels. I would recommend this hotel. Thank you Trip Advisor contributors!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ordino, Andorra
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Sheridan is a really nice town in Wyoming and, driving through the town, we found the beautiful Holiday Lodge Hotel. Immediately we were drawn to it, with its lights and flowers. We were not disappointed. The room was reasonably priced at $70, spacious and clean with fridge, a/c, cable TV, etc. the large outdoor pool was also very clean and inviting. Definitely stay again should be passing through Sheridan.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlivellaDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
397 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#1 of 19 in Sheridan
474 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Sheridan
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Lodge Motel

Property: Holiday Lodge Motel
Address: 625 Coffeen Ave, Sheridan, WY 82801-5313
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet, comfortable and exceptionally clean rooms with queen size beds, cable TV, refrigerators,microwaves and in room coffee. Wireless Internet and free local calls.All Ground level rooms, During the summer season cool off in our beautiful out door heated pool with a 10ft. water-slide and relax in out lovely courtyard. We're near city parks, playgrounds,and close to downtown Sheridan with it's m ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing